B&W 683 Floorstanding Speakers

B&W 683 Floorstanding Speakers 

DESCRIPTION

Technical features Nautilus™ tube loaded aluminium dome tweeter Kevlar® brand fibre cone FST™ midrange Aluminium/paper/Kevlar® cone bass driver Flowport™

Description 3-way vented-box system

Drive units 1x ø25mm (1 in) aluminium dome high-frequency 1x ø150mm (6 in) woven Kevlar® cone FST™ midrange 2x ø165mm (6.5 in) Aluminium/paper/Kevlar® cone bass

  • Frequency range -6dB at 30Hz and 50kHz
  • Frequency response 38Hz - 22kHz ±3dB on reference axis

  • USER REVIEWS

    Showing 1-10 of 32  
    [Nov 14, 2020]
    johnjones


    Strength:

    Can be improved more. You can check some of its picture on our website: http://www.irvingtxcarpetcleaning.com

    Weakness:

    Price should be cheaper.

    Price Paid:
    499
    Purchased:
    New  
    Model Year:
    2018
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [Nov 13, 2020]
    louisesimon


    Strength:

    So, these are my first B&W speakers ever. Previous to these speakers I've owned JBL, Martin Logan, and Klipsch. I am a woman of simple taste, 2 channel stereo sound is enough for me, and has been for years. I've always used Yamaha receivers, in this case I am using a new model the Aventage RX-A550. - Louise Simon Lincoln concrete contractors

    Weakness:

    The S1 lacked some clarity regarding the higher frequencies and ultimately that's what kept me from purchasing a pair.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [Oct 29, 2020]
    David02


    Strength:

    The strength, it's compatible with my room since I like watching movies with loud audio to feel the essence of the movie. Given with my A/C on, it's really a wonderful feeling. Just click here to experience the same feeling.

    Weakness:

    So far there's none

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [Oct 27, 2020]
    mrtony


    Strength:

    The 683 speakers came in well designed cartons, heavy wall, and capable of real protection during shipment, a nice plus. They were partitioned for placement of accessory parts and the manuals as well, so nothing bounces around during transit. I bought them directly from the local Best Buy, and the boxes were factory sealed. - roof cleaning sydney

    Weakness:

    They are not cheap, but worth every penny they cost.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Oct 01, 2020]
    alext.


    Strength:

    On the whole, this speaker does a fine job that leaves little room for criticism. Its sins are merely that the sound could be more exciting, as could the physical appearance, which would certainly be enhanced if a proper plinth was supplied. But beauty is, of course, in the eye of the beholder. Good while doing some office cleaning.

    Weakness:

    Sound errs a little on the side of caution.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [Sep 24, 2020]
    francheslove19


    Strength:

    Extremely good device. Highly recommend! Really thank you! Will read other review about it.. pure positive! Speaking of recommendation, I also recommend this fencing company visit http://www.bafencingservices.com for more info...

    Weakness:

    Nope.. My father loves it.

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [Sep 03, 2020]
    awebster


    Strength:

    Vocals are flawless, and the lows are nice and tight. They are forcing me to dial all amplifier contours back to neutral, and enjoy the music as it was recorded. No more tweaking bass or treble, no more loudness controls for low volume listening …. simply not needed. - Home Page

    Weakness:

    These speakers are quite heavy and appear well constructed; they are rock solid when you tap on them. But the real surprise is how effortlessly they perform.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [Aug 26, 2020]
    ogilview82


    Strength:

    B&W 683 FLOORSTANDING SPEAKERS was the best item I purchased last month. The sound is good and the bass are ok, for it's size it is incredibly good! If you are interested in snowmobile rentals, then we https://www.madmountainadventure.com/invite you to contact us today

    Weakness:

    None so far

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Jul 30, 2020]
    vancouverautodetailing


    Strength:

    Sound quality. auto detailing in vancouver wa

    Weakness:

    Just, super large. Not ideal for a small apartment

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [Jul 13, 2020]
    Lake


    Strength:

    I love the bass, they are clean and powerful. Juan from Lake Macquarie Tilers

    Weakness:

    They can work a little bit more on the quality of the final product

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    Showing 1-10 of 32  

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

    audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

    mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com