Sony SS-B3000 Bookshelf Speakers

Sony SS-B3000 Bookshelf Speakers 

DESCRIPTION

Small speakers—big sound: the SS-B3000 performance bookshelf speakers may not be large, but they pack a high resolution audio punch. With their highly-advanced 8" woofer and stellar reproduction qualities, these durably-constructed speakers will refresh your appreciation for your music collection.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 17  
[Nov 22, 2020]
jackslesly19


Strength:

Well, we all know that sony is one of the best audio/ sound company.. I purchase this last year and I love the quality of the sounds. 5 Start! Lesly J | Accountants bend oregon

Weakness:

I don't think so. All is good. :)

Price Paid:
$199.99
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2019
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 17, 2020]
horeakaii2


Strength:

I needed speakers that were no more than 24 inches tall. These were by far the best speakers with a definite bass "growl", that were under that height. The black cabinets look like wood (they're vinyl covered) An another excellent aspect was the fast shipping and packing of the product from Bestbuy. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. built right rack

Weakness:

So far there was none.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 17, 2020]
horeakaii2


Strength:

I needed speakers that were no more than 24 inches tall. These were by far the best speakers with a definite bass "growl", that were under that height. The black cabinets look like wood (they're vinyl covered) An another excellent aspect was the fast shipping and packing of the product from Bestbuy. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. windows Tampa

Weakness:

So far there was none.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 17, 2020]
horeakaii2


Strength:

I needed speakers that were no more than 24 inches tall. These were by far the best speakers with a definite bass "growl", that were under that height. The black cabinets look like wood (they're vinyl covered) An another excellent aspect was the fast shipping and packing of the product from Bestbuy. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. windows Tampa

Weakness:

So far there was none.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 16, 2020]
Breana


Strength:

Still working good, so far with the item I bought last month. Central Albert Towing

Weakness:

None yet. I'll just give an update here if there's.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
4
[Jun 23, 2020]
kenhobbs


Strength:

The speakers are great! Bass is awesome and it can definitely make your room our house tremble.

Weakness:

Price I guess Boots & Beauty

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jun 23, 2020]
Chris889


Strength:

There are several big secrets about the SS-B3000 that many people aren't aware of: 1.) #1 speaker according to the #1 Consumer product evaluation group among speakers in its' class; 2.) Best value in speakers at any price; 3.) If you want to find the Kevlar technology used in these speakers, you'll only find them in speakers costing over $600 and up. 4.) While Bose may be the #1 speaker manufacturer, Sony not only has a Nobel prize winning scientist designing their amplifiers, but their speaker design team and advanced materials group will prove to you (once you listen to these) that nobody can compete with the sonic quality of these speakers bang for the buck. I don't say that to plug Sony, I say that because I own top-of-the-line Boston Acoustics, high end Magnepans and am an audiophile. That's why I have 3 pairs of these including the center channel in my bedroom and not my beloved Boston Acoustics. When I kill the lights and start the show, I create instant believers. When you hear these, the sound is so clear, it sounds like it's right there in the room. carpet cleaning columbia sc boutique hotels

Weakness:

I immediately noticed missing midrange sound that I heard from my previous speakers

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
4
[Jun 23, 2020]
LUCIm


Strength:

This type of speaker, in some form or another, has been around for a long time. I remember years ago I had a pair of Yamaha speakers that were almost identical except they were front ported. What they both shared in common was a very basic cabinet with budget parts, connectors, and drivers. And no crossover. That's right, these speakers only have a couple of basic cap's, but no actual crossover section. To me, the crossover is the heart of any speaker, without one you simply are not going to get a good sound. But the proof is in the pudding. If you have an amp that can switch back and forth between speakers just do an A & B comparison and even my older 2-way Sony bookshelf speakers clearly sound better. The SS-B3000's just sounds like you threw a blanket over them when you switch back and forth. But, as another reviewer has pointed out, it's not hard to add a crossover yourself. I had a pair of Technics 3-way crossovers from an old vintage set and I decided to try them out. A big improvement - huge actually. Seo Not For Hire Florida SEO Company

Weakness:

I can't quite figure out how these speakers, in their stock form, have received so many positive reviews. After a decent crossover is added, they go from a 3 star to a 4-star speaker. They are good as mains in a home theater setup but if you want to use them to listen to music don't bother unless you are willing to upgrade the crossover.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
4
[Jun 19, 2020]
Karkkelley5277


Strength:

The SS-B3000 only offers a one-year parts and labor warranty. The Sony SS-B3000 offers an impressive amount of engineering and sound quality for its very low price. Unmanned Systems and Solutions

Weakness:

Everything is good so far

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 21, 2020]
levis


Strength:

Hey. I purchased these speakers about 10 years ago. Loved them, but because of the living room layout, needed some more hidden ones. Tried Cambridge surround, got really disappointed. Finally got some JBLs, slim, wall mounted, but the sound got really average. After I moved out from there, got back the Sonys, and got my "satisfaction" smile back. In the meantime I found some BW CDM 1NT that really got my attention and switched to them. It is a big/small difference. Both are really good quality, crisp an detailed sound. You can actually feel the difference between them, BUT I still can't forget about the Sonys. My next step would be to try to pair them in a surround system, using BW on a stereo setup for everything except electronic music, and all of them in surround or electronic music surround, since the Sonys are more forgiving then BW.

Weakness:

Absolutely none. Compared to BW CDM 1NTs, they might be just a little bit less detailed. But the highs, mids and lows are really there. It is an incredibly quality. Also, since I am listening lots of electronic music, I would highly recommend them for that.

Price Paid:
130
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2013
OVERALL
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 17  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com