Meridian 506.20 CD Players

Meridian 506.20 CD Players 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 29  
[Aug 25, 2020]
philip96


Strength:

Meridian 506-20 The middle version 506.20 (after the original 16-bit swing-arm based 506) is less rich of sound than the 506-24 but faster, tighter and more spirited. It is essentially very neutral and correct but is also more boring and gray sounding, despite the lively sound. Exactly why this is is difficult to point out but a solution is to use colorful cables with this player. Better still to use the .24 version below. north shore tree removal

Weakness:

Meridian 506-24 Very relaxed, fluid and creamy sounding player with a full bass but sometimes a lack of attack in the midrange. Percussion can sound as if the drumsticks have been covered with socks sometimes but boy does this player sound ever so seductive! Despite its lack of dynamics and slam, it is still very refined and plenty detailed and all in all an excellent antidote for digital sounding setups.

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 10, 2020]
jackmorton


Strength:

I tried this one a year ago. Bought it for my dad and he loved it so much. Always listen to it after work at Google Ads Management Agency Ho Chi Minh

Weakness:

Nothing bad about it

Price Paid:
300
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2010
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 04, 2020]
henrywang


Strength:

A fantastic player and immense value for money. If you're looking for a solid CD player on a budget,from 600$-700$ Anyone looking for the highest capacity CD players that money can buy, here it is. The sound quality is solid, too.the CD player lives up to the brand's trusted name and is one of the best deals in CD players audio. auto repair shop los angeles

Weakness:

Nothing bad about this

Price Paid:
300
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2015
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 04, 2020]
jennylee


Strength:

Natrual and analgue sounding Doesnt make bad cds sound worse - tries hard to dig out all there is. Great imaging and sound stage Doesnt add anything. Bought it after I went to blossom nail spa

Weakness:

Nothing bad about this

Price Paid:
300
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2010
OVERALL
RATING
4
[Aug 03, 2020]
dannylee


Strength:

I bought one after i went to Leak Detector Woodland Hills

Weakness:

Nothing bad about this one

Price Paid:
400
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2008
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 03, 2020]
seantal2531


Strength:

Its good when i bought it https://www.sfvpoolcare.com/

Weakness:

nothing is bad about this

Price Paid:
200
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
2005
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 23, 2020]
jack102


Strength:

It's very good for rubbish collection manchester companies.

Weakness:

Doesn't look too great.

Price Paid:
350
Purchased:
New  
Model Year:
2010
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jun 08, 2020]
jackyj


Weakness:

dont have any

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jun 07, 2020]
Joseph D


Strength:

Amazing sound. My Theta data basic broke. I bought a Meridian 506 cd player. I have no use for a dac anymore. Stunning midrange and clear highs. Bass is good to my velo DD10. Kaleidoscope cables connect to marsh sound design preamp. Weakness? Nothing that trumps its over sound quality. Amazing product . Giant remote. Very small in size. Worth every bit of 950 dollars or more. Impressed. A must hear.

Weakness:

Smaller size than expected. If that is a weakness. Mono blocks to infinity large towers 3009 cressendo. Mh750 cables by mit for hi amplifiers and audioquest crystal speaker wires to midbass amplifier. B&k st260 or 55.2 in mono mode with volume controls work hard ..wadia 140i kyocera t910 tuner . Transparent audio super cables to amps.

Price Paid:
350
Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 05, 2014]
chris
AudioPhile

A fantastic player and immense value for money. If you're looking for a solid CD player on a budget,from 600$-700$ Anyone looking for the highest capacity CD players that money can buy, here it is. The sound quality is solid, too.the CD player lives up to the brand's trusted name and is one of the best deals in CD players audio.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 29  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com