LAT International IC-300 Signature Interconnect Cables

IC-300 Signature

All internal wires are solid core and made with our proprietary Silverfuse metal Conductors. Low mass RCA connectors, and modified Teflon insulation. Our modified Teflon is far better than the commercially available Teflon.

User Reviews (11)

Showing 1-10 of 11  
Leslie C. Schroeder   AudioPhile [Feb 27, 2012]

First off I want to congradulate Lou on such a great interconnect. The IC-300 competes with a pure solid silver interconnect from another company that cost thousands!!!! To start off I will begin with the Highs. Very silk sound, no edginess, non bright. Great detail, smooth. Mids are very stunning more inner details, more life-like to say the least!! Bass is tight, dynamic and with authority!! I truly have no regrets on buying this cable. Very musical indeed! You can't go wrong. Again thank you Lou.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
C_A   Audio Enthusiast [Nov 12, 2011]

The IC-300 is amazing. There are many standout qualities that you hear immediately when first listening to them. I'll start off with:
-transparency- Using this IC made my speakers disappear in a way that that speakers don't draw attention to themselves but to the whole sound stage in front of you. I was able to spread out my speakers much farther apart than where I initially placed them and the stage grew proportionally.

-Smoothness- There are a couple of reviews about the LAT DI-20 coax that mention the absence of "digital grunge". I didn't understand what they meant until now. The sound is so smooth and easy on the ears that you can listen for longer periods with louder volume without strain. I would describe this sound as "liquid" without any trace of "rockiness" or "digital grunge".

-Bass- The bass is impressive. Before I had the IC-300, my music sounded "thin" but I did not realize that until I heard the IC-300 . Bass hits with authority and control. No muddiness, no sloppiness. Pure clean bass. Music now sounds full...in a delicious way.

-Detailed- Very. Nothing is hidden.

-Dynamics- Nothing holding back.

A few things you must know:
-My IC's are terminated with Eichmann Bullet plugs which are available as an upgrade for a very good price.
-LAT recommends 100 hours of break in time. 100 hours quite some time. The IC's have about 25 hours of play time so far and are getting better with every session.
-Great customer service- There were a couple of problems with my order that Lou and his team fixed promptly. LAT has a new customer for life.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Michael T   AudioPhile [Jan 28, 2010]

Great clarity and tonal presence and balance. Heard things I didn't know were on the recordings. Formerly, used Audioquest (difference is night and day) and The Chord Co. products (somewhat better tonal balance and midrange clarity).

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Michael   AudioPhile [Jan 26, 2010]

Great product. Tremendous clarity and tonal qualities. Blew away my prior Audioquest ICs and a step up from my solid Chord Cobras.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Rocksteady65   Audio Enthusiast [Jul 11, 2008]
Strength:

Awsome detail, Transparency, Dynamics.

Weakness:

None!

Simply put, the IC-300 Signature is the Best Interconnect i ever had the Pleasure to listen to! Neutral, Transparent and Dynamic, everything that an Audio Cable should be... When you take into account the Moderate Pricing, it is hard to phantom why would anyone want to Spend anymore on the Likes of Nordost, JPS, Cardas, Kimber Select and all the other Over-Hyped, Over-Priced Snake Oil Brands that the AudioIdiots Community love so much! Real Music Lovers need not look Elsewhere; the LAT IC-300 Signature is all they will ever Need. A truly Outstanding audio Product.

PS: With Eichmann Bullet plugs and price in Sterling Pounds!

Similar Products Used: Origin Live Reference (MKI)
Origin Live Ultra
Townshend Audio DCT100(XLR)
Cable Talk Reference MKI (And Best!) with Eichmann Silver Bullets.
Apogee WidEye Analogue (XLR)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Sharok   Audio Enthusiast [May 19, 2008]
Strength:

Great sound stage
Neutral
Accurate
reasonable price for the quality

Weakness:

None that I've detected.

IC-300 is FANTASTIC. this is a very accurate cable. Great sound stage. I replaced these cables with a pair of Monster M1000 (RCA) and the difference in night and day. I dont know much about cables but I can easily tell the difference between M1000 i (bassy) and IC-300 (transparent). I asked LAT International to use my own set of connectors (Eichmann silver Bullet Plugs RCA). I use this set of cables for my Martin Logan Purity (powered) floor speakers, and I use SS-1000 MK II for my center channel (Martin Logan, Stage). As a matter of fact, I just ordered a pair of their HDMI cables for my TV and DVD player.
The quality of their cables leaves me no choice but to buy more LAT cables for all my components.
If you're looking for a great cable whether speaker or interconect, LAT is the one.
I am waiting to try their HDMI cables.

Customer Service

One of the best, honest customer services ever encountered.

Similar Products Used: Monster cables M1000 i (RCA)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jim.Coral   AudioPhile [Mar 29, 2008]
Strength:

Very neutral, adds no coloration to the music, the background is black when there is no music. Lots of separation and soundstaging.

