Densen DM-10 Integrated Amplifiers

DM-10

(See reviews)

User Reviews (25)

Showing 1-10 of 25  
marcegarcía   AudioPhile [Sep 22, 2016]

After more than 15 years with my DM10, I write again to say with the same enthusiasm that remains with me. I hope lifetime.
After a performance in intensive these long years I've practiced on 24/7 just I perform an full recap.

It is definitely one of the best amplifiers in absolute terms that have never seen the light in purely musical terms.
Arsenal skills translate sound into musical language through masterly accent, universal unity of musical language. Monument to rhythm, melody and harmony.
Organic sheer fluency in reproduction they do face any musical target with equal self-sufficiency. Tons of air, a feeling of space, natural decay times. strong, agile, full of layers of information lower end tightly integrated with the rest of the balance. Pure magic projected in an infinite stereo image invites introspection, highly addictive. Special mention of his innate capacity for large to the smallest volume for its masterful command of a correct pitch sound.
Next year marks the 25th anniversary of his birth. It would be great one DM10 25th anniversary to pay tribute to a true jewel whose real value transcends any aspect of its price. It's a real factory of emotions. Never cease to amaze as musical horizons to explore are endless.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
and   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 17, 2013]

Dm10 probably one of the transit amp sound like tube amp.mirage is warm,fluid and yet fast.separation is excellent.bass is weighty and clean.system consist of musical fidelity a3.2cd player,spk cabasse farella 400,cable a d interconnect using eccosse mono crystal copper type.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
ccavis   AudioPhile [Mar 11, 2011]

Raro exemplar em 2011
Se encontrar um e o comprar já está candidato a grandes noitadas de audição fora de horas .
Belíssimo e unico na sua forma e qualidade de construção o dm 10 nunca o desapontará seja qual for a sua companhia ( Tannoy , Kef , Celestion) por aqui usadas .
O seu criador está de parabéns e ainda responde pelo seu engenho em , http://www.densen.dk/phpBB3/ ,.
Com oferta de garantia perpétua ( em primeira mão ) imaginem a confiança que o seu Densen dm 10 lhe dará.

Pontos fortes : Superior execução , de todos os géneros musicais , Harmonia sonora e quente no seu som .
Visual distintíssimo , um autêntico objeto de arte com utilidade .

Pontos fracos : Ainda não serve bebidas com Gelo ( Sem gelo idem )

Valor de mercado entre 800 a 1200 Euros pela raridade ( Só foram construídos 2000 )

Procurem e boa sorte



OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
FRAK!   AudioPhile [Sep 29, 2009]

I got a DM-10 from a friend on a Forum. I was wanting to upgrade from Musical Fidelity X-A200 amplifiers and he suggested to give the Densen DM-10 a go.

Densen only made 2000 DM-10's of this lovely machine as it was very expensive to produce at the price point of which was not cheap in 2001. This makes for a very rare opportunity to own one of these.

It's an integrated, but don't let that put you off as it's a Dual Mono construction with HUGE Toroidal PSU's and split circuitry.

I'm a monoblock kind of person, I think Monoblocks sound so much more dynamic so I was not put off by this seeing the DM-10. It sounds sublime, the mids and highs roll out like liquid and the bass thumps fast and dynamic.

Mine is 75wpc - It's solid construction and looks fantasic. It weighs a lot... it's realy heavy!!!!

I'd say it's an equal footing to equivilent Naim products like the Nait 5i - the sound is as full and as entertaining if not more real on occasion.

From Chemical Brothers, Goldfrapp to The Beatles it shows you sounds you never heard before. And the new re-mastered 2009 Beatles stuff sounds absolutly fantastic.

Keep checking the Forums and ebay.

If you get the chance to buy one... BUY IT! - You will not be dissopointed. Expect to pay £500 - £600

Tell you what, I'm keeping this baby!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
ArthurGatos   AudioPhile [Jan 26, 2006]
Strength:

Musicality, smooth - engaging sound, wide bandwidth, the closest you'll get to valve sound from solid state, great imaging and depth in sound, reliability, life time warranty.

Weakness:

It causes too many late nights as it's very difficult to turn the Music off.

