Jamo D570 Floorstanding Speakers

D570

  • Power, long/short term (Watt) 150/200
  • Sensitivity (dB - 2,8V / 1m) 88
  • Frequency range (Hz) 40 - 20000
  • Cross-over frequency (Hz)150/2500
  • Impedance (Ohm)4
  • Dimensions HxWxD (mm/in) 935.00x222.00x366.00 / 36.81x8.74x14.41

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
Micthetic   AudioPhile [Dec 01, 2017]

I bought these as a stop gap to replace a pair of Epos M12.2 i had just sold. I based my purchase on 1.The only review online i could find. 2. The various glowing reviews from owners and 3. A detailed look at the design philosophy.
With regards design, it mimics a KEF 104-2/105-3 with its use of a front array of drivers supplemented by a quasi dipole, push/pull twin driver bass cavity exiting at the rear (phew).
All this in a very contemporary, curved, slim fronted, solidly built design.
I have to say that they are an absolute bargain. People have this notion that Jamo is all about chrome ringed, metal vent tweetered, disco-esque boxes but they do make high quality, innovative designs, as is the case with the 507/507a. Other peoples loss is potentially your gain.
These speakers are best matched with a neutral sounding, quality integrated like the Arcam Alpha 9/10 A85 etc, Naim Nait 5, Roksan Kandy. They're quite panel like and not forgiving of poor ancillaries.
Someone's review had them compared to a KEF 104ab/Quad 33/303 setup. Having owned that same gear, all great in their day, i have to say that transparency wasn't top of the agenda, what, with that good old bextrene bloom. These are modern speakers that demand superior partnering equipment.
I paid £100 for mine, probably my greatest bargain, with the possible exception of a pair Spendor BC1s for £7 from a car boot.....
In summary, if you're an audiophile who put all his money on black and it landed on red then go for it. If you have a nice amp and want to try some esoterica on a budget go for it. If you're in possession of a budget amp then upgrade the amp and buy these.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Tony A   AudioPhile [Feb 01, 2016]

What a find these were. I had a pair of B&W 804 Matrix Towers that I was looking to replace on the cheap. At first I found a pair of KEF Q70 that were not good at all. I was surprised because I always liked KEF. I then came across the JAMO's. Mid range is similar to the B&W sound I am used to. The separation especially with Classical and Jazz is amazing, and Frank Sinatra never sounded so good. I am powering these with B&K separates and am thinking on moving to a Meridian or Naim setup that I think will match nicely. In summary, great Danish speakers if you can find them.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jenson   AudioPhile [Nov 01, 2014]

purchased are 2700usd

I got these boxes about 10 years and I was always unhappy with them.
I have a large collection of speakers and much more expensive than these but when I read some of the other review that need a powerful power amplifier for them I decided to give them a second chance, I got it from my friend Krell KSA-100, and my tube preamplifier audio note m6, and change the capacitors in crossower, and cables in the cabinet VAN DEN HULL SCS, because the original was cheap junk, connect the entire system and gave them one month period. after a month sounded so natural, picturesquely, no artificial roughness, great clarity and very deep soundstage. I was surprised by the potentiality that had these boxes. the same system I placed my Monitor Audio PL300 sounded funny in terms of JAMO D570, also I compared with my Sonus Faber Amati Futura. they were better than PL300 but not the D570. Finally I put my best boxes Sonus Faber STRADIVARI, they managed to win jamo D570 but the difference in sound was not as great as the difference in price. jamo knew even be some things better than stradivari but total Stradivari was quite better speaker but not for the price. I was surprised and it sounded better with stradivari KSA-100 from my tube power amp audio note kit paralel 300B

my system

transport Sony SCD-777ES
DAC Audio Note 4.1 le
Preamp Audio Note M6
POWER AMP. KRELL KSA-100

All cable audio Note silver

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Petrov   AudioPhile [Mar 28, 2012]

