Harman Kardon HK 3490 Receivers

Harman Kardon HK 3490 Receivers 

DESCRIPTION

This ultrahigh-bandwidth, high-current stereo receiver gives you 120 watts x 2 channels, XM Radio- and THE BRIDGE-readiness more. When two channels are all you need, you want an HK3490 from the company that invented the stereo receiver: Harman Kardon.

The insanely powerful HK 3490 combines all of an audiophile's must-haves (high performance phono preamp, preout/main-in jacks, high-current amplification) with an array of ultichannel extras (digital-audio inputs, video switching, dual subwoofer outputs and Dolby Virtual Speaker technology). Add The Bridge II docking station, and the HK 3490 will connect as elegantly to your newfangled iPod as it does to your time honored turn-table. The HK 3490 isn't a snob about where the music comes from, as long as it sounds great when it reaches its final destination: your ears.

  • Phono input
  • Ultrawide bandwidth
  • A/B speaker selection
  • Composite video inputs
  • Dolby Virtual Speaker and Dolby Headphone surround modes
  • Headphone output
  • iPod-ready
  • Tape monitor loop
  • Two triggered subwoofer outputs
  • High Current Capability
  • Digital audio inputs
  • USER REVIEWS

    Showing 1-10 of 26  
    [Aug 11, 2020]
    adammaxx3


    Strength:

    I love the sound quality on this! It's the best. visit website

    Weakness:

    Haven't found anything I don't like with this.

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Aug 02, 2020]
    elgincomputerrepair


    Strength:

    Great product all around. 10/10 would recommend. Computer Repair Elgin IL

    Weakness:

    No weaknesses. Overall satisfied with this product.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Jul 27, 2020]
    garrwilks19


    Strength:

    Awesome! Sound quality From residential lawn care

    Weakness:

    No need for a bad reviews.. I really like it.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    3
    [Jul 16, 2020]
    adammaxx3


    Strength:

    This has great sound quality. I absolutely love it! mudjacking Dallas

    Weakness:

    The letters on the front side of the stereo are a bit hard to read, but there's nothing else I'd complain about.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Jul 10, 2020]
    appshuk


    Strength:

    I was pretty satisfied.

    Weakness:

    Nope! Thank you. Appel | Stamped Concrete Prospect

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [Jun 01, 2020]
    PPeters


    Strength:

    I don't have any issues with the used HK 3490 that I bought 5 years ago. I partnered it with high quality JBL speakers and the duo really gives the sound that I always wanted. Also, please visit us for quality commercial flooring services in Boulder, CO.

    Weakness:

    I found no issues.

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [May 27, 2020]
    Danni


    Strength:

    I bought mine from an epoxy floor contractor in Westminster, CO, a few years back. Since then, I enjoyed and was happy about the product. I am able to use my ipod and headphone to listen to my kind of music before I go to bed. It really helps me relax before going to sleep.

    Weakness:

    None so far.

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [May 26, 2020]
    Andrea1


    Strength:

    What I really love about this product is its excellent digital audio inputs and the sound quality it produce.

    Weakness:

    I really don't find any weaknesses except the front panel function names. It's too small. My friend who's working in a concrete near me and I uses a magnifying glass just to see the function names in the front panel

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    [May 22, 2020]
    emilygoutagny


    Strength:

    The HK 3490 boasts 120 watts per channel of high-current, ultrawide-bandwidth Harman Kardon power to ensure dynamic, audiophile sound quality with all your music sources. http://retainingwallspittsburghpa.com/

    Weakness:

    You can even listen to this receiver through your headphones, thanks to the system’s headphone jack and Dolby headphone mode. In addition, the HK 3490 looks beautiful, with the clean, streamlined design that’s a Harman Kardon® tradition.

    Purchased:
    New  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    [May 13, 2020]
    camj


    Strength:

    i bought this system for my crew when we go out to jobs and it performed very well https://www.lafayette-concrete.com/commercial.html

    Weakness:

    none so far

    Purchased:
    Used  
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    Showing 1-10 of 26  

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

    audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

    mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com