Grafdale GD507 Floorstanding Speakers

GD507

Professional Loudspeaker system

User Reviews (114)

Showing 1-10 of 114  
Xenon   Audio Enthusiast [May 15, 2017]

If I could give these speakers negative stars I would have.
THE WORST SPEAKERS EVER !!!
Never buy these, period.
My friend came home with these and we hooked them up.
They sounded really bad. tin like mids, shrill highs, flat bass.
So I took them apart to see inside, and very cheap all plastic
Chinese drivers, very cheap construction. and get this ...
they each had a 12'' round 2'' thick piece of wood glued inside
to the cabinet wall to make them feel heavier. to fool the buyer into thinking
the drivers must be huge when in fact they are very very small.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Rontzer   Casual Listener [Jul 23, 2012]

I got this set of Grafdale GD507 at a yard sale for $30 and what a deal that was, they sound great, the base is a bit softer then the other ones i have, but not disappointing,

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Brandon R   Audio Enthusiast [Nov 05, 2011]

I found these speakers on the side of the road, and I thought I would give them a try. I hooked them up to my Panasonic amp and I was surprised with the sound quality! I don't know who would throw these away, because they sound great! The bass is a definite a strong point, its there, but not overpowering, makes listening nice and easy. One of the best finds I've found in a while!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
kylep   Audio Enthusiast [Jul 13, 2010]

i got these speakers free from some lady that had no room in her apartment siad her son got them from the states from a green van. im running them with a yamaha cr 1020 amp and i think they sound great! they would be worth 200$- 500$ any day of the week they are lacking bass but if you buy a 10" or 12" sub it will complete yhe sound you are looking for

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Cam   Audio Enthusiast [Feb 07, 2010]

i got these bad boys from my buddy for 50$ for the pair. i hooked them up and i was amazed how good they really are!!! they are load enough to tear my house down. the bass is fantastic, thus they are amazing for partyis! best 50$ ever spent on one item!!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Tony Babu   Casual Listener [Jul 22, 2007]

I paid $5 at a garage sale for a pair of grafdale speakers. One is complete, and the other is missing the 5" tweeter and horn. Is it even worth the $5, or replacing the parts in the other speaker?

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Pagan   Audio Enthusiast [Jun 28, 2007]
Strength:

my brain

Weakness:

your brain.... if you buy from thieves your gonna get robbed!

You people are idiots.... why the hell would you think you were getting a deal from someone out of a van? I guess your fine buying from theives so you all deserved what you got! Seriously I've seen these van sales people... for you to be stupider then they are is almost unthinkable. Some I've encountered we quite obviously high at the time. The blocked my car in with their van and almost got to taste my car jack. If anyone like that approaches you just say a family member works at future shop and you have all the crap you need. If you want a deal go to garage sales because whos gonna sell stolen stuff from their own house. If they are crap at least you get a hell of a deal in most cases or the opportunity to test things out. Best deal I got was a pair of Cerwin Vega orange rimmed speakers with skuffed boxes for four bucks. The woman didn't want her x husbands crap taking up her space and she was greatful to see them go. If these speakers are good or not I have no clue cus I never got around to using them since I have so much second hand stuff. The hardware alone (box, grills) are worth the money I paid.

Customer Service

I'm giving this a highly rated review cus I'm just entertained how many stupid humans are out there...not that I feel good about you getting ripped off of cash but the fact that you bought something out of a van in a parking lot and saw it as a deal.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
John2450   Casual Listener [Dec 14, 2004]
Strength:

I Can See For Miles ( and right through scams !! )

Weakness:

Red heads, well rolled splifs

I see what everyone is complaining about. As President and CEO of Grafdale I was shocked to learn that my beloved employees were selling our "damaged during construction" factory-second speakers out of our white mini-vans. I can assure all of you that you have been sold speakers that are NOT of our regular quality...in future, please only buy "Shady/Likely Hot/2 good 2 B true" speakers from the guys in the GREEN mini-van (NOT the white one) The speakers in the GREEN mini-van are the good ones...

Similar Products Used: Television Filled With Rocks ( for weight ), Amplifier With No Inards, Any Ford vehicle
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
mic32   Casual Listener [Oct 12, 2003]
Strength:

thye work!

Weakness:

big and bulky

I was just happy that they worked, I bartered them down to $300 for the pair and like one other guy said, that was basically just to get them off my back. Got home and plugged them in, I was just happy to hear sound! I figured they were empty boxes.

Similar Products Used: none
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
smokingcowboy   AudioPhile [Sep 21, 2003]
Strength:

nice packaging, made to 'look like' quality speakers.

Weakness:

Too many... laughable bass...never buy from a white van people

My uncle bought these from a white van as the scam goes. I had to crush his spirit when I showed him this site. Luckily he only paid $150(they must be desperate for victims). I let him listen to my 4 inch pc speakers and he heard the difference in quality. These speakers sound like crap. Too much treble absolutely no bass. The only good use for them is to make loud noise. Ferro fluid cooled my ass. The hiss is unbearable.

Similar Products Used: none in this range.
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 114  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com