NAD C 370 Integrated Amplifiers

C 370

120 W per channel integrated amplifier

User Reviews (109)

Showing 1-10 of 109  
richard   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 06, 2016]

I have one of these stunning NAD C370 amplifiers for sale which has hardly been used since new. Belonged to family member. Please email me to make offers at speedsneed@aol.com

Also put on Ebay with a load of NAIM and other audio equipment.

Many thanks, Richard

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
paul shearan   Audio Enthusiast [Sep 30, 2013]

I have used a NAD 370 amp for many years and recently bought a C372 in very good condition.
both amps are set to bridge mode and the 372 pre amp is used to control both units giving in
excess of 300w per channel! source is NAD 521 i cd deck and acoustic research turntable with
goldring electra cartridge. speakers are a pair of wharfdale airdale SP cira 1976.
The sound is fantastic, clean and sharp with superb bass response. I would recommend NAD
products very highly to anyone for build quality and value for money.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
audionut12   Audio Enthusiast [Dec 07, 2007]
Strength:

Basspower, reasonable spacious sound.

Weakness:

Harsh sound , blurry, not very dynamic, makes music sound messy at higher volumes,

i have this amp for a few years now,not bad with budgetspeakers but now i recently bought Dali Helicon 400 speakers.So you would say Dali and NAD is a perfect match? Well ,it s not.This amp sounds blurry and harsh with this great speaker.Now i heard some harshness before with this amp but not as bad as it is with the Dalis.I switched after some listeningsessions to Marantz and this sounds great now.

Similar Products Used: Musical Fidelity , Marantz
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
garcom   Audio Enthusiast [Nov 24, 2006]
Strength:

Real good sound overall with great bass punch. Price per performance.

Weakness:

None.

I figured it was about time I payed back AudioReview.com with some feed back on this integrated Amp. I have a pair of PSB Status Golds and was using a Marrantz 2375 receiver which puts out 125 watts of power. Sounds real "juicy" with any speaker but the problem was power....in the form of amperage,I believe, when the ohms drop on these speakers. What would happen at times of high loading there was an audible pop....this I think is overloading the amp, or clipping the amp as the speakers can really take a lot. Any way someone said the NAD was a high amperage model and could handle the PSB's. I bought the NAD C370 and upon hooking it up I selected the same CD's that brought out the popping noises on high volume levels with the Marrantz. I let it blast and....no popping....also noted there was much more punch I hadn't heard from the Marrantz. Boosted up the power beyond the levels where the popping was evident with the Marrantz and just got very clean loud music. The bass is way more solid and over all mid's and highs are about the same....which is real good as I like the 2375 lots and have it hooked in my bedroom. It has been a great performer and was revieved in Audiophile magazine, they concluded it's a winner....especially for the price/performance. No frills....just great sound with lots of muscle. Also has a balance knob that some of the high end receiver/amp's don't have which is nice when I sit off axis from the speakers. Highly recomended.

Similar Products Used: Marrantz 2270 2375 4370 receivers. Old Radio Shack amp and one older Yamaha amp which put out about 35 watts.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
tk11   Audio Enthusiast [Aug 03, 2005]
Strength:

Has enough power to never sound fatigued. Amazing value.

Weakness:

Not enough advertising to convince all those poor saps that buy Sony, Pioneer, etc. to get a NAD.

I've owned this amp for about 5 years now and it's still just as amazing as when I bought it. I have it running a pair of PSB Image 6T's and they sound great. I borrowed a friends old bryston 4B and noticed only a small difference in sound quality. I was quite impressed considering the price difference.

Similar Products Used: Bryston 4B
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
audiomarc1   AudioPhile [Sep 02, 2004]
Strength:

Very powerful. Great bass, soundstage and clarity. Does everything very good, if not great for the price. compares favorably to units costing 5 times as much. Nice remote control.

Weakness:

Not the most fancy piece you'll ever own. Typical NAD grey color. Sub par binding posts in my opinion, although they do the job. You can have them replaced easy enough with high quality ones if you like.

