Aiwa NSX-V2100 Mini Systems

NSX-V2100

(See reviews)

User Reviews (19)

Showing 1-10 of 19  
George   Audio Enthusiast [Feb 07, 2003]
Strength:

Quality, sound, price

Weakness:

bad reputation

Bought this because of all the similarly priced mini systems at Circuit City, this one had the obviously best sound. I paid about $150 for it and it still worke the way it did on the first day. i know that there are a lot of people that complain about some Aiwa systems, but my experience has beeen good. It isn't the best one around, but for casual use in a room that I rarely use, it is great. Kids love it, my wife likes the ease of using it. There certainly could be more power, but it suffices for what I wanted it for. I have had no problem whatsoever.

Similar Products Used: Philips Sony
OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
BJ   Casual Listener [Nov 04, 2002]

There is a class action suit for purchasers of AIWA CD MINI SYSTEMS. For information go to http://www.minisystemsettlement.com

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
Frunk   Audio Enthusiast [Apr 21, 2002]
Strength:

Good tape reproduction.

Weakness:

CD player and lack of bass control.

Having read consumer reports I thought that Aiwa had a good product. The CD works when it wants to and has the same problem as those described here by other users. A friend has a newer model of Aiwa (she paid $600 plus) and her CD has the same problem. Why would Aiwa put such a crappy CD player in their equipment?

Similar Products Used: Fisher (Studio quality) Eight years old and plays like a charm (everything works)after hours of playing and outdoor use. Considered the best in my estimation.
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
N James   Audio Enthusiast [Apr 07, 2002]
Strength:

The radio and cassette players still work.

Weakness:

CD Player

Don''t buy this system for the cd player because it only works for about 6 months. I sent it back to the factory and the factory sent it back "repaired". It worked good for about two months after the repair.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
CARL   Casual Listener [Feb 01, 2002]

AIWA NSX-V2100

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
eric meyer   [Aug 08, 2000]
Strength:

this is real good product the x-bass is good who ever said it sucked is beacause they don't no how to turn the bass up

Weakness:

nothing i guess

nothing your product is good and aiwa is thebest brand

Similar Products Used: i bought your aiwa mini disc the am-c80 that is probably my favorite one in works well!! and good sound
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
David Beck   Audio Enthusiast [May 06, 2000]
Strength:

System lights up when you turn the power on and the am fm works.

Weakness:

CD player worked for 6 months.. now it will play everyonce in awhile sometimes right away....others it may take up to 10 minutes before it beguins to play the CD. Interesting problem. Works when it wants too.

This was my first AIWA system and probably my last. I payed good money for this system... I have a Harley Daivdson Stereo System I bought over 10 years ago...it still works just fine....hummmmmmmmmm

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Shaun   Casual Listener [Apr 16, 2000]
Strength:

none

Weakness:

underpowered, weak bass

The Aiwa nsx-v2100 is the biggest piece of junk. I've been through 2- the first one lasted 2 months before klunking out, luckily the store I bought it at had a 90 day return policy. I'm surprised it lasted as long as it did. Even with proper maintenance, it can no longer read CD's. All I get is a nice gridning sound. Sometimes it will spin the disc so fast that the whole unit vibrates and shakes. Don't try to take it to an authorized Aiwa dealer for repair- they'll want $80 to look at it, and the factory wants $94. Warn your friends not to buy any Aiwa product!

My friends have had similar experiences with higher priced Aiwa products, so its not just this model that's a lemon.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Christina   Audio Enthusiast [Dec 13, 1999]
Strength:

Great overal Sound quality

Weakness:

equalizers not worth much
weak bass

Although this system is very easy to use (for the beginners), I definitely would NOT recommend buying this system or any other AIWA system for that matter. They may have good sound....but they don't last!! They break very quickly. From what I heard I was lucky to have mine for the 3 years that I had it. So now i'm off to try and find a new system......anyone have any recommendations?!? Email me please!!

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Bryan   an Audio Enthusiast [May 24, 1997]

The NSX-2100 offered by Aiwa the world's best selling line of self systems is a quality entry level unit. This piece offers a three disc player, dual cassettes, remote control, and an aux input. This system offers a limited power output (15w/ch) and sbsequently has limited sound quality most noticable in the highs. Over all the NSX-2100 is worth the $200 it sells for, however if you are able to move up an extra fifty dollars you will recieve a much "fuller" sound.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
Showing 1-10 of 19  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com