Klipsch RF-35 Floorstanding Speakers

Klipsch RF-35 Floorstanding Speakers 

DESCRIPTION

The Reference Series legacy of advanced technology and visual sophistication continues with the new RF-35 floorstanding loudspeaker. This dynamic performer is a refined version of the original RF-3 and continues to dazzle listeners by bringing them front and center for the sound experience of a lifetime. Since first shipping in 1999, the RF-3 has been, and continues to be the number one selling floorstanding loudspeaker in the United States.

The RF-35 delivers superior sound through its dual 8-inch, magnetically shielded woofers and a low-mass 1-inch titanium diaphragm tweeter, loaded with an exclusive Klipsch square Tractrix® Horn. The advanced horn design dramatically increases efficiency and allows the loudspeaker to produce more output using less energy. The audible result is extremely low distortion and high reliability.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 12  
[Jul 25, 2010]
Enrique
AudioPhile

Casi no lo uso. Los he puesto en mi sala y escuchado con:
1) Pre Denon S-10, Power Quad 606(estereo).
2) Pre Denon S-10, Power Denon S-10 (2 monofonicos)
3) Pre Mc-Intosh C-26, Power Mc-Intosh MC-30 (2 monofonicos-valvulas)
4) las combinaciones anteriores (pre-Power)
5) Amplificador Integrado Anthem (Hibrido).
6) Amplificador Integrado SAE-102

Uso un CD Rotel, RCD-991 y Cables Audio-Quest (bicableados o no, balanceados y/o no balanceados)

Muy buenos

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 15, 2008]
Marc
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Very good building quality.
Great musical range.
Performs good with many music styles.

Weakness:

After more than a year in use I still can’t find one.
The problem is hat not a CD’s are made with the same quality.

After listening for more than two hours in a specialist audio store we where really enthusiastic about these speakers. In the listening room where speakers from KEF and other brands. The difference was that the RF35 sounded really well for all the styles we played through them. Nothing could match the clarity of the sound. The base is rich enough for stereo music. The mid and high range is very good. Well defined. In our home theatre we use The RF 35 as front the Rb62 as rear the RC25 as centre and the RW10 as sub. As amplifier we have a VSX859 from Pioneer. We can’t complain about the quality of all these products. Klipsch is a very good speaker.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 18, 2008]
bryan vickers
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Klipsch is very reliable, best bang for the buck and look really great.

Weakness:

None that i know of.

I have owned many Klipsch products in the past few years. To me Klipsch offers the best bang for the buck as long as you stay away from their second rate speakers that Bestbuy sells. The sounds are crisp and clean and the style is very modern.

Customer Service

Service from Sound Distributors was excellent to say the least. They answered all my questions, have reasonable priced speakers and delivery was prompt.

Similar Products Used:

RF-35 Klipsch Home Theater System

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 21, 2006]
Wojtek
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

The speakers sound great. I hooked them up as soon as I received them.

Sound is clear and well defined. Some people said those speakers lack in bass, but that was not my impression as bass is on a good level. Not too much and not too low. Great overall sound balance.

Weakness:

For optimum sound you have to be in the sitting sweet spot.
They also sound great outside of it but missing a small something.
Maybe I'm just used to my mirage bipolar speakers.

I was building a small home theather section at my home and needed some front speakers. After going to my local best buy to see what was in store, I started liking the Klipsch brand.

After doing a little research, I realised klipsh's top of the line reference series where not in sale at normal retail store, so I started looking online.

And I found a great deal on some brand new in box ones for less the the msrp at AcousticSoundDesign.com

Customer Service

Customer service over at AcousticSoundDesign.com was great.
Also fast and effective. I never had to wait more then 2-3 hours for a reply and usually would get one within the hour.
Highly recommended store. Would buy again.
Infact I did, I ordered a RC-35 from them :)

Similar Products Used:

Athena, Energy, Klipsch

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 15, 2006]
Justin
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Sound quality
Quality of vocals
Clean and predominately neutral
All-rounder but not perfect
Respected brand

Weakness:

Bit bright, but its a compromise I'll accept
Spikes
Aesthetics aren't bad, but could be better

These are fantastic. I spent ~7months trying to find a speaker under $2.5k au with the sound I was looking for. I was looking at the more expensive floorstanding (and the rb-75) klipsch but after extensive listening (and alot of patience on behalf of the sales staff)I could not justify the extra money. Imho the best in the price range. Positioning is very sensitive (at least in the room I have them) and the spikes can be a nuisance. Build quality apart from the spikes is impressive for this proce range. Some people find them to bright, and at times they are. But when you hear these you will be blown away at the overall soundquality. I was stoked to find the sound I was looking for at this price. These are probably not the best speakers for duff-duff, but I've played heaps of music types through these and they handle it great. However, midrange and bass doesn't give me that satisfying thump I miss from other drivers I've used. I currently have them hooked up to a h/k reciever and DVD.

