Bose Wave radio CD Mini Systems

Wave radio CD

Stereo AM/FM/CD alarm clock

User Reviews (141)

Showing 1-10 of 141  
G   Audio Enthusiast [May 05, 2011]

OMG - I just got a used one for fifty, cd broken, who cares, got a cord from the dollar store and plug my ipod into the aux. , then turned a song up loud and wow, impressed the whole fam. not bad for fifty bucks and one dollar.
10 out of 10

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Darrell Kennedy   Casual Listener [Dec 26, 2010]

I must say after opening the box I was a little skepticle about the size to value ratio. I mean this thing is not the biggest Radio but when I plugged it in and turned it on I was blown away by the crisp clear LOUD sound that came out of this thing. I needed something small for my family room and this thing definately fits the bill. I am extremely satisfied and you will be too!!!!!! turn it up to 80 and you can even hear it downstairs in my 1600 sq. ft. house. We love it!!!

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
bill   AudioPhile [Sep 18, 2010]

Never will by a Bose Product again; horrible reception static static, static, customer service no help at all shame on me for buying a radio for hunderds of dollars.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
carmen rivera   Audio Enthusiast [Aug 17, 2010]

Very poor reception, I get a better soun/reception from my old $20.00 radio than from Bose wave radio for which I paid $569.00. I want to add that it has an extra FM antenna I got from Bose.
The static and interference is awful. Sometimes there is no audio/sound at all. I am very dissappointed.
This product is not what it use to be.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
doretta trent   Audio Enthusiast [May 27, 2010]

The radio preset stations will not hold. It goes to a radio station that is not even programed.
I took it back and they said that this had never happened before. Well, the exchanged one does the same
thing.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
paul   Casual Listener [Apr 17, 2010]

i got this Bose wave radio for my birthday it has a great sound but i have many problems with the cd player it will not play Cd for $400.00 it should not have this problem i had it fixed for 150.00 from Bose the same problem i have seen that many customers have had the same problem . well it is not good as they say i

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Bill Sweet   Casual Listener [Jan 31, 2010]

Way overpriced. Sound quality good, not exceptional. After 18 months CD player quit working. Sent it in to Bose for repair. For $500.00 I figure it should last more than a year and a half.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
lbuchanan   Casual Listener [Sep 12, 2009]

The sound on the Bose Wave Radio/CD player is good for a clock radio but not as good as a cheaper boombox. It is nice to wake up to a nice sound in the mornning, especially good sound for talk radio. The CD player was never very good. It took a long time to start playing and the sound was not as good as the talk radio. For $400+ this clock radio /CD player this is not nearly worth the money. Reliability is terrible. I have had other clock radios that played either 8-track or cassette that lasted 20 years or more. This one just went dead after two years. The factory charged $150 to repair it. After it was sent back it worked about another two years and again just went dead. This time it is going in the trash. Not worth investing $400 in something that probably won't last very long and requires a $150 repair job every two years. I'm going back to $30 clock radios and will listen to my stereo system for music.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
BRFnNB   Casual Listener [Apr 08, 2009]

I have Bose wave radio for my bedroom and the larger system for the living room.
The sound is good, but hardly exceptional for the high price you pay.
The wave cd radio is machanically poor at best. If you let a cd play from beginning to
end it is fine....try to jump to a track and it will spin for several minutes, no sound and then
shut down. I have emailed Bose and called and ZERO concern on their part.
I honeslty think it is one of the most over rated and over priced items on the market
today.
My Sony CD walkman for 50.00 sounds as good and works better every time.
Bose is a huge scam and rip off....I would never buy another one nor would I
ever recommend it to anyone.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
pokee   AudioPhile [Jan 29, 2009]
Strength:

zero

Weakness:

all

nothing complex about it.
bose sucks! allways has,allways will.why do you think they demand a separate showroom for their products?
because then you cannot do a side by side comparison to better products at 1/5th the price.like Henry Kloss's Tivoli Model One Table Radio or the Boston Acoustics Solo Radio.
you want a radio or a stereo?
buy vintage Altec speakers and Harmon Kardon amplification!.
sheessh!
and to the person that says "i don't give a f!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
obviously you do. and so i say...tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwp!!!
heh heh heh...

Customer Service

?

Similar Products Used: vintage pocket radio.
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 141  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com