DCM Time Window Seven Floorstanding Speakers

DCM Time Window Seven Floorstanding Speakers 

DESCRIPTION

Reference Standard Floorstanding Loudspeaker

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Jan 26, 2018]
Steve Kahl


Strength:

I have a pair of Threes and I love them. I am looking to purchase a pair of Sevens. Do you know anyone who is interested selling a pair? srk55068@gmail.com

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 10, 2017]
Jeff
Audio Enthusiast

I love these speakers, and I've had them for ages. Due to an accident, I just broke one of the binding posts, and I'm trying to source the best replacement. I would love to have another pair of these for parts/backup.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 18, 2017]
bob
Casual Listener

I have 4 Time Window 7's in excellent condition.Black on Black, no tears, original, etc. In fact I have hardly ever used them as I've been listening to my Bose 901's. I read that only about 200 pairs were made..?? Question: What might they be worth wholesale/retail..??

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 30, 2015]
Tom Shepard
Audio Enthusiast

I bought my DCM Time windows in 1980. At the time I was trying to decide between them versus Rogers LS3's and Magnapan MG1 the time windows sounded the best to me. I still have mine. They have been moved to the basement because I just purchased a surround system by PSB.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 03, 2014]
Eric Lemley
Audio Enthusiast

I love to hear that everyone is still enjoying The Time Window 7! By the way I'm the guy that built them in Ann Arbor MI. Believe or not! Went from Time Window 1 to 1a to The best in my opinion the unbelievable Time Window 3! Then came the 7 WOW!
True Story!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 15, 2014]
Jay Cambron
Audio Enthusiast

Bought my DCM Time Window 7s on a 40% off whim when Incredible Universe went out of business in about 1996. I've kept them thru Yamaha to Rotel to Classe electronics and they just keep sounding better. Full range response, tight bass, super clear, with tons of space between and around the individual instruments and vocals.

After 18 years with these beauties I'm getting the itch to change. Thinking about a side-by-side with some B&W 802s and Wilson Sophia 3s at the local high end shop. 5x the $, so it'll be very interesting to do the blind test. I'm really hoping to not hear a huge difference and leave with my Time Windows and a big smile!


OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 11, 2013]
Jon Olsen
Audio Enthusiast

Ok here me up. Time window 7 are unreal, I have had speakers that were 4 times the price of them 7s but them DCM are just unreal, I am the only owner of them and the 2 pair of T-
ime windows 3 one pair still in box never used yet, Have them hooked up with My 2 Denon poa 6600a they so oh so good, I will never need another pair. Rock and Roll....

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 11, 2012]
o3dave
Audio Enthusiast

I thought I would never find a set of these DCM Time Window Sevens. Only about 200 pairs made, from what I understand. Found mine on Craigslist - the ad was for a "home theater system" - Onkyo 7.2 rec and 5 disk dvd player were the focus. The speakers were shown in the background - just said "and a pair of DCM speakers". When I got to the owners home, I almost lost it. The elusive Time Window Sevens!!! I reached in my pocket and gave them their full asking price without even hearing them. They are not perfect cosmetically, far from it, but they look good in a dark room.

Brought my "new" speakers home and hooked them up to my Carver system (amp is a m1.5t) and WOW. The sound is awesome. I also have a pair of Klipsh KSP-400 speakers with the 15 inch woofers and built in amps.
The KSP-400's were $3600 a pair and sound great. They will get louder than the DCM's, but at less than ear bleeding levels, the DCM's are more musical and the bass sounds more natural. In all, the DCM TW7's are unlike other speakers I've heard. They are remarkable. Fantastic imaging, openness, soundstage, killer low end, small footprint - great looks - what do you want? I'm not sure why they didn't sell better. Maybe the rich folks just wanted a fancy name and more of a furniture wood look. But they never heard these, or they would have been top sellers

All I can say, is if you see a pair for sale - stop what you are doing and go listen to them. Take money with you. They probably won't be around long enogh for you to think about it (or get permission from the Mrs).

The Jim Davis review is right - if you buy a pair of TW7's, you can sell your subwoofer - factor that into your costs.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 28, 2011]
Claudio 1949
AudioPhile

Hi: I'm new here but not new to audio. Have been dabling in music and audio for about 50 years. Own a recording studiuo & have much real pro gear there. Have also been audiophile for years...just bought a vintage pair of DCM TW3s.......simply fantastic speakers!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 09, 1999]
Steve Renkin
an Audiophile

These speakers are the best buy to enter the high-end floorstanding reference market!! The three-way time and phase equalized crossover with electronic driver protection ensures a 20Hz-20,000kHz frequency range. The power handling is an amazing 20 to 700 watts. Has (2) 3/4" coaxially-mounted, diamond-coated hard dome tweeters(1) 3/4" rear-firing hard dome tweeter;(2) 6-1/2" polypropylene drivers with butyl rubber surrounds and (2) 9" polymer impregnated woofers with butyl rubber surrounds - All in one tall 48" H x 18.5" W x 14" D spaeker! Picked up a pair of these mothers for $1795.95 at www.cyberteria.com.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com