Harman Kardon HK 3490 Receivers

Harman Kardon HK 3490 Receivers 

DESCRIPTION

This ultrahigh-bandwidth, high-current stereo receiver gives you 120 watts x 2 channels, XM Radio- and THE BRIDGE-readiness more. When two channels are all you need, you want an HK3490 from the company that invented the stereo receiver: Harman Kardon.

The insanely powerful HK 3490 combines all of an audiophile's must-haves (high performance phono preamp, preout/main-in jacks, high-current amplification) with an array of ultichannel extras (digital-audio inputs, video switching, dual subwoofer outputs and Dolby Virtual Speaker technology). Add The Bridge II docking station, and the HK 3490 will connect as elegantly to your newfangled iPod as it does to your time honored turn-table. The HK 3490 isn't a snob about where the music comes from, as long as it sounds great when it reaches its final destination: your ears.

  • Phono input
  • Ultrawide bandwidth
  • A/B speaker selection
  • Composite video inputs
  • Dolby Virtual Speaker and Dolby Headphone surround modes
  • Headphone output
  • iPod-ready
  • Tape monitor loop
  • Two triggered subwoofer outputs
  • High Current Capability
  • Digital audio inputs
  • USER REVIEWS

    Showing 1-10 of 37  
    [Mar 27, 2021]
    hamishheney5


    Strength:

    The ultra bandwidth features of this HARMAN KARDON HK 3490 RECEIVERS is awesome! Contact des moines bathroom contractors if you are looking for a professional bathroom remodeling service in your area

    Weakness:

    HK 3490 doesn't have any weakness so far.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Mar 24, 2021]
    ronlynch07


    Strength:

    It's a really good amplifier, makes the sound more clear and warm. Check out contractor Raleigh Concrete Contractors Inc, 2419 Atlantic Ave, Raleigh, NC 27604, +19193440712

    Weakness:

    No issues as of now.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Dec 29, 2020]
    jackslesly19


    Strength:

    This is the best I've ever had.. Pure quality.. Thank you Cleanlinebend.com

    Weakness:

    Don't know if their is any bad review..

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Dec 15, 2020]
    David02


    Strength:

    I like this since it gives me control over the sound of the music. Check this out: www.delawaredrywallers.com

    Weakness:

    No further weakness so far.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [Dec 14, 2020]
    ripndip


    Strength:

    This item is durable and deserves five stars.

    Weakness:

    Haven't seen it yet

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Dec 14, 2020]
    stussy


    Strength:

    The product has good quality and it sounds so good. Cleaning Services Bend Oregon

    Weakness:

    None so far.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Dec 03, 2020]
    aeronjohnson19


    Strength:

    This one is very classy, My dad liked it. Legit tune and sounds. I will also recommend this to my coworkers at St Louis Retaining Wall I really love the color scheme

    Weakness:

    Let's see after a year.. I thinks there is nothing to worry about :)

    Purchased:
    New  
    Model Year:
    2019
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Sep 17, 2020]
    caroltiger


    Strength:

    The sleek design and quality of the technology towing

    Weakness:

    perhaps the price

    Price Paid:
    150
    Purchased:
    Used  
    Model Year:
    2019
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Sep 03, 2020]
    pouch


    Strength:

    Love the clean look of this receiver, my second HK receiver (HK 730 twin powered being my first). Very clean and quite main amp being the reason I have loved these amps. Lots of gumption to drive my speakers (120 watts a side). Inboard dac and digital inputs, outdated now (max .24 bit/ 96khz) although an excellent idea which not many receivers had at that time, if any.I used the digital input primarily for my CD player originally. I did not like the treble and base controls (silly and a bit gimmicky). I am currently using the main amp. only, I have a separate tube preamp. The stereo configuration is constantly being revised and updated. Half the fun is trying the different units together to see how it sounds! It is well used and loved. Lots of people use the preamp section exclusively because of all the input option. Preamp out, main amp in option. This receiver has a old

    Weakness:

    sole and reminds me of all the configurations that made receivers so popular, before the bean counters and marketing people got hold of things.

    Price Paid:
    $699.00
    Purchased:
    New  
    Model Year:
    2010
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Aug 19, 2020]
    Sam.P


    Strength:

    That product is fire! It as a super clean sound and deserve a five star! Sam from Gouttières Montréal

    Weakness:

    That product is perfect!

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    Showing 1-10 of 37  

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

    audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

    mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com