Infinity Systems Entra Sub Two Subwoofers

Entra Sub Two

  • bass-reflex design
  • 250-watt RMS amp
  • 12" front-firing driver
  • frequency response 28-150 Hz (±3dB)
  • continuously variable 50-150 Hz
  • phase switch
  • auto on/off
  • preamp-level RCA inputs
  • speaker-level inputs and outputs (5-way binding post connectors)
  • black ash vinyl finish
  • 15-5/16"W x 16-15/16"H x 20-3/8"D

User Reviews (6)

Showing 1-6 of 6  
Piggybank   AudioPhile [Jan 15, 2013]

I purchased my sub and the Infiniti Entra system (6 speakers) in June 2003 and its been close to ten years and this thing is still going strong. This thing is a monster of a sub, in my opinion it does it all punchy, low, deep and boomy bass whatever you desire. Tweak the cross-over setting and you can have it any way you desire. Excellent for movies as this sub will shake walls and floors easily rivaling movie theaters. I have mine in my finished basement and my kids have told me that they can hear my system from the sidewalk outside. It has a large rear-facing port that fires off the wall thus creating monstrous lows when needed. I would HIGHLY recommend this sub for any system.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
black321   Audio Enthusiast [Oct 29, 2010]

Not a bad sub for movies as it does the job in creating the low-end effect and has good power. However, not very musical...too boomy/not tight. I bought it for only $175 new, so I cant complain for the price. One other quirky feature, it makes a strange frog like noise everytime I start it up...doesnt occur during the rest of the playback, just in the beginning.

If you are just looking for something decent to fill the low end of movies, then this is pretty good product...but dont use to support low end of 2-channel stereo listening.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
the audio guy   Audio Enthusiast [May 13, 2009]

This sub is fine for bangin' rap out or something like that, or a HT sub that just needs to boom when you need it to.

This is not a high end sub and doesn't cost like one. If you can get a good deal on one, pick it up. Keep in mind that the cone is the very same one that is used in the very high end subs of yore ( Preludes ). If you're a DIY'er and want to use a quality cone for your own box/amp, this is it! I'm a shameless Harmon Kardon fan but this isn't thier best work. The amp just doesn't have the umph to stay tight and tuneful.

Pros: Inexpensive and will pound pretty good down into the low 50's. A $ 500.00 cone for a diy-er.

Cons: Not for the audiophile and completely dies out in the low 40's. The el-cheapo plate amp hums in quiet room.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
Eric Hayes   Audio Enthusiast [May 09, 2007]

Incredible bass floor shaking lows when it works it is enough bass for most people. you can hook it up to anything through the high frequency inputs. at one point i had it hooked to a clock radio and still got all the bass i needed enough to rattle windows. but when it gets hot it shuts off also from day one about 6 years ago i have had problems with the low level input sometimes they just dont work.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
vivisimonvi   Casual Listener [Mar 16, 2004]
Strength:

Strong bass (placement CRUCIAL of course, just find a good corner) Sounds like a good contender for the price amongst the other brands you see at Circuit City

Weakness:

A rather heavy unit, heavier than my SVS 25-31 PCi Could easily be blown in the lows of LFE or you might have just gotten a faulty sub like mine to begin with.

This sub was a substantial upgrade from my 35-watt powered TSW5 Aiwa sub I've owned for 7 years. Somehow this sub handled powerfully even while watching LOTR using the High Level speaker inputs instead of the RCA input (I set the speakers to Large settings on my receiver, giving LFE the full effect to the sub). I was dissatisfied sometime as the speaker blew in less than a month, it didn't seem to handle the low frequencies very well (I'm not sure if this was a malfunction or just too much volume). I sent it directly to Infinity but the sub came back very beat up cosmetically, I give this sub a low rating for this reason as well. If you want SERIOUS bass for twice more for the money, consider an SVS cylinder sub, I have one myself that can handle the lows without any sweat (they are large and highly efficient)... Btw, I still use my Aiwa sub and would choose that over the Infinity, for 7 years this low powered sub has lasted through the years.

Similar Products Used: SVS 25-31 PCi Infinity Micro Sub II Aiwa TSW5
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
jburkett   Audio Enthusiast [Mar 12, 2004]
Strength:

Variable crossover setting. Very quite performing driver. Line level inputs. Stylish.

Weakness:

none

The entra 2 is capable of producing very loud bass. It is a large sub so make sure you have the space. It is rather tempermental on where it is placed.Mine tended to be boomy if placed in the corner. (on wood floor) Paired with the Primus or Entra line of towers will create a very nice soundstage.It will impress your bass hungry friends!

Similar Products Used: Velodyne, Klipsch
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Sohay   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 03, 2004]
Strength:

tight bass, price

Weakness:

none

Sub has very tight response and creates good movie sound effects. Very predictable.

Similar Products Used: Advent, JBL Klipsch
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-6 of 6  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com