Aiwa NSX-V70 CD Players

NSX-V70

3 disc CD player

User Reviews (46)

Showing 1-10 of 46  
CARLOS   AudioPhile [Jun 02, 2012]

no lee el cabezal

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Rick - Flappy   AudioPhile [Jul 24, 2010]

Okay You Guys & Gals so the CD player dont work so hot. Simple FIX #1 There is an Video/Aux rca jacks on the back of the unit. Just add an inexpesive CD player like the portable ones etc Plug the audio out jacks on cd player to Video/Aux inputs on back of your Aiwa machine and Presto you have a machine that kicks out lots of wats and has descent sound for the money .I have listened to many many other systems and they dont have the punch in th epower to make them sound good. What do you expect for around the 300 $ range.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
david stapleton   Audio Enthusiast [Jul 31, 2009]

i love the hell out of this system couldn't get no better not a weakness one only problem is every speaker i put on this dame thig it blows. at half volume it blowed a set of jenson 12 inch cs 312 speakers like they was nothing. at half volume i would hate to see what it would do at full volume makem' shoot fire?
any way what kind of speaker would any body recomend for such a powerfull unit?

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Chris   Audio Enthusiast [Jun 05, 2009]

Same CD problems as everyone else, so I did the lens-clean thing described below in one of the posts. No luck... the cd wouldn't even spin up. Then I messed with the variable resister on the same board as the lens, and it worked! Weel, kind of... it now skips every so often, no matter where I set the resister, but its a start.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
topher   Casual Listener [Jul 29, 2008]

I need help, the drawer on CD player will not open...is there anybody who knows a quick fix?, a trick or method to fix the "stuck drawer"...any clues will be greatly appreciated.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Andy1000   Casual Listener [Apr 17, 2004]
Strength:

Good quality sound for the type of unit

Weakness:

CD player very tempermental

I have had ongoind trouble with the CD reader. This was usually resolved by cleaning the lazer but this had stopped working. Removed case anc cleaned head by hand this did not work. Carried out a search on Google to try and find replacement lazer lens and stmbled across this site. Read review dated 19/1/02 by DAN and followed his advise about tweeking the screw next to the reader, only managed to find one screw but a small tweak in a clockwise direction and hey presto! CD player burst into life. Thanks DAN you are the man.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
2
Julie   Casual Listener [Sep 09, 2003]
Strength:

Nice bass, when the CD player actually worked.

Weakness:

Broken CD player :(

I thought I'd throw my $0.02 into this product review... Everyone is right on the money -- the CD player is JUNK... I've gotten so frustrated trying to repair the thing over the years -- taken to the repair store, opened myself and cleaned it... nothing has fully repaired the broken player... lots of my friends had the same system with the same problem. I, like the rest of you, will NEVER buy Aiwa ever again.

Similar Products Used: numerous CD players over the years...
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
3
rsundarz   Audio Enthusiast [May 02, 2002]
Strength:

Great speakers and value for money

Weakness:

The CD player wont work and skip CD''s

Worked great during first two years and then had similar problems of CD player not working as mentioned by others in the site. All it took was some cotton and alchohol to clean the lens after removing the cover and it works great. The mechanism seems very complicated as the lens mechanism moves in an angle to make way for the CD to be inserted to the spindle. The previous reviews helped me a lot. Great work guys. Aiwa hopefully had corrected this problem.

Similar Products Used: Sony
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
Kevin Loftus   Audio Enthusiast [Apr 19, 2002]
Strength:

Kick-ass bass (especially with a sub attached). Goes VERY loud! Amazing sound for the price when used with a quality source.

Weakness:

Poor quality CD mechanism.

I''ve had the same problems as everyone else as regards the poor quality CD pickup. Using a CD lens cleaner disc usually does the trick!! I used to use this system as my main one whilst I was at school, but now I just use it as my PC speakers. It really is a damn good system considering the time it was made and the price it was. It''s got an optical output (rare as hell when I bought it - but very useful now I''ve got MD). Another cool thing is that, should you need greater bass extension (probably not - unless you''re me) - it''s got a line-level sub output!!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
ggrraahhaamm   Casual Listener [Feb 21, 2002]
Strength:

probably the noise it can make

Weakness:

Well, we all can''t be wrong, enough said

Well, what an utter junk c.d. system. O.K. the sound is good when it works, but finding the tracks, hu! wouldn''t buy an aiwa again of any make, i mean, arn''t they supposed to be good, then why such a low quality c.d. system?

Similar Products Used: Phillips, Sharps, (very good)
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 46  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com