Harman Kardon HK 650 Integrated Amplifiers

HK 650

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Musa   Audio Enthusiast [Mar 24, 2016]

Posle mnogo promenjenih pojacavaca i ostalih komponenti, naleteo sam na ovog malog monstruma. Pre njega sam dugo imao HK 680 i moram reci da HK 650 ne zaostaje puno za ''starijim'' bratom, mada nisu u bliskom srodstvu.
Jedan se rodio u Japanu, a drugi na Tajvanu i potpuno su razlicite topologije u pitanju.
Sjajan zvuk za uložen novac kod obojice.
Ne umem previše recima opisivati zvuk, ali ovo pojacalce me je kupilo na prvu loptu.
Brzo, jako, konkretno i nadasve milozvucno.
Preporucujem.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jexmark   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 22, 2003]
Strength:

The strength, clarity and total control over the frequencys.

Weakness:

None whatsoever.

This amp plays around with whatever I throw at it. It have been tortured with everything from cheap $200 speakers to expensive Cerwin-Vega speakers with 12" woofers and it handles the excellent with great punch and clarity. Until this day I have not found any flaws! Great strength and power in this amp.

Similar Products Used: Marantz, Yamaha
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
snuffles   Audio Enthusiast [Feb 27, 2002]
Strength:

Power, outstanding price/performance ratio

Weakness:

hmm...you hear the sound from other sources when you change source, ex you hear the cd music when you change to ex tuner...this dont bother me...

I bought these for 2600 skr,I would have paid much more... The sound is excellent, warm and detailed The power is overwhelming, you will not have any problem with "cranky" speakers, this baby will hold them at a thight grip, letting them sing out like they should ! and with the Wega speakers, the bass blew my roof off...damn...at this price, buy... the system: Hk 650 hooked up to a Sony CDP-XB740 cd and with both audio pro black diamond speakers as well as Cerwin wega E715...

Similar Products Used: Denon DRA-f100 and Marantz pm7000
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Kai   Audio Enthusiast [Apr 28, 2000]

I've used this amp now for a year and I must say I am very pleased with it. Although its power rating is no more than 2x60 watts it is capable of going very loud. If you are looking for an amp which brings you bags of detail and smoothness this is perhaps not the right amp for you, but again this is a nasty machine which brings out the very best in modern music such as rock, dance etc. I listen exclusively to heavy metal and I must say that this little bugger is ideal for any hard hitting music. A very good buy for most people I guess

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Mark Wunnibaum   Casual Listener [Oct 02, 2000]
Strength:

Detaíled sound, great power strength

Weakness:

the remote control, I'd like to control my other H/K units with it which is impossible.

I bought my H/K650 nine mmonths ago and still I am really impressed of it! I tested it together with these following components: B&W speakers, sony CD-player, MIT 6.1 analouge signalcable and Terralabs speakercable.
The bass became very detailed and the high tones sharp but not noisy. All in all the sound was soft and clear.

This little nice integrated amp. is by far the most well sounding unit I have ever lisned to in this pricelevel.
It made the speakers so much better than the avr300 did.
The avr300 made the bass sound more diffuse and the tweeters sounded rather noisy.

Honnestly I cannot give this amp. less than five stars out of five.

Similar Products Used: H/K AVR 300
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Dominik Spensberger   Audio Enthusiast [Sep 23, 2000]
Strength:

Great power delivery. It does not sound like a 60 watts amplifier.

Weakness:

None

I've bought this little demon only few days ago. After 24 hours warm up it really showed what it can delivered. The bass is great and controled and the top is clear but not sharp. I am very happy with this amp and would recommend this amp to anyone who likes rock or pop music. If I could give a 6 stars I would.

Similar Products Used: Technics SUA900MKII
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jimmy Myhrman   Audio Enthusiast [Feb 04, 2001]
Strength:

Great sound. Good control of bass and overall good sound.

Weakness:

Se review

I like the sound and the power of this amp a lot, but the fact that it lacks relays on the inputs results in some leaking between the different inputs. For example, if you listen to an input with nothing connected to it, you can hear (although very quitely) the sound from the other inputs. This annoys me a lot, so I'm going back with it to the store. Next thing to try now is the NAD C350 (which is also a little bit cheaper).

At this price, I would except relays (thus my 4/5 rating). Otherwise it's a great amp. Although the remote doesn't look very good, it is fantastic - you can point it in pretty much any direction without problems. No need to point it right at the amp like with a few others. Build quality of amp is great as well, but personally I don't like black fronts very much.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Alex   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 30, 2001]
Strength:

The strength, the possibilitys, the warm clean sound and the looks.

Weakness:

Have not found one yet.

A first class product that makes listening a pure pleasure.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Martin   an Audiophile [Apr 17, 1999]

A nasty little amplifier with a lot of power in it. It will make all your music swing.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com