Aiwa NSX-V3000 Mini Systems

NSX-V3000

User Reviews (41)

Showing 1-10 of 41  
Josh   Casual Listener [Nov 03, 2007]
Strength:

Nice sound, heavy bass, cool lights.

Weakness:

Weak Treble, CD player.

The CD player was broken when I got this system but after about 40 minutes of tinkering with the potentionmeter it works fine now. I wish they made them a bit higher quality.

Awesome system. Treble is lacking but is suitable. CD player is very defective but with tinkering works.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
Dave   Casual Listener [Dec 27, 2006]
Strength:

CD Player made cool sounds when sledhammered.

Weakness:

Plastic went everywhere after sledhammering.

Expensive CD player minimum requirement: PLAY A CD

After one year this unit does not conform to the aforementioned minimun requirement,

Hey, what do you want for $300.

Customer Service

My name is Ackmad how can I help you today?

My f***'in $300. CD player does everything except play CDs.

Sorry I can not help you.

:)

Similar Products Used: Sony, Pioneer, Kenwood and other manufacturers that offer CD Players that actually Play CDs
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Morten   AudioPhile [Aug 19, 2005]
Strength:

Cheap

Weakness:

None so far... but I expect that, after reading this forum, the CD may disintegrate in a couple of years.

The CD player was shot when I bought it... paid $140 to have it fixed. Works fine. The problem is the laser reader. It's worth fixing with a Sony part.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Robert   AudioPhile [Apr 16, 2003]
Strength:

None

Weakness:

Well, a CD player is supposed to play CD's. This one doesn't. I've been jipped!

I bought this system when it first came out as an upgrade from another AIWA product I had. Maybe I should have kept the first one. My CD player stopped working after a year. I jsut thought it was certain CD's but it turns out now that none work and it's been 6 years since. I thought it was just me but it sounds like everyone else has the same problem.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Kevin   AudioPhile [Jan 15, 2003]
Strength:

Great sound if you have a source to play it from

Weakness:

poor design and build quality

When i was about 10 i saved up enough money to buy what i thought was the greatest stereo ever. I still think it sounds great but it doesn't do much good without a cd player. As i've read, the cd player seems to be going out on them all. Mine quit after about a year. I thought i broke it so i never told my parents till, well-after the warrantry expired. At first it wouldn't play certain cds but as time went on it wouldn't work all together. Right now it wont even turn the disc on full spin! I feel disapointed and feel that a recall should have taken place. I do believe it is defective and i would never in my life buy another aiwa product again! Don't buy aiwa.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
lauren   Audio Enthusiast [Nov 29, 2002]

i had the same problem with the cd player....it keeps skipping even after i paid almost $100 for it to be fixed. other than that it sounds great

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
reillykgzd   Casual Listener [Nov 26, 2002]
Strength:

Sound

Weakness:

Apparent shoddy design of CD player

I bought the Aiwa NSX V3000 on the recommendation of the Best Buy clerk and after reviewing available literature. I was very pleased with the sound and over all very happy with the system for about 2 years. Then the CD play started to die. After it's death, I replaced the laser. Here I am almost 2 years later to the day and once again the CD player has died! ARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHH. The frustrating thing is that the last repair was in the $125 range and now I am left debating whether or not to spend another $125 to buy myself 2 more years or to just break down and put the money into a new system. I have several other Aiwa products in house and they are fine. I will be very hesitant though to purchase one of their products in the future. If you are considering this product....RUN AWAY!

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
Sanjay Maniangode   Casual Listener [May 26, 2002]
Strength:

Great sound levels! Good for loud parties as well as casual listening!

Weakness:

No separate control on Bass and trebele except preset equilaziers. CD Player craps out by scanning for ever.. I just got it fixed, and costed me a lot of $$$ - almost the cost of my player!!!*#@#!~

Great Stereo when compared in its class!! Absolutely great! Has been the center and life of some crazy wild ass parties!! Of course the CD player crapped out after few years.. I now I had to pay for it..

Similar Products Used: Sony Home Electronics! No probs so far..
OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Joe Bello   Audio Enthusiast [Feb 13, 2002]
Strength:

Bass, sound quality and easy controls

Weakness:

3 preset eq levels, no bass or trebal controls, cd player!!!

i have had this system for atleast 3 or 4 years. it worked very well for maybe 1 year. then as all the other people the cd player started to go. that didtn bother me at 1st cause i had more tapes then cd''s but now it sucks and i think its about time to get a new one, even though everything else on this system works and sounds like new.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Kelly Harding   Audio Enthusiast [Jul 28, 2000]
Strength:

Crisp sound, good button layout

Weakness:

CD Player is dying.

I have had 2 Aiwa products and after experiencing problems with both of them, I will never buy from them again!
Before my Aiwa CD Player I had a Sony CD Player (for those of you who do not know, Aiwa and Sony are affiliated with one another!). My CD Player on my mini system takes FOREVER to read a CD (and that is only if it DOES read it),
I had no problems until this year (about 4 years after I got it). In the future I hope to buy a stereo that last more than 4 years especially when the system costs 200+!

Similar Products Used: Aiwa CD Player (broke after 1.5 years)
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 41  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com