Sony PS LX350H Manual Turntable TurnTables

Sony PS LX350H Manual Turntable TurnTables 

DESCRIPTION

Whether you love to get the most of your old vinyl records, or want to show off your DJ'ing skills, the Sony PSLX350H will delight your ears and impress your eyes with its attractive design. Fully automatic, you can choose between 33 1/3 and 45 rpm speeds.

- Full manual operation.
- Pitch control.
- Full-sized aluminum platter.
- Servo speed control.
- S-shaped tonearm.
- Static balance tonearm.
- 33-1/3 and 45 rpm speeds.
- Belt drive system.
- Supplied moving magnet phono cartridge.
- Bonded diamond stylus.
- Supplied dust cover.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-9 of 9  
[Dec 30, 2014]
Sandy Walls
Audio Enthusiast

After Panasonic ceased productions of their legendary SL 1200 turntables, did Sony come along and buy all their factory assembly tools and re-badge this turntable as a Sony? It looks 90% alike to the Technics. Very happy with the product.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 26, 2010]
mikes0765
Audio Enthusiast

I bought this Turntable as a replacement for my Denon that I paid 600 bucks for back in 2003. The Denon rotted after the storage space I had it in had a water leak and ruined it. I expected to pluck down another 600 dollars until I came across this Turntable. I bought it for a 165.00 from J&R including shipping. I was able to salvage my Audio Technica AT-440 from the Denon and Installed it on this unit and removed the cheap 25 dollar cartridge that came with it. I can tell you, that there is not a difference in sound between this and the Denon. I am so happy to be able to listen to my LPs without having to pay such a high price. I hope Sony sticks by the turntable and keep producing it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 24, 2010]
gzman71
Audio Enthusiast

hi, after a long lay off from vinyl was unsure where to start!
brought a rega planner 2 and hooked up to a rotel amp and sound was ok but every vibration
was felt and came throught the speakers....sold it off and stuck with cd for a cpl of yrs.
then one day while on ebay i find this beautiful looking sony turntable, i would have never thought i would buy a sony turntable but the quality of build is fantastic!
is this a technics replica? almost !
i like thw idea that you can change the interconnects from the back of the unit as most at this price are connected in the unit and can't be changed.
i have had this for 3 yrs and have changed the cables to van den hul d102 mk3
and have ortofon cartridge and om10 stylus running through nads pp2 and sounds as good as any turntable under $1000 au dollars
while the cables and cartridge upgrade wasn't really needed....ebay makes this hobbie alot easier/cheaper!
on the whole this is a very solid unit like most have said on here and doesn't feel vibrations like some more expensive brands..i am using 1990 klipsch kg-4's that are well know for there bass quality and power so if it can handle these old school rockers.......
has all the adjustments to play with, easy to find belts,replacing the cartrigdes and stylus is a breeze and would recommend this turntable to beginners and anyone wanting to get back lisening to their vinyl collection.
i will one day upgrade to a hi-end table but for now i'm quite happy spending my cash on vinyl instead.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 28, 2009]
nq88
Audio Enthusiast

I spent quite a lot time searching for a good but not expensive turntable. This is the only one turntable available for this price and value. I love it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 15, 2008]
mbbuchanan
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Excellent build (especially for the price)
Surprisingly good stock tone arm and cartridge
Accurate sound reproduction and pleasing tone, imaging, sound stage

Weakness:

Could have used a better cover
Crappy recordings are crappy( I'm not sure this is really a weakness)

I purchased this table at my local frys electronics for $200.00 about one year ago. This is a really solid turn table for the price I paid. If you go high end, well of course you could find something better sounding. For $200, this is a very good bargain. The Sony has a really decent tone arm and cartridge and a solid body with well built shock absorbing feet.The overall build is solid and definitely of quality.
The sound is very good, in fact I was surprised at how much better this sounded than the old Technics I was using. A good recording will sound good and a crappy one, well, will sound like crap. If you toss the junk for cables that come in the box and use a pair of decent interconnects and a decent amp and speakers you'll have a very pleasurable vinyl experience.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 29, 2002]
jfrancisd
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

does what I want with no problems

Weakness:

I'm sure more money will buy me better

I buy vinyl at 2.00 a pop at a local used store. This turntable suits my use. I find the sound comparable my friend's MMF-2.1 and my current selection of SACD's. It sounds as good as the recording will allow. associated equipment NAD218 AR11's Carver CT24 Vibrapods(inverted)

Similar Products Used:

Dual 1219, Technics

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 25, 2002]
fictionromantic
AudioPhile

Strength:

All around awesome!!!

Weakness:

None that I have been able to find as of yet.

This is the absolute best turntable I have ever encountered in my life, and I've been through a lot of top of the equipment in my time. It never fails to amaze me how much better every record I put on this turntable sounds compared to other supposed high quality turntables I have owned. Even better the thing is solid as a rock, you'd have to put some effort into breaking this thing. If your looking into buying a new turntable go with this one!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 21, 2002]
Bob Sonmez
AudioPhile

Strength:

Decent sound and useful plug ins, not bad stylus,

Weakness:

Cover material they used could be better quality,

Overall good price for a turntable currently in the market, you get much better result with a quality cable other than supplied with the product.

Similar Products Used:

Marantz 6300,

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Mar 21, 2002]
Init6
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Inexpensive, decent enough sound

Weakness:

Soundstaging and imaging are weak, does not lend itself to isolation treatments (feet, pods, etc.) well...

I bought this turntable when I decided I wanted to "play some records", and long before I was introduced to the audiophile world. For the price, it''s not bad. But for another $100 you can get a Music Hall MMF 2.1. The sound is surprisingly decent on this ''table, although the top and bottom ends are a little soft. Soundstaging is not excellent, to put it mildly, although imaging is decent enough. If you don''t want to take the leap into audiophile ''tables before you''re sure that vinyl is for you, this might be a good choice. But I would recommend you come off the extra C-not and get the MMF 2.1. I''m currently selling this turntable, and hooked it up to make sure everything was good to go. It really surprised me. I put on my MCA Heavy Vinyl 180gm copy of Buddy Guy''s "Walking Through The Woods" and the sound just lept out of the speakers. VERY good sound. So if you have a lot of quality vinyl, and are not an audiophile, this would probably suffice. System: Sony PS-LX350H ''table JVC RX-8010VBK surround receiver Sound Dynamics RTS-3 loudspeakers Monster Cable interconnects

Similar Products Used:

Rega Planar 2, old Teac turntable

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com