Bose Lifestyle V35 Home Theater in a Box

Available At:

Bose Lifestyle V35 Home Theater in a Box 

DESCRIPTION

Leave it to Bosereg; to come up with a home theater system thats so smart it pretty much sets itself up. And the sound, what a symphony of aural delights! From the tympanic tremor of chopper blades to the smallest weep of violin, the Bosereg; Lifestylereg; V35 system fills your home with quality sound as only Bosereg; knows how thanks to the premium Direct/Reflectingreg; Jewel Cubereg; speakers and the powerful 350W Acoustimassreg; module. in titles descriptions Lifestyle® V35 home entertainment system Enjoy premium Bose® surround sound for movies, music, sports and video games. Connect up to 6 HD and music sources such as your Blu-ray Disc player, cable box and gaming system. Includes iPod/iPhone dock and FM/AM radio. Bose Unify technology guides you through setup and lets you connect and control your sources with clear onscreen navigation.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 14  
[Nov 03, 2011]
EMMENEGGER
Audio Enthusiast

HELLO
Could you say to me if the BOSE LIFESTYLE V35 is useful on the current 220 vots and if you send towards FRANCE
Thank you

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Apr 03, 2004]
Gaz 25
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Excellent sound! Full stop.

Weakness:

Really, I dont know of one, other than its slightly poor updates.

I have heard several stories about Bose... But I have used this system for around a year nearly. Its never let me down. ADAPTiQ works well and resolved a few problems with the rear speakers. The bass was a little low, but just take a trip into settings and increased the volume of the bass output. This system plays music, movies extreamly well. The AcoustiMass although doesnt go down extreamly low, it still seems to sound VERY good. Just as good as a cinema. I have had serious impactful sounds from the system, so it makes BIG sound from small packages. Never noticed poor sound quality at all. However it is just playing about with the settings that make it excellent. The frequency compression for example which can be turned off, allows more bass response. So if its set-up right rather than on default, its some serious kit. It competes well with audiophile speakers, considering its size. Its powerful, deep, crystal and all mids sound pure. An excellent system worth the money. I am certainly not dissapointed!!!! The quality of the speaker cone is actually very good. Again considering its size. They are not cheap, Bose has resolved the recone problems.

Similar Products Used:

Many cinema systems and high end audio products.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[May 07, 2003]
Josh
Casual Listener

Strength:

Amazing Sound enhanced by AdaptIQ to fill any room Compact and sleek Upgradable by software Backed by great service and support Simple set-up and minimal system adjustments required.

Weakness:

I haven't experienced great Bass when playing music. Bass during movies is adequate Very sensitive to poor signal from TV or cable box

OK, so I wanted a system that could deliver high quality sound while looking nice in a modern apartment. I dint want big speakers or components (I have a toddler) and too many wires. Also, I have 25 ft ceilings in my living room so I need something that will fill this room with sound. Solution: The Bose. During demo's at the stores, I clearly noticed the difference in sound between the jewel cubes and those of the LS 28, so I went with the LS 35. This system has changed the way I watch movies. It is truly an amazing experience. It is like watching movies in a really nice theater. The sounds are so crisp and the action scenes are truly amazing and you feel like you are right in the middle of them. I have watched more movies in the last month than during the last 5 years.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 17, 2003]
ikkepikkeporretje
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Sound, Features, Speakers size, looks

Weakness:

Updates

This is the best ever, I had a Jvc th-a9r. Sold it, and bought this one, absolutely magnificent. The sound the features the AdaptIQ is also a very good feature, it solves any room problem. The only con is that I had to order a Firmware update to be able to listen to CD's that are protected for copying, But all together it is another good product from the Bose laboratories.

Similar Products Used:

Jvc TH-A9R

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 31, 2003]
Fabian Ricca
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Fantastic home theatre and music sound. The new acoustimass kicks hard, The simplicity of the multi functiom remote is a lesson for all other manufacturers to learn from. Very, yes very powerfull, Nothing on the market in this style of system come close.

Weakness:

None, worth every cent

Bose have got this system right.

Similar Products Used:

Bose LS 50, Polk, Sony, Pioneer

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 13, 2002]
mixpix
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Outstanding Clarity (for the $), Better Bass, Elegant design and easy to play DVDs

Weakness:

remote works poorly with other components

I have owned and still own many Bose products. In recent years I have felt left down by Bose in the value for my $ area,.....but no more. The Lifestyle 35, does everything well. Bass response and upper clarity is vastly improved over the Lifestyle 12 Series II now residing in my game room. Even my wife has noticed the differance. Folks this is truly MONUMENTAL, as I usually get simply grunts or scowls when talking about the quality of sound reproduction.She is actually interested in this product almost as much as a "Sale Today" banner in a window. Anyway thank you Bose for once again giving me value for my dollar. Something I haven't seen since I purchased my old 901s way back when.

Similar Products Used:

Bose Lifestyle 12 Series II

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 12, 2002]
Audionut
AudioPhile

Strength:

AdaptIQ can correct any room problems Small satellite have high WAF Being able to equalize the speakers to perfectly flat after changing room or speaker location.

Weakness:

Bass quality is good but it doeasn't get down into the 20's. Control Center locks-up occationally and has to be unplugged to reset it.

