Dogg Digital Audio 600-SL Series Floorstanding Speakers

600-SL Series

FRONT WOOFER DRIVER: 2 X 8" Aluminized Cones SIDE WOOFER DRIVER: 10" Aluminized Cone TWEETER DRIVER: 1" Aluminized Cone FREQUENCY RESPONSE: 20-20 kHz (+3 db) BIWIRABLE: Yes SENSITIVITY: 91 db / 1 Watt / 1 Meter IMPEDANCE: 4-8 Ohms POWER: 150 RMS each HANDLING: 350 watts program each MAX-SPL: 111 db RECOMMENDED AMPLIFIER: 30-350 Watts

User Reviews (13)

Showing 1-10 of 13  
TRACY WHITE   Casual Listener [Oct 17, 2013]

I AINT HAD THEM FOR A MONTH AND THE TWEETER WENT OUT SO WHAT IM SUPPSOSE TO DO OR WHO DO I CONTAIT

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jeff   AudioPhile [Nov 19, 2011]

originally had small port on front, added second port to back that was slightly longer, was ok not enough low end. covered those ports up cap on front covered front new and bad ass slot port covered back port, see link for pictures. Low bass down to 20hz. replaced crappy 10 with audiobahn aw1006t had to make special mounting ring to make it fit just right. bi-amped receiver powering the 2-8" and tweeter and my behringer inuke 3000 dsp powering the 10" audiobahns. originals says BIWIRABLE: Yes --- um no the second post weren't even hooked up.
https://picasaweb.google.com/avidjeff/DoggDigital?authuser=0&feat=directlink

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Will-C   Audio Enthusiast [Aug 16, 2011]

I have the actual ones, and not the scam speakers also... it's sad that this great system is being ripped off....but when you think about it...ALL of the good brands get knocked off somehow....still...this is the first time I'm hearing about any type of scam regarding Dogg Digital... i bought my Audio 600-SL Series in 2002 (which is clearly stamped on the plate on the rear, describing the speaker... not in crayon, or some weird font...it is all professionally presented), and TRUST ME, I've never had a better set of speakers. I actually have an entire surround system from Dogg Digital. I have them connected to a 194khz 24 bit Pioneer receiver, and I could play it as low, or as high as one can tolerate... and they not only sound awesome, but show no signs of cheapness. I bought my set directly from the office showroom that was in California, and had them delivered to my newly built home. The sub woofer makes the bass rumble the windows, and even the satellites makes you "look around" to find out where that noise in the bushes came from....NOT A COMPLAINT AT ALL. I've read that if they are fakes that the sub on the tower is on the left side only...LOL...if that's true, then I must have a real one, and a fake one....but LOGIC would state that you should have a set that has a sub on each side, so that the bass can be projected to either side....uh..duh.... The plate on the front of the speaker doesn't just say "Dogg"....it has the name of the company "Dogg Digital" with Dogg in big letters on top, and Digital underneath with what looks like an EQ design before it. The sattelites and sub-woofer has the plate that says Digital Audio, and all should be shielded speakers that can be placed near or on a tv without messing up the picture....if you see the picture look like the color is off, or bent....TAKE THE SPEAKER OFF IMMEDIATELY, and THROW IT AWAY....it's not shielded...

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
45altecA19   Audio Enthusiast [Jul 19, 2011]

I fortunatey have the real ones not the scams, the speakers sound great a durable, worth the money

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Thomas in georgia 706-987-9412 is my cell number   Casual Listener [Jun 18, 2010]

ok people imma tell you how to tell the real ones from the fake ones....so you know if your getting scammed, ....only difference is......the bottom sub speaker , " the one on the side " on the real ones its on the left side of the box, and on the fake rip off version its on the right side of the box!!! dont be fooled.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
fabi92025   Audio Enthusiast [May 03, 2010]

I've had my speakers for close to 5 years now. they used to belong to my cousin who payed clsoe to $1000 for 2 towers and 5 other speakers. i only kept the tower(he owed me. hehe) guess he got the real DOGG ones not the fake ones

I have never had to change these towers- and i listen to them regularly- often as loud as possible. (cant to loud cops have come to many times). they dont seem to wear out or loose there great sound. i did have to change amps till i found one that seems to be perfect with them- use a kenwood- can go as loud as kenwood can go without any loss in sound quiality.

My family members borrow these speakers whenever they gonna have a big party- dont need any others they sound that great. for my sisters Quinceanera we only had these speakers and my amp as sound source. then got DJ for his songs. form there on i keep getting asked to take them to parties because regular DJ's speakers are to big and most of the times take up way to much space. ALL i do for extra bass-(on some locations) i connect a 12" sub i have and thats enough to compete against most Dj's out there- by DJ just talking about sound quality.

so i got lucky i guess these speakers will stay with me as long as no one brakes them- no need to upgrade dont think i'll find something as nice as this for a low price- if i put price on these speakers would say $1000 for both speakers. they just old that why or else would be more

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
marcos   AudioPhile [Apr 06, 2010]

well, these speakers are bad in overall, for me garbage.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Tyler Johnson   AudioPhile [Oct 03, 2009]

simply don't buy. SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM. most of the speakers werent even real. not wired or anything. Id love to crack some skulls. If you buy after being warned, I laugh at you. don't be a sucker.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Bnolanjr   Audio Enthusiast [Apr 06, 2009]

First let me say, I am NOT one of those guys selling this product from a van. I heard about the scam so I knew better than to purchase from them, however I was curious as to what they might sound/look like so I happen to buy four (4) for the wopping price of $27.00 for all four on ebay (would not have paid more knowing the scam). Now I guess I must be one of the lucky one's because I unhooked my vintage Pioneer CS-G04's and hooked them up to my newer Pioneer VSX-815 amplifier. I must say I was quite surprised given all that I've heard about them. They sounded pretty good compared to what I was previously using. High's were crisp and clear, warm mids and bass (could use more bass at low volumes though). So I cranked up the volume and again surprisingly they held their own. No distortion and deeper bass. Now I'm not telling anyone to rush out and buy a pair of these. (dont think I would have if not for the great deal) but for me they have held their own. Maybe I'm one of the lucky ones.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
xxkittyxx_09   Audio Enthusiast [Dec 15, 2007]
Strength:

they sound awesome and i just have them hooked up on a pioneer stereo but im going to be changing to my yahama which should even sound better!

Weakness:

if your stereo is not powerful enough it will sound disorted.

well i just recieved my speakers some guy posted a ad on craigslist and said they were 300$ but will trade for ,musical instruments so my husband gave him our acoustic guitar and a mic worth about 120$ so i dont know if i scored or got scammed ???? but my speakers say DOGG on them... ?

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 13  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com