Audio Pro Blue Diamond Floorstanding Speakers

Blue Diamond

Amplifier: 150 Watt ace-bass Drivers: Treble: 3/4" soft dome Midrange: 6,5" Woofer: 10" long thwow Frequency range: 18-22.000Hz

User Reviews (16)

Showing 1-10 of 16  
Luiz Diogo   Audio Enthusiast [Apr 08, 2009]

I bought these speakers as replacement to my FOCAL CHORUS 826V speakers, that suffered an accident (and I decided to sell them to a second-hand equipment buyer a couple of months before). Well, the experts may think that I understand nothing of sound, according to the reviews I see in specialized magazines, but I consider these AUDIO PRO BLUE DIAMOND V2 superior. I have in my hands one such magazine that ranks the FOCAL´s 10 points above them. Well, I´m not an expert, but I have been listening to music, live concerts and audio equipment all my life. I have been to demonstration rooms with equipment costing in the range of 5 or 6 digits (US dollars) that I obviously could not think of buying (For that money I could invite Mr. Daniel Baremboim himself to play at my leaving room, or maybe the Berlin Philarmonica). Well, back to Earth, those AUDIO PRO speakers were a great surprise. I confess I was a little worried when I discovered that the speakers I had bought in internet had each a sub-woofer! I suspected they were fit to home cinema, mostly. Then, I went to the retailer for a test drive. Well, it sounded very good. Therefore, I decided to keep them, took them home, connected to my MARANTZ SACD player and to a CAMBRIDGE AUDIO amplifier. Placed the CHOPIN NOCTURNES disc by daniel Baremboim, closed my eyes and .... ..... it was like listening to .... a very good equipment, of course. Nothing like the real thing (somenthing I could obtain only with those six-digit equipment) but definitly very superior to the FOCAL´s I had before. To me, it was not so big a surprise, since I had read some reviews with very good impressions about the AUDIO PRO, also. And of course I expected the 10-inches woofers of the AUDIO PRO´s to produce a better bass fidelity than any conjunction of 6 or 8 inches midaranges! Good that I didn´t followed those expert reviews, althougt I would not dispute their reasoning. They must have done specialized tests that I cannot do, and must have their arguments. But I go on very happy with my purchase.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
baz   AudioPhile [Nov 13, 2006]
Strength:

Crisp, clear, bassy sound- involving

Weakness:

Good quality cables a must to get the best out of them

The Audio Pro Blue Diamond is an awsomw speaker.
I have owned high quality sytems up to Bang& Olufsen so I am not afraid to speka my mind on quality and price.
Audio pro Blue Diamond is without doubt one of teh best speakers I have bought.
If in doubt, AUDTION them, no question and you will see what I mean.
If you like , crisp, clean,bassy sound then these these are the speakers for you.

Make sure you have good quality speaker and interconnect cables to get the best out of them, you'll be amazed at the results.

Similar Products Used: Bang& Olufsen 8000
PMC FTB and OB1
Keswick Audio Speakers
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
vidarv   Casual Listener [Jun 30, 2003]
Strength:

the ace-bass is quite impressive. I listen mostly on music and it goes deep and is most presics. i've listen mostly on electronic music (e.g. Robert Miles, Chill out) and this speakers really surprised me because the are so crispy and clear. like as god or better than my earlier b&w602s3.. got a cool blue light in the front to wich light up the room...

Weakness:

the mid tones are a bit lacky...

superb bass and crisp discant, absense of mid-tones

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Vidar v   Casual Listener [Jun 30, 2003]
Strength:

the ace-bass is quite impressive. I listen mostly on music and it goes deep and is most presics. i've listen mostly on electronic music (e.g. Robert Miles, Chill out) and this speakers really surprised me because the are so crispy and clear. like as god or better than my earlier b&w602s3.. got a cool blue light in the front to wich light up the room...

Weakness:

the mid tones are a bit lacky...

superb bass and crisp discant, absense of mid-tones

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
SandWhale   AudioPhile [Sep 09, 2002]
Strength:

wide Soundstage tweeter is very good

Weakness:

internal subwoofer makes vibrant Image

Its sound isn't warm but little cold so it's great to listen to cold-music like Enya. I hate internal subwoofer so much. It make a little vibrant "Image". I think Black Diamond is better.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
Roberto Digby   Audio Enthusiast [Sep 03, 2002]
Strength:

Solid all around speakers that work well with movies as well as music. Good reproduction of sound without the worry of overly bright or bass heavy. High Gloss piano finish sets speakers apart from boring black fiberboard enclosures of other speakers in price range. No need for separate sub. Excellent spatial imaging.

Weakness:

Bass from subwoofer tends to dissipate from speaker not located near wall. Wish they were shielded so I could place them closer to television.

Great looking speaker with piano finish, once I turned off the awful blue neon light. For such high end speakers, why did they feel the need to give them dorm room effects. Use as front speakers for home video and as hifi speakers. The built in subs work good, but need adjusting to get even balance from both speakers. Speakers tend to sound better over time after break in period. Speakers also sound good at low levels as well as loader levels. Speakers are not colored and tend to sound truer to recordings which helps alleviate problems of adjusting receiver bass/treble levels for different types of music. When using in home video system, speakers require high end center channel speaker so voices do not get lost.

Similar Products Used: Boston Acoustics T1000, Infinity
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Fredrik   Audio Enthusiast [Mar 08, 2002]
Strength:

clear accurate sound, can produce AWESOME BASS !

Weakness:

slight HUM coming from the sub-amp

These speakers sound great for music but are also excellent for movies. the built in subwoofers can produce awesome bass and can go very low +- 18hz and clear accurate sound. Crystal clear mids and correct highs.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
mark ellington   Audio Enthusiast [Mar 08, 2002]
Strength:

everything

Weakness:

none

Bang for the buck. highly recommended.

Similar Products Used: B&W
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Tom Tombak   Casual Listener [Feb 22, 2002]
Strength:

The Sub is seemsless, sound in surround is superb. Stereo sound is nice too

Weakness:

no so ever

Dammmm is this a nice speaker - i mostly use them to surround - but once in a while also to stereo listning. Like the sound soo much that i cant belive they where so cheap - when use to stereo turn off the sub and remove the gitter it gives the speaker a almost audiophile impresion. damn fine speakers!!!

Similar Products Used: this is the first combi speaker i have used.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
caet49   Audio Enthusiast [Feb 14, 2002]
Strength:

THE SOUND IN SURROUND AND STEREO, LOOKS -Build Quality - and you DONT NEED a external Subwoofer

Weakness:

Absoluty NONE

I Just brought the hole speaker package from Audiopro wich include the Blue Diamond Front - Vector Center - Black Pearl Surround speakers. Boy is it me or did my Yamaha RXV3000RDS just Rise up too a hole new level of performence or what!!!!!, I newer had a pair of front speakers like the Blue Diamond - IT''s kick ass attitude in the lower bass area, the fine mid level and high freq of This speaker really hits the spot - i just saw Moulin Rouge "ya ya its a girl flick" and Saving Private Ryan - BUT newer before have i had that kind of felling JUST Blowing too my face, not even the bedst danish Movie Teater IMPERIAL can follow this baby. So please do you self a favour and tjek this out before investing in a new Front Surround speaker!!!

Similar Products Used: JamO Twin Tuning, damn bad speakers witch im going to burn
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 16  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com