Aiwa cx-na508 Mini Systems

cx-na508

digital audio system

User Reviews (19)

Showing 1-10 of 19  
Joe Jacobs   AudioPhile [Apr 16, 2007]
Strength:

Every thing

Weakness:

cd player lens is junk, and tape holder broke

Amazing stereo, its puts out bass that is compared to 500.00 jvc's, never had a problem and it is 8 years old. this stereo is in my bedroom, i have a 800.00 pioneer in my living room that puts out as much bass as this system, and my pioneer has 10 in woofers

Similar Products Used: jvc
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Ben Johnson   Casual Listener [Apr 22, 2006]
Strength:

It stores well in the back of a closet

Weakness:

Have not found any yet.

I have the cx-na502 and have never had a single problem with it. Then again, it's been in the back of my closet and used maybe 3 times since I got it.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
jake   AudioPhile [Nov 29, 2003]
Strength:

handles most bass good.

Weakness:

weak tweakers definatley, in lower frequencies it cant handle bass that great

overall this kicked my last stero systems ass, unfortunatly this lasted till about 2001 when the sound button didnt work. i hooked the speakers up to receiver and it was overpowered and i killed one tweeter

Similar Products Used: i upgraded to a Sony MHC-GX45, i have yet to break it open because it is a present that someone bought me but i tested it out and it sounds pretty good only went up to 15 but the subwoofer and the woofers kicked a a good amount
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
raecerex   Audio Enthusiast [Aug 17, 2003]
Strength:

Bass quality parellel with much more expensive stereos. Overall sound quality and GEQ options very nice.

Weakness:

My model only has 3 disc changer, and surround speaker volume very low.

I purchase my Aiwa in 1999. I always get compliments on my stereo sound and bass quality. I am looking to upgrade to a 100+ disc player soon and that would be the only reason I would leave me Aiwa behind, for another Aiwa of course. After experiencing such awesome sound and quality, I am a true fan.

Similar Products Used: Sony, Pioneer, Blaupunkt, JVC, Phillips
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Derrick Niederklein   Casual Listener [Jan 11, 2003]
Strength:

none

Weakness:

volume control breaks, laser goes out after 2 years

I purchased an aiwa stereo, cx-na508, and the volume quit working after 1 year. I sold it to a friend and found the same model on sale. The volume went out after a year and the whole thing is basically inoperable exept for the radio. I would strongly discourage this model and brand. It was wonderful for a year, but has since proved to be a complete waste of money.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Dennis Miller   Audio Enthusiast [Jun 19, 2000]
Strength:

Attractive unit with a great bass & subwoofer speaker system!

Weakness:

The demo game could be removed.

The system is an Awia CX-NA888 System Which no problems
with this system arose. Seems to be an excellent system!

Similar Products Used: Aiwa CX-NA71 which is a 97 model. I got it at a garage sale.
Don't know it's specs or power output. Still searching!
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
matt holewinski   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 15, 2001]
Strength:

the system has good power for its size. it also has a digital output for the cd player and it has a few rca hookups

Weakness:

the idiotic demo game, and altough seen as a weakness by many, the fact that the unit shuts off when the volume level is turned too high (to protect the unit)
People: if you want to listen to loud music, get a kick ass receiver!

for the price, this system works quite well. it all depends what you want out of an audio system. get the product thats right for the job. if you listen to music at a reasonable level and want rich bass with a nice high end, then this system is great! if you have numerous components like a vcr, dyd player, etc., then opt for a decent receiver and speakers, and save yourself the hassle now of having to spend more money later for a system that will give you all that with the extra volume you know you crave.
peace out cub scouts.

Similar Products Used: none. but i do have a very nice receiver now and a great (real home audio) surround system.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Tim Glass   Audio Enthusiast [Nov 20, 1999]
Strength:

incredible sound and bass for the power it has

Weakness:

get rid of the damn demo game

i think its a great system and i am very pleased with it, also the price was reasonable, i pretty much got want i wanted for the price i wanted to pay

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Chris Boucher   Audio Enthusiast [Sep 14, 2000]
Strength:

The power and lokks is great I like it a lot! clear sound!

Weakness:

Optical input!! there is'nt one!! c'mon but that's it! and the remote control, I've seen better ones

But overall is a great product for it's price and quality, I recomed it to everyone who is looking for a good system!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jason Boucher   Audio Enthusiast [Jul 24, 2000]
Strength:

Great Bass and Great Sound Quality

Weakness:

Cuts out when you put the volume too loud

This is a great product, sounds great, and never had any problems other then the cutting out!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 19  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com