Eltax Millennium 400 Tower Speaker Floorstanding Speakers

Eltax Millennium 400 Tower Speaker Floorstanding Speakers 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Mar 20, 2003]
Energy
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Very good and clear tweeter. The midrange is also of a very good quality.

Weakness:

The lack of bass. You can turn the bass up but it isnt giving a satisfieing result. Thats why I let my BNS MK II handle the bass!!!

I have connected the speakers to a KODA 5 channel digital power amp. I have 160 watts of power running trough the eltaxes and they are handling it just fine.

Similar Products Used:

Some Altec lansing speakers. Bose 100 speakers.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 01, 2003]
dave1401
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Bass and power. The whole speaker.

Weakness:

NONE

Put these speakers with a Nad 320BEE amp and a Nad 521i CD and turn the volume up. Talk about big bass and good top end. the mids not to bad. If my ones die I will replace them with the same

Similar Products Used:

Mission 702e not in the same class

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 07, 2003]
M Schenkel
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Bass, treble, design, great value for money, only 230 euro's for two of them

Weakness:

None, maybe there size there kinda big

Brilliant loudspeakers, i hooked them up on my panasonic amp, which resulted in a very good sound. Before i got these i had sony's, they sucked. But anyway, very clear sound, crispy bass, and nice treble. And also very nice designed and firm

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 19, 2002]
Bob Sahota
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Well built can handle vibrations, also clean bass

Weakness:

Lack a good tweeter

Bought these speakers home and hooked them up to my Technics amp, they were lacking in treble, bass was good and clean, then I hooked up my Liberty 5+s and the sound was wicked. I would reccommend these to anyone, good speaker for the money.

Similar Products Used:

Mission 760's, eltax Liberty 5+s

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 18, 2002]
revslad
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

chrisp bass , good build quality

Weakness:

lack of trebble

when i saw these speakers in comet i fell in love and they sounded great, but when i got them home they sounded like different speakers, they were full of bass but where was the trebble, but that was soon sorted out when paired with my lightly older c-205's from richer sounds , now they sound great , i have tested these speakers with a viariety of bass testers and these came out on top of other speakers , i have on order a pair of millenium 500's to sit next to them and replace the c-205's , but the 400's are a great buy for any buyer and any style of music. davvveeeeee

Similar Products Used:

eltax c-205 , eeltax millenium 500's

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 16, 2001]
Mat James
Audiophile

Strength:

all

Weakness:

none

brillliant

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 27, 2001]
John
Casual Listener

Strength:

Excellent Sound along with professional finish

Bass is tight, and have a high power level rating 200 W Long term and 400 W Short Term

either Bananna Connections or Screew Connections

Weakness:

None

Overall a very nice sounding and looking speaker, with tons of power and clear vocals/highs.

Similar Products Used:

Eltax Century C-205, Sony, Technics

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 17, 2001]
jame ned
Casual Listener

Strength:

all

Weakness:

none

brill

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com