Weakness:

None that I heard

This cable is one that I borrowed from a friend who raved about. He said try it for a week. I did, while comparing it to my top of the line Acoustic Zen Absolute Interconnect. I was immediately impressed to put if mildly!
With the 300 Signature, the Music was much more lively and detailed than the Acoustic Zen. Dynamics were definitely better and it had the tendency to play louder - or maybe it just seemed that way because the dynamics were so much better. The mids and bass also had more drive and presence. Voices seem to have a more fluid, warm and 'singing' character. The Acoustic Zen has somewhat lower resolution and is less detailed; the whole presentation is a bit flatter and has a less texture. Tonality is excellent with the 300 Signature as well as is the overall impression. I found it to be the most relaxing, most musical cable I have listened to. Well I wish I knew of this cable before I bought the Acoustic Zen Absolute at over $2000.00 for one meter. I know that the price of the 300 Signature has been increased substantially recently; now up to $500.00 for one meter; But when compared to the Acoustic Zen Absolute, it is a real bargain.

Customer Service

Courteous

Similar Products Used: Acoustic Zen Absolute. Also one of the higher priced Transparent Audio interconnects
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jim.Coral   Audio Enthusiast [Mar 29, 2008]
Strength:

Very neutral, adds no coloration to the music, the background is black when there is no music. Lots of separation and soundstaging.

Weakness:

None that I heard

This cable is one that I borrowed from a friend who raved about. He said try it for a week. I did, while comparing it to my top of the line Acoustic Zen Absolute Interconnect. I was immediately impressed to put if mildly!
With the 300 Signature, the Music was much more lively and detailed than the Acoustic Zen. Dynamics were definitely better and it had the tendency to play louder - or maybe it just seemed that way because the dynamics were so much better. The mids and bass also had more drive and presence. Voices seem to have a more fluid, warm and 'singing' character. The Acoustic Zen has somewhat lower resolution and is less detailed; the whole presentation is a bit flatter and has a less texture. Tonality is excellent with the 300 Signature as well as is the overall impression. I found it to be the most relaxing, most musical cable I have listened to. Well I wish I knew of this cable before I bought the Acoustic Zen Absolute at over $2000.00 for one meter. I know that the price of the 300 Signature has been increased substantially recently; now up to $500.00 for one meter; But when compared to the Acoustic Zen Absolute, it is a real bargain.

Customer Service

Courteous

Similar Products Used: Acoustic Zen Absolute also, one of the higher priced Transparent Audio interconnects -don't remember the model name.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Al_Lamont   Audio Enthusiast [Mar 20, 2008]
Strength:

Tonal accuracy, spacious sound stage and depth. Phonominal transparency and phase coherence. Superb bass, tight and controlled.

Weakness:

None

Auditioning a new cable can be frustrating; especially if it turns out to be just a so, so, cable. No frustration here; the LAT International IC-300 sounds great. It's hard to describe how they sound. They are tonally neutral and reveal more colors and micro-dynamics than any other cable I've heard. Over the first hours of listening I repeatedly had to lower the volume. Not because things got louder but that they got clearer. Incredible dynamics and musicality. Effortless. They provide an amazing degree of immediacy, where musicians and instruments are at times seemingly “alive” or “present” in the room. Voices had this natural quality of projecting themselves into the room (that forward sensation) that was simply captivating. All of the above was done on a comparison basis (one meter length in both cables) against my current interconnect; the $ 2750.00 Synergistic Research Tesla Apex. Everything was better. I heard things on my CDs that I never knew were there. Conclusion; no contest. The 300 Signature stomped all over the Synergistic Research in every aspect.

Customer Service

Good people

Similar Products Used: Synergistic Research Tesla Apex, plus a few other compably priced
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Roger S.   AudioPhile [Mar 20, 2008]
Strength:

Tonal accuracy, spacious sound stage and depth. Phonominal transparency and phase coherence. Superb bass, tight and controlled.

Weakness:

None

Auditioning a new cable can be frustrating; especially if it turns out to be just a so, so, cable. No frustration here; the LAT International IC-300 sounds great. It's hard to describe how they sound. They are tonally neutral and reveal more colors and micro-dynamics than any other cable I've heard. Over the first hours of listening I repeatedly had to lower the volume. Not because things got louder but that they got clearer. Incredible dynamics and musicality. Effortless. They provide an amazing degree of immediacy, where musicians and instruments are at times seemingly “alive” or “present” in the room. Voices had this natural quality of projecting themselves into the room (that forward sensation) that was simply captivating. All of the above was done on a comparison basis (one meter length in both cables) against my current interconnect; the $ 2750.00 Synergistic Research Tesla Apex. Everything was better. I heard things on my CDs that I never knew were there. Conclusion; no contest. The 300 Signature stomped all over the Synergistic Research in every aspect.

Customer Service

Courteous and Friendly

Similar Products Used: Synergistic Research Tesla Apex, Audioquest Slipstream Angelsong
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com