Very good sounding powerful integrated at a reasonable price. More than a small touch of high end sound. Internal parts are of very high quality and placed where it makes the most sound difference. Huge, custom made torroidal transformer from Holmgren of Sweden.

Similar Products Used: Creek, BelCanto, Classe.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
clwarner   Audio Enthusiast [Apr 24, 2004]
Strength:

Everything Money well spent Saturday Audio Exchange Rocks

Weakness:

None

Simply the Perfect Imaging is truely amazing, auditioned the Rotel and Arcam both nice units. I love the sound of NAD. I have Never been a huge fan of my energy speakers. But now I have fell in love with these things. Bridged at 300 watts per channel the amp just make speakers just perform like champs. My setup NAD C370 NAD C270 Energy APS5+2

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Michel   AudioPhile [Jan 08, 2004]
Strength:

Powerful, deep and tight bass, great mids and voices, very low distortion, natural, and neutral, great detail.

Weakness:

Appearance. Doesn´t keep the a b speakers button switched on, you have to turn them all every time you turn un the amp.

This is an excellent amp, maybe the best in their price range, it delivers deep and tight bass when the music asks it. The soundstage is good, and the image is awesome, when you hear the chemical brothers, you feel you are at a great rave. It has a very low distortion at high volume, so the music plays clearer. At first it sounds a little boxy, but after some break in period, it improves a lot. The mids it delivers are good also, female voices are awesome ( M carey, furtado) I don´t like the appeareance, but the sound is great, and the price too. My system: Nad c370 Onkyo dvs555 dvd player B&W Nautilus 805 Tributaries silver biwire cables (sp4bw) Acoustic research interconnects

Similar Products Used: Onkyo, technics, yamaha, denon.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Phil W   AudioPhile [Dec 09, 2003]
Strength:

Powerful, detailed, very musical; detachable power cord (you can use a decent power cord to make this amp sound even better).

Weakness:

Pre-to-main jumpers (they suck!); use a decent interconnect instead. No phono stage (well, maybe this is not really a weakness, as you can buy the PP-2 or other phono stage you want).

This is a review of the new C 372. Incredible and fascinating, articulate and very musical. It presents a very coherent and rhythmic soundstage. I purchased this amp as an upgrade to my C 370 and the difference was noted right out of the box and even more after a week of break-in. At last, NAD answered my prayers for more power and detachable power cord. This is the amp to have for a decent 2-channel system and for the front channels of a HT rig.

Similar Products Used: Marantz, NAD, Creek
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
smargo   AudioPhile [Dec 03, 2003]
Strength:

Tonality,timbres,spaciousness,musical rightness

Weakness:

Build quality, speaker binding posts

This Review is for the New 372 Amp. Ok, this is a month of listening to the Nad372 integrated. The words this week that keep repeating in my brain are “compelling” and “balanced”. Charming would be another word but this is learned behavior, creeping up on you after 4 weeks of listening. This is the type of amp that “sings on the other side” meaning that if there is something missing from your musical enjoyment, then it’s not the amp. Look elsewhere. You know how many amps you have owned that you knew it was the amp that lacked, not the front end stuff. It has plenty of oxygen that enables recordings to breathe with life without the use of a “breathe right strip” if you no what I mean. I have no need to change anything in my system. Everything is lovely. What price is all this worth-is a good question. I can’t really say that in strictly in terms of sound quality that this amp should cost $5000 and it definitely should not cost $875 (retail). It lies somewhere in between probably between $2000 and $3000 again based on sound quality alone. Sound quality for me may be different than your criteria for sound quality. For me tonal correctness, timing and a sense of things are musically right are the most important for me. This is what this amp does marvelously – not that it doesn’t do other things well, it does. It’s recreation of space is only limited to the speaker, I’m pretty sure. I say this with hearing the amp with 4 different speakers. I don’t want to ramble on with a 10,000 word review. But I’m telling you that this amp exceeds expectations and surprises every time I play music through it. This is one book who’s cover or preconceptions can’t be judged. Regards, Smargo

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 109  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com