Similar Products Used:

B&W
Boston Acoustics
JBL
Technics

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 15, 2004]
pmcheverie
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Sound stage is quite wide

Weakness:

A little weak in bass. RW12 makes up for it quite nicely!!

The RF-35s are a very good bargain for the superb sound quality.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 24, 2004]
Arnold
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

- Very clear sound - Enough lows for me - Nice design

Weakness:

- Plastic feet look ugly. - One of the pre-drilled holes for the spikes is crooked, the spike won't fit. - Soundwise none. - As mentioned before, Klipsch speakers are very expensive outside the US

I recently bought the RF-35 to replace my old setup of Philips speakers. The RF-35 sounds really nice, clear and the sound is very detailed. I'm still struggling to get the positioning done correctly, since this is fairly sensitive. The speakers are connected to a Marantz PM7200, using a Marantz DV6400 for DVD/CD playback. The sound overall is great, however the set is very sensitive to the recording quality of the CD.

Similar Products Used:

Infinity Dynaudio Klipsch SF-1 Klipsch RB-25

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 03, 2004]
chotske
Casual Listener

Strength:

Amazing clarity, tight bass and great Imaging.

Weakness:

None that i have found so far.

I had been kicking around the idea of replacing my current home theater set up with some Reference speakers for a while, but it wasn't until I had been to a local Best Buy and listened to Klipsch's synergy line that I really became seroius about it. I purchased a pair of RF-35 floor speakers from AcousticSoundDesign.com and when i hooked them up I was completely blown away. I listened to music i've heard dozens of times before and I picked up on things in the music i did'nt hear before. If you were to close your eyes you could imagine you were there in concert. I may not be an audiophile, but I will recommend these speakers to all my friends and family.

Similar Products Used:

Pioneer home theater set up.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 31, 2004]
music guy
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Workmanship is great! Sounds fantastic. They sound better than the day I bought them home a bit over a month ago. Tight, crisp and alive!

Weakness:

The only weakness I can think of is that they are rather directional. Other than that, not too much else comes to mind. Oh, one more... the feet that come with them could be better.

I have purchased these speakers to replace my 20 year old Sonys. These speakers are the best I have heard! When I listen to music, I sometimes close my eyes and seems that I am in a concert hall! I have them bi-wired and approx. 8 feet apart. Fills my living room with what seems to be live music! I am sure there are better speakers out there, but I am totally satisified with these. The workmanship seems impeckable! Really built to last. As much as I love these speakers, like everything else they are not perfect. See below. I power them with a Denon DRA Receiver and play mostly CD's on a Denon DCM 380 Player.

Similar Products Used:

Sony speakers.. model I forgot.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 20, 2003]
stevearino
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Crystal clear sound,never harsh,they are not bright sounding like some people say horns are. Have the ability to go very loud without any stress Built very good Slim cabiniets The new copper woofers are a eye catcher

Weakness:

A little weak on the bass but a good subwoofer will solve that

They are the best speakers for the money period.I listen to defentive technology side by side with these klipsch and could not justify 200.00 more per speaker. the bass was stronger on the def tech but that was all.the klipsch are so clear and they have a good soundstage also,and boy can they take the volume.I also bought the RF-15 for the rear and the RF35 center and they all sound great.I paid 972.00 for all and you would have to spend at laest 2500 to get better sound,everything was on sale at hifi buys which is why i got a good buy on them.every brand of speaker was on sale not just klipsch.I listen to JBL,Def Teck,Infinity,martin logans and even the JUNK Bose. Klipsch is the best for the money.sounds great on music and movies. My equipment is Acurus 200x3 amp Interga 120 amp outlaw 950 processor Pioneer Elite DV45 DVD player Sansui turn table

Similar Products Used:

JBL,Infinity,Bose,Cerwin-Vega,Paradigm,Def Tech.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com