This is a follow up from my previous review to report that the DM 10 is still with me, so far several amps. have come and gone in my system but the Densen is still here. It has been performing faultlessly, with no problems at all and the latest addition to the system is a Naim CD 5i player, that suits the smooth sounding DM 10 to a tee. If you value Music more than the equipment itself, do yourself a favour and have a listen to this amplifier. You may discover that you'll never need to buy another amp. again!

Similar Products Used: Audiolab, Threshold, Proceed, Naim, Meridian, Quad and many more.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
hunpyo hong   Audio Enthusiast [Nov 11, 2004]
Strength:

depth of sound, warm, tube-like sound. price.

Weakness:

spk cable connecting is very hard.

it's very nice and well maded integrated amp. i think my dyn 1.3mk spk meets best amp at this price range. sound is very warm and tube-like. also imaging and depth of sound are great. it makes me relax and concentrate on the music. when i choice a CD and put in my CDP, i wonder what kind of sounds are filled my room. and it never disappointed me. but it have several shortcoming. it has not remote control and volume knob's gold coating is easily life off and changed. if you got a this amp in good-condition, you are a lucky. when you connect your spk or source to it, i strongly recommand high or middle price range's cables. changing the power cable is a necessity.

Similar Products Used: general tube amp.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
ruhayatx   AudioPhile [Jul 23, 2003]
Strength:

All the best traits of the Naim Nait 3 without the harsh treble, and all the best of the Quad 77 without the plodding bass.

Weakness:

Needs good cable. Ecosse CS2.3 is a good starting point, but I think it demands even better than that.

The only problem I have with this amp is that it made me realise the limitations of my CD player, particularly exposing its loose bass. So now I have to upgrade to a better CD player! But at least it works well with my Dynaudio speakers. I wasn't totally blown away by this amp as I was when I first got my Nait 3, but at least it is easier to listen to for a long time. The DM-10 is a combination of two amps I have owned, namely the Naim Nait 3 and the Quad 77. Each amp had its own strengths, and I often wished I could have both in one package. Well, the DM-10 is pretty much it. It has detail and timing like the Naim but minus the over-forward treble, with the glorious midrange and warmth of the Quad. It really needs good cabling, though: when I first got it I ran it with some cheapo silver cables and I wasn't too impressed by what I heard. Then I swapped in some Ecosse CS2.3 and the sound was just tremendous. I'm sure better cables will bring out even more out of this amp. I have a pair of Kimber 8TC, but some reviews suggest this cable might give the Densen problems with stability. I'm now using this in my main system while the Quad sits in the bedroom system. Sold off the Nait 3, but I haven't missed it since. The rest of my current system: Quad 77 CD player Dynaudio Audience 50 speakers Nordost Black Knight interconnects Ecosse CS2.3 speaker cables

Similar Products Used: Amps I have owned: Rotel RA810A Quad 34/306 Quad 66/306 Quad 77 integrated Naim Nait 3
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
misita jaka   Casual Listener [Jan 08, 2003]
Strength:

all

Weakness:

nothing

I had made use of many amplifiers at past. However, if that dm-10 makes use of other amplifier really need, la gives query to me/Evaluate that is the best during the best.

Similar Products Used: Did not experience yet.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
hwang hojin   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 07, 2003]
Strength:

Play all musics more than level.

Weakness:

Resolution of low bass drops a little..

I am Hwang-hojin that live in South Korea which is the Asian little country. Several kind of amplifiers and Densen dm-10 that is been worth comparing product that experience before to me novel music make a monetary offering to a temple . Performance and dual mode, and design of degree that do not believe price range order satisfaction enough from exoteric element. Also, is excellent so much so that there is no comparison target in price range boldly in performance. Inconvenient point is that can not buy this amplifier in Densen now. If you make use of dyne speaker, Densen may show the best matching.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
marcegarcia   AudioPhile [May 21, 2002]
Strength:

The treble is magic.

Weakness:

Nothing.

The best.One of the world finest transistors amplifiers! Magic!!!

Similar Products Used: Nad Silver 300 Naim pre/power; Sony TAF-777ES; Restek FantasyElectrocompanient ECI-3; Denon AV/1; Classe CAP 101 Arcam alpha 9;
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 25  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com