Harman Kardon HK 3490 Receivers

Harman Kardon HK 3490 Receivers 

DESCRIPTION

This ultrahigh-bandwidth, high-current stereo receiver gives you 120 watts x 2 channels, XM Radio- and THE BRIDGE-readiness more. When two channels are all you need, you want an HK3490 from the company that invented the stereo receiver: Harman Kardon.

The insanely powerful HK 3490 combines all of an audiophile's must-haves (high performance phono preamp, preout/main-in jacks, high-current amplification) with an array of ultichannel extras (digital-audio inputs, video switching, dual subwoofer outputs and Dolby Virtual Speaker technology). Add The Bridge II docking station, and the HK 3490 will connect as elegantly to your newfangled iPod as it does to your time honored turn-table. The HK 3490 isn't a snob about where the music comes from, as long as it sounds great when it reaches its final destination: your ears.

  • Phono input
  • Ultrawide bandwidth
  • A/B speaker selection
  • Composite video inputs
  • Dolby Virtual Speaker and Dolby Headphone surround modes
  • Headphone output
  • iPod-ready
  • Tape monitor loop
  • Two triggered subwoofer outputs
  • High Current Capability
  • Digital audio inputs
  • USER REVIEWS

    Showing 1-10 of 20  
    [May 27, 2020]
    Danni


    Strength:

    I bought mine from an epoxy floor contractor in Westminster, CO, a few years back. Since then, I enjoyed and was happy about the product. I am able to use my ipod and headphone to listen to my kind of music before I go to bed. It really helps me relax before going to sleep.

    Weakness:

    None so far.

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [May 26, 2020]
    Andrea1


    Strength:

    What I really love about this product is its excellent digital audio inputs and the sound quality it produce.

    Weakness:

    I really don't find any weaknesses except the front panel function names. It's too small. My friend who's working in a concrete near me and I uses a magnifying glass just to see the function names in the front panel

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [May 22, 2020]
    emilygoutagny


    Strength:

    The HK 3490 boasts 120 watts per channel of high-current, ultrawide-bandwidth Harman Kardon power to ensure dynamic, audiophile sound quality with all your music sources. http://retainingwallspittsburghpa.com/

    Weakness:

    You can even listen to this receiver through your headphones, thanks to the system’s headphone jack and Dolby headphone mode. In addition, the HK 3490 looks beautiful, with the clean, streamlined design that’s a Harman Kardon® tradition.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [May 13, 2020]
    camj


    Strength:

    i bought this system for my crew when we go out to jobs and it performed very well https://www.lafayette-concrete.com/commercial.html

    Weakness:

    none so far

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [May 08, 2020]
    billywhitman


    Strength:

    I'd give this a 5/5, it helped our fence company a lot

    Weakness:

    Hmm, haven't found one yet

    Price Paid:
    3000
    Purchased:
    New  
    Model Year:
    2012
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [May 05, 2020]
    Breana


    Strength:

    I've been using this for a month now, and I love it. Good review from me, I recommend this to my friends. Thanks for this post. tree service near me

    Weakness:

    None so far for me.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [May 05, 2020]
    FrankHyde


    Strength:

    I installed it, It works well. Thanks. Drywall installation services

    Weakness:

    Very good. Yhanks

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [May 04, 2020]
    Kaden


    Strength:

    I think that these are very high quality and look amazing. These are my go to when I'm working on paintless dent repair. My whole team loves them.

    Weakness:

    I really don't have any bad things to say about these.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Apr 16, 2020]
    BrettM.


    Strength:

    I just installed it and so far it works well. Vernon Roofing

    Weakness:

    I'll just give an update after a week of use.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Apr 11, 2020]
    BrianP


    Strength:

    The HK 3490 has been a solid purchase after going through 2 other receivers that only lasted 4 years. The sound quality is crisp and the unit blends seamlessly with the rest of the audio visual components in the home theater. masonry columbia sc

    Weakness:

    None that I know of

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    Showing 1-10 of 20  

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

    audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

    mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com