Lenoxx Sound CD 78 CD Players

CD 78

10 second anti skip cd player

User Reviews (20)

Showing 1-10 of 20  
Mephitus   AudioPhile [Dec 27, 2002]
Strength:

CHEAP, sturdy, powerfull internal amp (rare find in portables).

Weakness:

10 sec antiskip only reads at 2x (doesnt recuperate very quick) and dithers audio from 16 to 8 bit

a very well made player, the only real downside i can see is the audio dithering when antiskip is enabled (i tell no lie.. listen to the sinewaves at the end of a bass mekanik CD with the antiskip off then on [make sure bass boost is off for the test]) its best suited for casual listeners and those who have yet to trade in their car cassette deck for a cd deck... NOT recommended for jogging or excercising because of the slow read speed of the antiskip, but all in all its a good deal for the price.

Similar Products Used: old sony diskman (no antiskip)
OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
kevin_f89   Audio Enthusiast [Oct 09, 2002]
Strength:

10Sec Anti-skip, Bass Boost, Programmable... Plus AC to DC adapter, car adapter, and even a cd player to cassette adapter...

Weakness:

No equalizer... thats about it

great, cheap cd player thats pretty durable considering i dropped it on the ground a few times and all that happened was i got a scratch on my lcd guard...

Similar Products Used: none... except for an emerson bookshelf stereo
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
David Bickford   Audio Enthusiast [May 09, 2002]
Strength:

One of the first units out. This justified higher price. Did work OK for a short while(5 months)

Weakness:

Has markings on case for record, but that does not work. Vendor has dissapeared, and no hope of any repair is possible. A throw away when it fails

Model MP786 MP# has not held up. Unit skipped alot, and eventually failed to work on MP3 cd''s. It still works on music cd''s, but I bought it for MP3. I cannot recommend.

Similar Products Used: Emerson purchased a wal-Mart for $59.00 with 45 second anti skip Works perfectly.
OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
Lynn   AudioPhile [Apr 16, 2002]
Strength:

none

Weakness:

they don''t last longer that 3 months

Personally if I ever recieve a Lenoxx sound product as a gift I will return it or just throw it away. I have owned 2 lenoxx sound tape player/Cd players and they have both been crap. The tape player on the one I have now is already broken and I''ve only had this for 3 weeks.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
freddy_gier   AudioPhile [Mar 29, 2002]
Strength:

Program/Repeat Features Budget Price Durable

Weakness:

No Time Display CD Lid Could Be Sturdier

I am a music nut, and keep a stereo in every room of the house. For that purpose, I have found no better unit than this. I miss having a time display, but the track number is large and bright, easy to read. The sound is pretty good, even at higher levels. And, surprisingly for a budget-priced unit like this, it is programmable, along with the option to repeat by a single track, the whole CD, or just what you''ve programmed.

Similar Products Used: Almost every boombox within the $35-60 range!
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
mike   Audio Enthusiast [Mar 02, 2002]
Strength:

cheap

Weakness:

lousy sound

I did not like it at all. The sound quality is terrable and not very durable

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
5
tine underwood   Casual Listener [Feb 14, 2002]
Strength:

good

Weakness:

good

good

Similar Products Used: a radio by lenoxx sound
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
Vishal Arole   [Mar 06, 2000]
Strength:

"CHEAP" You cannot find any thing cheap than this.
You would generally encounter this product at Wal-Mart.
Great Value for money

Weakness:

None that I have come across

Well if you dont want to spend a lot of money and if you are just entering in to the world of music listening this a great product.

Similar Products Used: Sony discman
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Bill Borscheid   Casual Listener [Mar 18, 2001]
Strength:

Good quality for its price range, first portable cd player i have ever owned, worked great till me friend beat it against a wall.

Weakness:

non, whatsoever, good quality, untill my friend smashed it against a wall

This thing worked great with the 10 second anti-skip and all, it seemed virtually indestructable, hardly never ever skipped, untill one day when i was showing my friend how good the anti-skip was and then he took it and smashed it against a wal about 6 times and now it wont read cd's for some reason, wish i could figure out why, anyway what an a## hu, im always giving him cra* about it now!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Donnie J   Audio Enthusiast [Sep 24, 2001]
Strength:

Extremely affordable, decent quality, reliable 20 second antiskip.

Weakness:

Lid has contact with CD when pressure on it, eats batteries each week, cracks easily, weak construction

Cheap! has a digital tuner on the lid but is bulky and has no preset memory when changing batteries. But reliable and the anti-skip memory read-ahead is superb. It is worth the cost it is now, which is probably less than $35 U.S.

Similar Products Used: Sony D-141 (1994), Sony D-245 (1995), another Lenoxx branded player (1997)
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 20  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com