Cerwin Vega E710 Floorstanding Speakers

E710

CERWIN VEGA 3-WAY TOWER, 200 WATTS => Model E-710

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
Dave   AudioPhile [Jan 05, 2014]

I bought a set of these off kijiji and even though one tweeter was blown they sound amazing and I replaced both tweeders and copaciters. and now they sound even better been looking for a a set of E tweeders or LS tweeders on kijiji so they all original but my E 710 aint going no were anytime soon and for the guy no too happy test first and or bring someone who knows theyre doing

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Michael Zahariades   Audio Enthusiast [Oct 27, 2012]

I recently purchased a pair of Cerwin Vega E-710 speakers from a yard sale for $50.I finally got them hooked up in my bedroom,They sound great!! That was the best$50 I ever spent.Iwas trying to find out what the retail cost was. Im guessing they cost $500 for the pair. Such a deal you wouldnt believe. They are hooked up to a Sherwood RX4103 home enertainment reciever.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
kaloyan   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 31, 2011]

Well, first of all I am very sorry for NaN who got screwed by his friend. Sorry dude, your "friend" gave you blown out speakers : ) Mine are awesome. I bought them brand new and ever since them I've always enjoyed them. No such problem as blurred mids or whatever :D They just bang awesomely. The bass is just perfectly fat and round sounding, the mids and hi s are bright. Maybe the lack a little in playing vocals but that's ok : )
I power them with a Pioneer amp and I luv what I hear : )

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
dan rolnick   Audio Enthusiast [Nov 05, 2008]

I bought 2 e710s 3 years ago hooked them to a poineer vsx d514k 100by5 ive been seeing reviews about clairity issues the e710s are my mains have a pioneer cs r590 old school 150watt for center and 2 nice 120watt sonys 4 rear the mix is great metal tweets on vegas,cloth tweets on sonys,and the paper style on pioneer mix well for me, i cant deny that the vegas are a bit off in the mids but mix them with a pair of clear and tight rears set the reciever on all large woofers and man the vegas shine delivering vicious lows that settle my dishes 2 rooms away vsb mode on to put voice to the rears in 5.1 mode and it takes some mids from vegas great for all listening needs piont being for the 188 each for vegas they have made my system and blew away everyone who has stood in front of them i would recommend to anyone who dont mind new fault lines under thier zip

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
pacy4   Audio Enthusiast [Jun 13, 2007]
Strength:

Loud

Weakness:

lack of definition, bass is boomy and not deep, cheep sound

This speakers are complete 100% total crap. I bought them a month ago from friend who was moving at a half price. Pretty soon I was disappointed. This speakers are unable to recreate the the true music picture. The mids are awful blurred and undefined. The bass is strong, but boomy and not deep enough -almost irritating. I power them with onkyo integra a-5580 and then with technics amp, but the results was the same. Even the speakers of my technics micro system perform way better. All you got is a excess of noise for your ears. This is not a hi-fi speacers. You can use them only for big noisy parties at large halls.
I do NOT recommend any E CV speaker(had listen to the bigger in the series in the shop - they are even worst) to hi-fi fans.
By them if you use it outdoors for big parties.

Similar Products Used: all CV E-series speakers
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Plamen   Audio Enthusiast [Jun 13, 2007]
Strength:

very loud

Weakness:

awful sound, lack of definition,lack of clarity

This speakers are complete 100% total crap. I bought them a month ago from friend who was moving at a half price. Pretty soon I was disappointed. This speakers are unable to recreate the the true music picture. The mids are awful blurred and undefined. The bass is strong, but boomy and not deep enough -almost irritating. I power them with onkyo integra a-5580 and then with technics amp, but the results was the same. Even the speakers of my technics micro system perform way better. All you got is a excess of noise for your ears. This is not a hi-fi speacers. You can use them only for big noisy parties at large halls.
I do NOT recommend any E CV speaker(had listen to the bigger in the series in the shop - they are even worst) to hi-fi fans.
By them if you use it outdoors for big parties.

Similar Products Used: any 100$ popular home micro system
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
PaDave   Audio Enthusiast [Apr 22, 2007]
Strength:

Powerful mid bass, just what i needed. Nice to look at, not real bulky like most CV speakers.

Weakness:

Not clear enough in the vocal dept. Cleared up with a good center.

I always had bookshelf's for my mains, and then i purchased these hammers and all i could do was smile.

Similar Products Used: CV- E-710 fronts, E-76C Center, E-705 Rears, CV CLSC-12S Powered Sub
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
ika007   Audio Enthusiast [Oct 05, 2006]
Strength:

Great bass. Amazing dept. Excellent for Home Cinema. Excellent for loud parties. Well designed. Great for Hip Hop music!

Weakness:

Bad for music except for hip hop... sound is not clear enough. Not enough treble. Too much bass. Not enough mids.

These speakers are very powerful and i mean powerful. A lot of bass and power. They are good for home cinema and hip hop music. If throwing a party these speakers can do the job. But they are not for music listeners. Although they come with good dept and lots of bass they don't sound too clear and a lot of play with the equalizer need to be done. If for music i do not recommend these. For cinema or loud parties i do recommend. I do have a tip. If adding just one speaker to a set of DALI IKON 6 you will get the perfect sound as they donate a really great dept which i only noticed when connected to other speakers. So depends on the purpose. I found their destination so for me they are a true necesity but for those who want to buy for music i do not recommend! I will rate this product according to it's nature as used in overall for home cinema and music and not rate it according to what i connected cause today i only use one speaker.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Supermans-Dad   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 25, 2003]
Strength:

LOUD, pretty good clean sound with the right juice to them. If you can find anything for this price that sounds like these buy them, but you arn't going to.

Weakness:

mids could use an upgrade a little weak.

These speakers are great, for $500(cdn) thats $20 american HAHA they rock, im not into super clear sound, i bought Vega I want to be knocked over when i crank these babys up, and they deliever. I recently bought a new reciever (sony stra4es) 120 high current 7 ch and baby you can almost turn'm up full boar. i did it once my ears hurt for 4 hours. Sweet for movies and Extra sweet for Metal

Similar Products Used: System setup: Sony STRDA4ES(best buy for your money) Vega E-710 Vega E-705 Vega E-76c Paradigm Titans Paradigm PS-1000 sub
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com