JVC MX-J900 Mini Systems

JVC MX-J900 Mini Systems 

DESCRIPTION

  • 400 Watts total power into 2 channels
  • 150W x 2 for Subwoofers + 50W x 2 for main speakers
  • Extended Super Bass
  • Twin Hyper Power-Drive 7-7/8" Subwoofers
  • 3 preset and 3 manual equalization settings

  • USER REVIEWS

    Showing 1-10 of 29  
    [Oct 14, 2018]
    sean.c


    Strength:

    i finally found this system ,,20 years later i buy one from someone off kijiji for $160 mint condition... was an older couple who owned it.. :) i pound it daily and it still delivers 100% ,i stil see this system sell for $400 - $900 in internet...

    Weakness:

    want another i love it

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Nov 28, 2015]
    sean
    Audio Enthusiast

    omg i owned this stereo when i was like 18 it was the most amazing best sounding and awesome bass ...sounds just like my car stereo...so much bass. i bought it from sears and took it back 4 yrs later and got the exact same amount i spent on it ..needed money for rent...and ive been looking around all over internet trying to find this stereo to buy once again...i miss it so much and the only thing i have right now is a small stereo for my $2000 computer .....i need more i need music i need bass....i need this stereo again....where cna i buy one... anyone know? if so send me an email

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [Jan 28, 2003]
    dario
    AudioPhile

    Strength:

    Bass

    Weakness:

    kind of weird built........

    awesome stereo!!!!! BASS lots of it OMG, this is like the cars you see on the street with those big systems, thats how you will feel in your room!!!!!! Awesome bass

    Similar Products Used:

    none......there is nothin like it !

    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    [Nov 03, 2002]
    DanCzar
    AudioPhile

    Strength:

    Good sound Awesome bass Easy to set up LOUD!!!

    Weakness:

    FM Antenna keeps falling out. It looks a little weird. Pretty heavy.

    I was blown away. I heard this at the normal settngs at Sears and got it as a stereo for my bedroom. I thought it was amazing then. Then I go and hook it all up, and hook the AUX-In in to my computer along with my computer speakers (Altec Lansing ADA855's). It was amazing. The bass is SO clear, it really adds great bass to music, even music that normally doesn't sound like there's any bass in it. A great buy, very happy with it.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [Aug 21, 2002]
    Lincoln Ritterhouse
    AudioPhile

    Strength:

    Good bass and power to spare with all but the most demanding bass.

    Weakness:

    Lack of adjustablity of music output. I want to be able to adjust the sound curve to make up for problems with the area being used as the sound stage.

    I purchased this system as a mini for use in my computer room. I have listened to many systems and my brother and cousin love getting together to explore the sound charactoristics of a speaker, amp, room, system, etc. I have many years of comparing every system piece or whole.

    Similar Products Used:

    none. the systems used as reference include Paradgim, Yamaha, and Soundworks speakers.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    [May 10, 2002]
    notorious jlf
    Audio Enthusiast

    Strength:

    run this on the floor for more bass. tons of power!!!!!!!!

    Weakness:

    the subs

    when i bought my jvc i thought it was great better then all my friends systems by far. after about 9 months my subs blew out and ripped apart(lol) so i recently sent them back but the losers said they never recieved my package.. so i customized my system which ended up pumping i would say 3-4x more bass then the 2 stock 8s, i added more money and bought two audiobahn 10 car subs in a box and replaced the 8s with some cheap thumps from ebay(which alone are better then the stock ones). im running all 4 subs now and wow this thing is has soo much bass.. i got the biggest mini system in my school and proud of it!!im pushing total of 720 plus watts out of it easy. this thing is great now and i hope the company doesnt ever recieve my package back either running all this bass at times i cant even hear the words of the music on vol 23-25.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    3
    [Mar 09, 2001]
    Mike Conlin
    Audio Enthusiast

    Strength:

    Great bass! Looks great! Sounds Great! Rolloverpanel is a very unique and awesome accommodation.

    Weakness:

    WHAT DO YOU THINK?! NONE AT ALL!

    BUY THE MX-J900, IT IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY!

    Similar Products Used:

    hmmm, nothing.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [Oct 17, 2000]
    Seth

    Strength:

    The sound quality is excellent throughout the volume control, up until the max. However, the volume isn't extremely loud, even at the max level.

    Weakness:

    The subwoofer controls seem to either be full or off so the bass overshadows the rest or there isn't much bass at all.

    The system has excellent sound quality and has many nice features. It only cost $310 online so for the price this was an excellent system. I would definately recommend this system.

    Similar Products Used:

    tested several systems

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [Dec 19, 2000]
    lyle jenson

    I dont know, alls it says is its loud

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [Dec 19, 2000]
    JEff Caj

    Strength:

    BASS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Good stuff, loud and good

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Showing 1-10 of 29  

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

    audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

    mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com