This is definitely the best speaker for the money to 10K but if good fit with the rest of the equipment. He is a very good speaker but if not suitable amplifier may sound like the worst because the speaker is not very compatible with different types of equipment. For starters I had the amplifier Luhman L-505 and sounded too uncontrollable, then my friend took marantz pm11s2 and sound totally changed how I've changed all the equipment but the sound nights in a row. And after a good application of the amplifier finally found the winning combination Naim NAC 282 preamplifier and KRELL KSA250. With this combination I had a very perfect sound it was even scary but still had a slight tinge of sound bothering me and I went to ET3 Vacuum-Tube Preamplifier who took the test from the same friend from whom he took marantz pm11s2 because he owns the shop for HIGH-END equipment here in London, I am a Serb but I live in London . From friends and I took a couple of speakers to 10k but none failed to win jamo 7.6 - D570.
This speaker is very good and so many good things to all genres of music apart from other speakers who work a certain type of music and in that type can not pull it off well and not so in another which was not intended. So this is my opinion best for money will only have great trouble to hit the equipment for him to take play that can and perhaps because his price is so low compared to what we offer and may even play better of its bigger brothers concert as 8 and 11. male and female vocals brings out perfectly almost as if the singer in the room high are well attached to the same medium and bass and the sound sounds so real and balanced so that the sound is very natural, spacious, clean, as the musicians to set simple listen to instruments and not plastic-like sounds of instruments, 3D space is also very good distance between the instruments is also well separated and listen to the smallest details and can determine where exactly in the room behind the speakers themselves how to creates room where recorded music and simply creates a room behind them. However, this speaker has faults but relationships of price and performance, they can be neglected in a small room can appear slightly booms but the other is almost in OK but room he starts to run that many speakers to 10k can not even half of it to work their. But as I said is this is like if you make a good system that fits the jamo7.6 in the latter can only be disappointed by it but do not dispose of immediately try to change something in your system and you will see that it will pay off.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Mihael   AudioPhile [Feb 20, 2011]

Summary:
This is the best looking and best sounding speakers I ever had. No wonder it won the Australian award for the best speaker in year 2000. The detail at the top is stunning and I can not descibe it better than "SOUND and IMAGE" of AUS
"Performance across the midrange and into the high frequencies was simply superb. We could not have wished for superior performance. Singers both male and female were renderd to perfection, their every subtle vocal nuance clearly audible."..."at even higher frequencies the tweeter returned a clear balanced performance..yet transparent without any sign of being forced" Of the bass they said "bass performance was very good...maintaining a pure even tone quality with ...good impact" I like the bass tightness and slam with fast demanding music like in FOURPLAY,s Jazz music..This is truly and exciting speaker for music. I only added the Jamo sub 3015 (also the award winner for the best sub in year 2000 in AUS)for hometheater which fills in the final low octave below 40HZ. Highly recomended for all types of music and hometheater.

Strengths:
superb sound,beautiful design,high efficiency,clear detail at the top end

Weaknesses:
none

Similar Products Used:
B&W 603,Mission 753,Polk Audio Rt16

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
LASTE   AudioPhile [Jun 26, 2010]

one of the best speakers
very good for oll music

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
m2catter   Audio Enthusiast [Feb 18, 2009]

We bought those speaskers 2.5 years ago as a present for my mum, at a run out special for only 200 Euros the pair.They were ment to replace 30 year old KEF 104ab ref models. Well, sound wise they didn't live up to our expectations. For 2 hundred Euros value is excellent, judged by their overall musical performance those speakers are disappointing. As the other reviewer stated correctly, bass is tight and nice, although can be too much in small rooms. And they are not short of heights. What is missing is the midrange, voices are not rendered with a body, they sound lean and liveless. And that although an old Quad amp (33/303) is doing the job, not short of giving voices enough body.
Those speakers appear to me as having a loudness character, which might be alright for watching movies. In a 2 channel setup the fun is clearly missing. Sorry, not recommandable!

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
4
JACK_570   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 28, 2007]
Strength:

all around, one of the clearest and widest range towers you can get.

Weakness:

maybe its because i have listened to my AR's for so long.. but It sounds like the mids on the D570s were slightly diminished

price 1234 $


I have auditioned this speaker system and used my 30 days satisfaction clause to send them back... I feel sorry for those who spent over 2000 for these. They do sound great... but require a lot a juice.. By far this has the clearest and deepest bass of any floorstander ive heard. but thats as far as it goes.. I think the other reviewers had either a limited choice in speakers or bought it because of the jamo name. as good as they are I cant justify paying 2000 or more for these. at $1234they are great ... unfortunately i have AR-S50s and Warfedale EM-97s. that are equal and maybe even a bit more superior in the midrange. I have a sub so the extra bas the D570s provide wasnt going to sway me.


Similar Products Used: AR-S50 Wharedale EM97 MkII Bose 901(crap)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com