Bose 141 Bookshelf Speakers

Bose 141 Bookshelf Speakers 

DESCRIPTION

These bookshelf speakers offer renowned Bose sound at an affordable price. Bose 141 speakers deliver high-fidelity sound you'd expect from much larger, more expensive speakers. And their compact, classic styling helps them blend easily into any decor. Each speaker features a patented StarDriver full-range driver, delivers clear, crisp highs and deep, full bass. In addition, special slot port tuning helps deliver full, accurate sound. You can use 141 speakers as your main speakers, extension spea

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 52  
[Feb 06, 2023]
cecelia


Strength:

I once talked to a nose-in-the-air stereo technician at a local high-end stereo store who told me that Marantz was made by Macintosh! Marantz's were like Mac's for the masses. Framingham Towing Company

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 29, 2022]
Breana


Strength:

You have a good data! Thanks fleck 5600sxt

Weakness:

none so far

OVERALL
RATING
4
[Dec 22, 2022]
Kyzer1816


Strength:

Thank you for sharing these speakers here, it's really nice. tub refinishing provo

Weakness:

Will purchase of this soon.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 27, 2022]
Madmardigannn


Strength:

The preamp is also able to drive a poweramp situated as far away as up to 10 meters (according to Linn). Works fine for me with poweramp situated 6 meters away, between speakers. Henderson truck brake service

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Sep 14, 2022]
ampva301


Strength:

A single 4.5" star-shaped driver produces lovely mid- and treble tones. Check our service drywall.

Weakness:

I'm more interested in highs and mids and use a Polk psw10 subwoofer with the bass tuned down.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Sep 13, 2022]
roxannpfwpo


Strength:

They do require quite a bit of power to sound good, and need bass and treble boost on the tone controls. They are for smaller rooms only. Bose stopped making them. mobile truck engine repair

Weakness:

none . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 05, 2021]
rosendamanns


Strength:

Perfect choice for a home sound trip. It has full-range sound (limited) out of that little 4" star speaker.. amazing. Fairly loud without distorting. | Pool Deck

Weakness:

Not very attractive.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
4
[Aug 06, 2010]
Small Cage
Casual Listener

Good grief - we get these speakers home - 40 miles from retailer - and open box and open instructions and on page 3 find that they require an additional supply and purchase of 2-conductor wire... not noted on outside of box and not supplied - for the price they could have thrown in a supply... are we supposed to stand in the store and open the box and read the instructions to make sure no other supplies are needed ? idiots...

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jan 17, 2010]
plozr
Audio Enthusiast

I have just bought the very small speakers and have found that they sound better than other speakers of there size. I paid $ 99 for then at bj's. I own studio monitors at the same price and these sound better. I have owned and listened to many polk audio modals and for a single 4" driver they are better sounding. It was hard to find anything for $100 and as small that was even close. they recreate the sound stage very very well. The lower mids are very realistic. The lower bass is tight and clear, I play a five string bass and i know what a low b sounds like. the cymbals are are metallic sounding with a nice shimmer to them. All and all my favorite speaker to enjoy many different styles of music. Just a note about music reproduction and acoustics, it is a science. It does mean more that just numbers on a piece of paper. The way we hear things plays in the way driver shapes are designed. I know this because all instruments sounds different. No two five sting basses sound the same even the same model. I found these speakers to be very close to what i want a performance to sound like. What else is there?

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 03, 2007]
mconn
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Looks good for cheapos. Smooth mids inexpensive. Listenable

Weakness:

Needs treble boost and bass help. Not for highly critical listening. Stigma of single driver but no in actual performance

I have two pair, each connected to a home made sub, in the workout room and sewing room. With the help of a SW the 141's sound very smooth indeed and very listenable over extende periods to my old ears. Tweek the treble a bit and expect them to be beamy and not spray the sound like other Bose products and for the money, they are my favorite and most used speakers. Great on vocals with radio and background music. Everything inteligible at low volumes, can't say that about all speakers this cheap. They will play much louder than you would expect with clarity.

Customer Service

None needed

Similar Products Used:

AR,Boston Acoustics, Velodyne, MCM components, Bose 201's, Lifestyle 48 sytem

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 52  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com