Exposure Exposure 2010 s CD CD Players

Exposure 2010 s CD

Sigle PCM 1716 mono 24 true-multi bit DACs fitted to profide very high resolution
HiFi Choice - Bronze Award - Issue 274
What HiFi - 5 stars - November 2005
HiFi Choice - Best Buy - Issue 264
What HiFi - 5 stars - April 2005

User Reviews (6)

Showing 1-6 of 6  
Mark   Audio Enthusiast [Mar 08, 2015]

I went to purchase a high end cd player approx 3 times the price of the Exposure and asked the guys in the store to plug in the Exposure just to compare sounds...all 3 of us agreed that the Exposure sounded better, smooth and transparrent without bekng harsh!
Well I came home with the Exposure and havent looked back...I much prefer the Exposure to my pricier Meridian which was somewhat dull and could be harsh after an hour of listening and put it very close to the Proceed in sound quality without the heavy price tag.
Paired with Denon monoblocks,preamp and Magneplanar smgb's I have a clarity and soundstage that would be hard to beat at twice the price!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
tommy   AudioPhile [Nov 10, 2011]

Hi i bought this used exposure 2010 CD player for $600 and immediately it plays i can tell the sound quality is top notch very open and detail soundstage across my room instruments and vocals is transparent it had never happen in my previous CD player ,i am always a fans of exposure products the company knows what they are doing certainly and knows what i can enjoy this player for a long time to come and i wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone out there grab it if you finds one and i like the blue LED light display too after i changed the AC powercord to Audioquest NRG-2 the sound went one step up so its worth to invest in a good and decent powercord rather than the original powercord please take note enjoy music cheers!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
dave hulatt   Audio Enthusiast [Nov 30, 2009]

its the most realistic sound i have heard from a cd player so far with nothing added or taken away. perhaps with exception a slight roll off in the treble can be heard but this is not a criticism. i could not have afforded this player new but glad i paid a not inconsiderable amount 2nd hand. i compared this to an arcam that was about 500 new and this in my view sounded more natural/pure, and its prettier.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
john   AudioPhile [Sep 08, 2008]
Strength:

Great player with a live detailed natural sound even with budget equipment.

Weakness:

Length of time for burning in.Sounds good straight from box but needs time to burn in to sound its best for a detailed transparent sound.

Digs out a lot of detail from a cd and presents it a natural, punchy weighty sound with no digital harshness and good imaging.Sounds similar to vinly.

Similar Products Used: Marantz
NAD
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Zeljac   Audio Enthusiast [Jul 14, 2007]
Strength:

Detailed sound. Easy to listen. Very accuarte.

Weakness:

Fast door opening - but this is not a real weakness. Also, take care about remote since front panel offers just few basic operation functionalities.

After research on the market I decided on Exposure. It is in system together with: DIY SE Tube amp
JmLAB Chorus 806V

Music which I listen range from pure vocal, instrumental, film music to rock and metal. Exposure can deal with each of them without any problem. Sound is always clear. Also, Exposure is very critical and if you used to listen players which are not presenting complete sound stage than you might not like it.
Sound which Exposure deliver is very detailed, but still you can listen it very easily. Exposure presents sound in it is natural form - without adding any colour.

It is one of the best product for entry range Hi-Fi.

Similar Products Used: Rotel RCD 1072
Arcam A73
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Zeljac   Audio Enthusiast [Jun 15, 2007]
Strength:

Very detail sound stage, natural and balanced. Rigid chasis.

Weakness:

Doors are opening quite fast but this is not reak weakness.

After detailed reasearch on market I decided on Exposure 2010s CDP. I used it with DIY SE tube amp (EL-34 tubes) and JMLab Chorus 806V.
Very detail sound stage, natural and balanced. Very accurate but at the same time easy to listen. Easily can manage highly dynamic performances (like orchestra or rock & metal). Reads CD quite fast.
Put in simple words: peaceful and smooth.
From my opinion best buy for this price.

Similar Products Used: Arcam CD73; Rotel RCD 1072
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
thirty38eight   AudioPhile [Apr 09, 2007]
Strength:

Very smooth, clear, wide n bright.

Weakness:

Not found yet

2010s CD is my 3rd CD Player. I like it because is very suit with my systems (B&W DM 220 speakers, Power amp Quad 606, pre amp Aragon 24K) Is a lot diferent from my older cd player Marantz 72 MK2 , Cambridge Audio Trac 1. It can be partnered with suitable ancillary equipment. Housed in a rigid, all-aluminium chassis, the 2010 CD players extruded front panel offers a discreet yet functional aesthetic.High quality double-sided PCBs for optimum layout and screening.CD display can be turned off for improved sound quality.
Highly optimised audio output circuitry with multiple stages of supply regulation.
Large toroidal power transformer with separate windings for CD transport
mechanism and audio stages. High capacity supply for audio stages. I also compare to Rotel RCD 1072 n Rega Planet , 2010s is better in everything.

Similar Products Used: rega planet 2000,rotel RCD 1072
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-6 of 6  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com