Panasonic DVD RV32K DVD Players

DVD RV32K

Panasonic DVD Player - DVDRV32K/ Optical Digital Audio Out/ Advanced Surround V.S.S./ Cinema Mode/ CD-R/RW, MP3, And WMA Playback/ Remote Control/ Black Finish

User Reviews (23)

Showing 1-10 of 23  
bimmer2004   Audio Enthusiast [May 31, 2004]
Strength:

Unmatched quality experience with products as old as 20 years old to 3 months.

Weakness:

Brightness output for the model of DVD player I have in my room is a little dim. Hard to see in dark parts of movies.

I think you are all being dramatic when you say that you will never buy another Panasonic product. My family has four DVD players three of which are Panasonic. We have never had any problems with these. On the other hand the fourth DVD player of ours is a Sony which will play half of a movie then sstart freezing and skipping randomly. We also have three Panasonic T.V. with unmatched Picture quality and three Panasonic VCR's. Overall, my family and I have used many brands and have found Panasonics to be the best yet. A lot better than Sony, Toshiba, and Samsung. Oh yeah, we also have a Panasonic diskman and DVD/CD player/recorder with absolutely no problems.

Similar Products Used: Sony DVD - crap Panasonic diskman - plays everything for $30 JVC 5 disk - over ten years and still kicking.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Tek2004   Casual Listener [Dec 17, 2003]
Weakness:

Junk product backed by a worthless company.

BEWARE!!! You will NOT get even 1 year of normal use out of this product. It has an inherent flaw in the drive motor. You will get an "H07" error, and your unit will not play. Everyone who has had one of these know this, but Panasonic will deny it all day long. They quoted me $132.64 to fix it (I'm sure with another "time bomb" motor).

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Big swede   Casual Listener [Nov 02, 2003]
Strength:

None

Weakness:

6 - 10 month life span.

Warning! This is a throw away unit. check any search engine for the "H07" error for Panasonic before buying.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
nkertesz   Casual Listener [Aug 14, 2003]
Strength:

absolutely none you cant even skip over the warnings, intros etc, which is annoying

Weakness:

faulty pinnacle don't last Panasonic has terrible customer satisfaction

Buyer beware!!!!! The Panasonic dvdrv32k is a terrible product. It stopped working after 6 months, with a service # H07 that keeeps popping up. I took it to 3 certified service centers and they all told me the same thing, they get the unit in with the same problem, the pinnacle is faulty. They told me they get 100's of these units in daily, it only costs 112.99 and I had a 20 dollar rebate and they told me that the warranty 1yr covers parts but not labor. The labor prices ranged from $79-98. Panasonic would not help me at all with the problem, besides the terrible phone system they have and a wait time of 15 minutes at best you still cant get anywhere with customer service. I told them at least the part needs to be recalled, as this is what the service centers said to me, but to no avail. The people I spoke to said, this is the worst dvd player for repairs, since they get so many in, ranging from 1 week to 13 months of ownership. I never will buy panasonic again.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
John in TX   Audio Enthusiast [Jun 24, 2003]

Wrote an earlier review - what I wrote then stands, but I've now had a chance to try it out with DVDs I've burned on my PC, using a Sony DRU-500 burner. The results are: Imation DVD-R format works Imation DVD-RW format works Memorex DVD-R format works Verbatim DVD+R format doesn't work Memorex DVD+R format doesn't work So if you want to burn DVDs for use on this Panasonic, be sure to get a burner that will write to the "-R" format.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
Jerry   Audio Enthusiast [Jun 21, 2003]
Strength:

plays mp3, wma, cd-r, cd-rw, has a hi-speed scan (with sped up sound), quick replay, on the fly controls, is slim and aestheticly pleasing...

Weakness:

the remote has small buttons with no back light.

This is a great product for the price. I can't imagine what more one could get out of a DVD player costing more, because this one does it all (i.e. plays MP3's, CD-R, CD-RW, WMA, has dts out, etc...). Of course the sound and picture quality are excellent--it's a DVD player, a panasonic and not some $49 apex crap. I don't understand all the fuss about this product being poor and the doubts it won't last more than a year--it's nonsense. I've had this player for over a year and it works just as fine as when I first bought it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
John   Audio Enthusiast [Jun 21, 2003]
Strength:

Extreme flexibility and easiness of use. lot of features and a slim profile makes it fit virtually anywhere.

Weakness:

The remote has many small buttons but that is about it.

I have two of these players for more than a year now and, so far, I have no problems with them. They have played every dvd I wanted to watch and I cannot say enough good about the flexible and easiness of use of this player. I really like the -on the fly- settings you can make without stopping the player or accessing menus. You can even adjust the contrast, brightness and color levels directly from the player and while watching a movie. For the price this dvd player goes for, I have to say that it is among the best available. By the wat, the picture and sound is excellent as well.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Rogowo   AudioPhile [May 31, 2003]
Weakness:

Too bad that the song title and artist from MP3 cd's dont disply on the units LCD, but the display on a tv.

Excellent player, I did not have any of the problems mentioned before.

Similar Products Used: Toshiba Sd2800, taha piece od shi*t
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
ttskyline01   AudioPhile [May 01, 2003]
Strength:

love the fact it can play scratched cd's and dvd's love the remote i also like have the ABCD features that i do use

Weakness:

the only weekness i have is the A feature which is the Adv. Surround. it supposed to be a virtual surround sound enhancement that if you have a stereo system that does not have surround sound, you can use that. the adv. surround does not work well at all. actually i am getting a yamaha receiver that has virtual cinema that does the same thing the player does for virtual surround but the yamaha receiver does it in a way i can't describe it. the receiver's virtual cinema is so realistic i had to make sure i turned of the speakers to do this!!!!!!!!

i just read all of the reviews for this particular dvd player and i did not have any of those problems. i love this dvd player. it plays burnt dvd's,cd's, mp3's and it even play's scratched cd and dvd's

Similar Products Used: Apex- that piece of $#@%!!!!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
johnnycomeback   Casual Listener [Mar 31, 2003]
Strength:

Good feature and picture

Weakness:

the unit should not be sold in the market

I bought this unit DVD-RV32 and my sister have DVD-RV31. Panasonic DVD player have trouble to read a lot of the DVD discs from Asia even if they are marked for (ALL) regions. I was told by the sales from the DVD disc stores, she told me that she had a lot of the customers return the DVD discs which can't be played with the Panasonics DVD player. I took some of the DVD to my sister home, she have the Panansonic DVD player. All those DVD discs have trouble to read with the Panasonic DVD player did the same on her machine. I took all these DVD discs to a electronic store, I test them with a Pioneer DVd player, it cost Can$158.00. It work every single DVD discs which I had trouble with the Panasonic DVD player. I bought the Pioneer DVD player and my problem is solved.

Similar Products Used: Pionner
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 23  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com