Dogg Digital Audio 2000-SL Series Floorstanding Speakers

2000-SL Series

Front Woofer Driver: 2 x 6.5" Carbon Glass Fiber and Black Bullet cones Tweeter Driver: 1" Silk fiber domes Frequency Response: 32-20 kHz (+3db) Sensitivity: 90 db, 1w, 1m Impedance: 8 Ohms Power: 125 RMS Handling: 300 watts program each MAX SPL: 107 db Recommended Amplifier: 30-300 watts

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
TIbor Nagy   Casual Listener [Oct 26, 2012]

I bought these from a guy off Craigslist who said they were $2,000 speakers and darned if I didn't find their website supporting that price. I meet him at Starbuckles and do the deal for $100 without auditioning them. Total cr@p. I wish I had my wasted hour back, at least I could have maybe have had an hour nap or I could have watched The View or General Hopspital or SOMETHING, ANYTHING but wasting time giving a hundred bucks away to a freekin conman. Wanker didn't even buy me coffee.

LIfeless, muddy sound, the crossover probably cost ten cents. Drivers look like the cheapest made on this planet, possibly on another planet they're considered beeotchin and high end, but not here. Of course I Google a little bit closer and find these are white van speakers, duhhhhhhhh.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
165db   AudioPhile [Apr 06, 2011]

these speakers r the sh it if you have 300-500watts of amplifier and a bad ass 10band equalizer to go with it you can fine tune these badboys and i promise you will throw a hammer through the voice coils of your other speakers... these speakers along with a 12"veladyne 350watt powered subwoofer im telling you for real sh it here gang HOME THEATER for REAL get the police called on you for not charging admission!!!!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
nate   Audio Enthusiast [Nov 30, 2010]

i bought these speakers off some guy at a garage sale for 50 bucks and they actually sound pretty good im sure these speakers are not worth $2000 bucks but i would pay like $500 brand new and $50 dollars i cant complain happy with the sound quality

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
john horst   AudioPhile [Sep 07, 2010]

wow i bought these on kijiji in Burlington ON. for 80$ the woofers look like very expensive drivers. I wasent sure what they would sound like but kind of suprised they dident sound too bad . In go the Ansar silver caps and Solen parallel on the woofers WOW WOW WOW they are worth 2000$.The problem that most chinese products have is they spend the money on what can be seen too bad couse for 100$ in caps they could compete with world class products

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
frank McHugh   AudioPhile [Mar 03, 2009]

Price paid : I bought these at a pawn shop for $160.00. Summary: I didn't recognize the name but I noticed that they could be bi-wired and had brass fittings with oak enclosures and aluminum dome drivers. These seem to be someone's attempt to make high end speakers but didn't quite make it. I feel this is why they had the $1500.00 price on the box because I think the maker felt they could get that. The high end is not quite there and the sound stage isn't wide as an audiophile would like but if you are looking for a party speaker that will rock, this is for you. If you have an amp that puts out bass, these will deliver it for you. The bass is the first thing I noticed about them unlike some of the reviews.... not accurate bass but bass none the less. It reminds me of the commercial where the guy lays down in a room full of ball bearings and when the speakers come on, the whole room vibrates. My Marantz 2330b will get the bass there and the speakers will put it out. The high end is satisfactory for rock speakers. If you can buy these for $200.00 and want to rock.... buy them. They do look beautiful with the sillver drivers matching the silver face of the marantz.... I think they will make good surround speakers in any case. Strengths: Plenty of bass witht he proper amp. They look beautiful. Weaknesses: Highs not quite there for an audiophile but enough for a rocker. The sound stage is not wide.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
tower speaker owner   Audio Enthusiast [Sep 21, 2007]

I bought my speakers from the back of a pick-up.
The guy gave a story of the orginal person canceled the order at the last
minute. Long story short I bought for $200 bucks. I hooked them up
with some thick audio cables and I was impressed. Currently use as surround sound system. Great investment for $200 bucks. Plus they look really expensive next to my new flat screen.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
bigmacus   Casual Listener [Feb 20, 2004]
Strength:

Look nice, sound nice.

Weakness:

Dubious reputation, fake warranty.

Bought 2 towers (2000DL) and DA 5.1 Pro Series III for a total of $600 from the back of a guys van with a company logo on it. Got a fake reciept and a glance at a fake catalog and fake warranty card. Also got a (convincing) fake story about an overbid or some such non-sense. Products have no serial numbers...but I don't think they were stolen. I believe this whole thing is a part of a nationwide scam. They are selling what I believe to be Illegal Chinese Imports of undetermined quality. Fortunately, they seem to work great.

Similar Products Used: Sony.
OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
martin2001   Audio Enthusiast [Oct 30, 2003]
Strength:

Look great, very elegant Clear sound, hear every little note Excellent sound dispertion, sometimes I think they are not playing when I stand in front of them (cone like speakers).

Weakness:

Need to be bi-amped or a powered subwoofer Cannot produce by themselves

Great sound, very precice, great dispersion, need subwoofer to to be able to enjoy the deep bass. When I bought the speakers to upgrade my older Bose system, they did not impress me, so I left them in the garage for six months. During the summer, I had some time to play with them. It seemed that the speakers were weak, they had no punch. I tried different combinations but the best results came after I directed the lower notes (cutoff at 120 Hz) to a second amp to power the suwoofer. WHAT a difference...the speakers came to life as if a weight had been lifted...

Similar Products Used: Bose and similar, own six sets of speakers
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Patrick m   AudioPhile [May 17, 2003]

CRAP bought at streetlight. AVOID! Read more about Dogg Digital Audio: http://www.badbusinessbureau.com/

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com