This review is for a system that I recommended for a friend to buy for his Home Theater. I helped him set it up/ run the wires behind the walls/ mount the satellites on the wall brackets, and hook up the control center to his satellite receiver and VCR. The Lifestyle 35 contains a bass module with built-in amp. and two 5 1/4" pulp-cone woofers, five tiny "Jewel Cube" satellites containing two 2" high-power drivers with 1" voicecoils, a control center with DVD/CD and tuner, an RF remote that can control the music in multiple zones of the house, all the hook-up wires and radio antenna, and lastly and most importantly (the reason I recommended the system), a little package called AdaptIQ containing a DVD and microphone used to taylor the sound to the room. Not many people know what it does and the ads don't do it justice. More on this later. The intallation went smoothly except for one glitch: we connected the satellite receiver to the VCR, the VCR to the Lifestyle control center, and the control center to the (InFocus) video projector. This latter connection was made with an S-video cable run through the ceiling before the sheet rock was installed. We got no picture. It turns out that if you want S-video out of the control center, you have to run S-video into it. We had two choices to solve the problem; run a normal video cable to the projector, or return the VCR my friend had just bought and exchange it for one that handled S-video. We did the later because it would have been such a pain to run a new cable through the ceiling. The video quality is great, now. After everything was working correctly, I took out the AdaptIQ package and loaded the disc into the machine. The microphone provided is like a headband that fits on your head. Basically, the program tells you to put it on, and to sit in five different locations in the listening area while the system plays test tones that are picked up by the microphone. The system then uses what appears to be DSP (digital signal processing) to adjust the sound spectrum of the system back to perfect flatness. My friend's new Home Theater was installed in a newly finished room on one end of his basement. We did the set-up before he had the carpet installed (we couldn't wait!), so it was a room with bare walls and floor. Needless to say, it had an echo and brightness typical of a very lively room and some standing waves in the bass. After we ran the AdaptIQ, the echo was gone. The brightness was gone. The standing waves were gone. We were impressed! What a great application of technology, perfect sound in any room! Matthew Polk uses words like "amazing" "flabergassing" in his speaker ads, and we all know it is just hype. If you applied these words to what AdaptIQ does, it would be understatement, it is that good. It is the single best sound improvement device I have heard, I wish I had it in my system. My friend loves his system, and is proud to show it off to his friends. If you buy this product, be sure to take the time to install the AdaptIQ, it is what this product is all about.

Similar Products Used:

Boston Acoustics Micro Polk Sub/Sat

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 24, 2002]
Barthalemew
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Strength and bose cannot be on the same sentence.

Weakness:

Lack of progressive scan, for 3 grand! Toyish remote, toyish feel of unit..Feeble buttons and just a overall toyish feel of the darn thing. SAVE YOUR HARD EARN AMERICAN BUCK!!!

Jesus christ what a joke, We bought one for the Frat house here at Nottingham and I was very dissapointed. It is built like a friggin toy, It has no progressive scan and its spec's even for three grand remian a mystery to the world, God, What are they hiding??? The freq range might be something we never get to see on paper, The machine looks nice but not three grand nice, How can Bose have the nerve to charge the consumer three grand for a toy? The quality of the picture is average at best. My professor has a Quasar and we compared them and the Quasar is by far a better quality image and its build is far superior......Ban Bose!!

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 19, 2002]
wdrazek
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Good sound Excellent form factor Ease of use Tight integration One box solution

Weakness:

Expensive Single play disc Not particularly transparent

This review is of the Bose Lifestyle 30 which is similar to the 35 and uses the Jewel cube speakers. I have been all around the audiophile roost, with vacuum tube monoblocks, planar speakers, sub/sats, various manner of separates, MIT cables, etc.. ad nauseum. The Bose Lifestyle is not an audiophile's dream system. Nor is it meant to be. It is a mistake to judge it on those terms. By the same token, how many audiophile HT rigs can be set up in minutes, do not require extensive break in or placement experimentation, work equally well in small, medium or large size rooms and have their guts all wrapped into an attractive, single compact unit with five nearly invisible speakers less than 4 inches tall? Most detractors here probably have limited or no experience with this product in their own homes. For its intended audience this is a solid system. I enjoy purposely pointing the RF remote away from the control unit and having the commands execute perfectly. Some remotes I've used give you a 10degree angle of operation. At the end of the day, it plays well and I can enjoy music and films on it and no longer agonize over whether the cable/preamp/processor/crossover are optimized.

Similar Products Used:

Yamaha 2092 Maranty SR92 Sunfire True Energy Take 5 Toshiba 2006

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Mar 20, 2002]
Woochifer
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Low profile, easy to hide from friends, fits perfectly in upright kitchen trash bins

Weakness:

Sound quality, cheap build quality, ridiculously high price, limited expansion capabilities, "unofficial" digital format support, no specs available

My review applies to the Lifestyle 35, which I recently tried out at one of Bose''''s factory stores. (Truly a tale from the dark side!) I cannot believe that anyone at Bose can look at themselves in the morning knowing what kind of a fraud they have uncorked on the public while they charge nearly $3k for the privilege of getting butt reamed! This piece is a joke. Sure, it''''s all integrated together, but it has pitiful digital format support, zero upgradability, and as with all Bose Lifestyle systems, you can''''t find specs anywhere. NO other major electronics company out there hides its specs as jealously as Bose does. What are they hiding???? Oh, and I haven''''t even gotten to the speakers yet... The Lifestyle 35 uses Bose''''s latest jewel cube speakers. I will say that the highs are more tonally accurate than their predecessors. But, that''''s like saying my concussion is not as bad because I only jumped out of a 15-story window rather than off a 25-story building. The fatal flaws from all the other Acoustimass systems are still readily apparent. The integration between low frequencies and midrange is nonexistent, and the overall sound still has nasaly quality to it. Unfortunately, Bose''''s factory stores are well set-up and their demos can easily fool an unsuspecting customer into thinking they''''re listening to something unique. The problem is that they are getting just that -- a uniquely colored sound that bears zero resemblance to the actual source and what real sounds sound like. This unit would be fine if it cost less than $1k. But, even at that price point, you got plenty of competition. At $3k, this is a sick joke with no punchline.

Similar Products Used:

Tin can and lots of string

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 14  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com