NAD M3 Integrated Amplifiers

NAD M3 Integrated Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

  • 180 watts X 2, 10Hz - 20kHz
  • Main Amp input
  • Powered subwoofer
  • Dual Mono topology

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 21  
[Jun 07, 2022]
Breana


Strength:

It looks handy, will look for this one. door installation georgetown tx

Weakness:

None so far.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 20, 2022]
cecelia


Strength:

What I liked about the M3, is I began to play some of my older recordings and they sounded pleasing to my ears. So I found myself becoming reacquainted with my Aerosmith CDs. - www.burbanktreetrimming.net/trim-pruning

Weakness:

none so far

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 27, 2021]
chaples19


Strength:

Huge Soundstage! Wonderful on vocals and small ensembles. tree trimming augusta ga

Weakness:

Gets hot. Careful about changing out those Chinese tubes!

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 24, 2020]
stevens


Strength:

Wonderful and natural detail, stage size, fatigue-free treble, fleshed-out mids, no "transistor" sound (neutral, slightly warm presentation)

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
4
[Feb 22, 2020]
normik


Strength:

Power plant full analog XLR input Class A/B 0.004% THD Dual-mono Weight: 52 Pounds large cooling fins

Weakness:

Display Remote big

Price Paid:
1000
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
2008
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Sep 15, 2013]
Stephen
Audio Enthusiast

I came across a blind listening in a HiFi shop few months ago, I did not know what amp was being used to drive a pair of ordinary floor standing speakers, the music was so lively presented with pretty rich textures, huge soundstage and detailed bass. I could not stand anymore to ask the shop owner for the amp, and my jaw dropped to the floor when he told me it was a NAD M3 ! I could not believe it is so cheap with such a luxury spec and features ! 180W with 50A output, custom made Holmgren transformers, discrete resistors volume control with special made front end module, separable PRE and Power portion, either can be independently used....I immediately paid to replace my 211 tube amp.

I have been listening HiFi for many years, and owned many pricey amps, but only rare can be compared with this M3 in performance, especially its CP value which I believe it is the best !
I am now very much satisfied with the performance of using it to drive my beloved Focus Audio FS788, which is demanding for high current driving power to sing. Also I am regreted that I had misunderstood NAD before, as I always thought that it was only renowned for producing economical items for so-so performance, I never expect this M3 has throughoutly changed my mind, it is so outstanding among the best no matter in the sound performance and build quality.

It absolutely worth you to try an audition if you want to buy a quality amp. I am sure I shall use it in my system for very long time to come, I can really sit down to enjoy the music and save a lot in money, thanks God !!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 29, 2012]
Tim Zdrale
Audio Enthusiast

Fantasitic integrated amplifier! Powerful, built like a tank and beautiful to look at.
I have owned the M3 for two years and impressed with the reliability. You would have to spend twice the retail price to equal or exceed it's performance. I have the matching Nad M3 Universal M55 SACD/DVD player and a pair of Consonance Eric 3 speakers and haven't even looked at any other systems. I have had over the last 25 years in this hobby, many integrated and amp/pre-amp combinations and this is the best one hands down!
The build quality and technology in this amplfier is astounding!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 28, 2011]
clausbb
Audio Enthusiast

den har lige den power som den skal have jeg kan ikke komme med noget dårligt

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 10, 2011]
J-B
AudioPhile

I returned the first M3 I had, because of a faulty display. At that point I wasn't sure if I wanted to stay with NAD, because of all the negative comments about reliability the brand gets so I decided to go for another brand.

Got a musical fidelity M6i after that, but I quickly realised this was a big mistake.
Not that the M6i is a bad amp, but the M3 just smokes it.
The M3 is much more refined. It also has better midrange detail (especially the low-mid!) and a larger soundstage.
That's why I returned the MF and ordered a new NAD M3. It's a gem. At this pricepoint there's no better sounding integrated amplifier (for my taste ofcourse).

It powers my powerhungry dynaudio speakers effortlessly.
Too bad the price here in Europe is much higher than in the US, but it's still worth it.
It can compete with much more expensive amplifiers.


OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 10, 2011]
Jochen
AudioPhile

I returned the first M3 I had, because of a faulty display. At that point I wasn't sure if I wanted to stay with NAD, because of all the negative comments about reliability the brand gets so I decided to go for another brand.

Got a musical fidelity M6i after that, but I quickly realised this was a big mistake.
Not that the M6i is a bad amp, but the M3 just smokes it.
The M3 is much more refined. It also has better midrange detail (especially the low-mid!) and a larger soundstage.
That's why I returned the MF and ordered a new NAD M3. It's a gem. At this pricepoint there's no better sounding integrated amplifier (for my taste ofcourse).

It powers my powerhungry dynaudio speakers effortlessly.
Too bad the price here in Europe is much higher than in the US, but it's still worth it.
It can compete with much more expensive amplifiers.


OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 21  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com