Proceed AMP 2 Amplifiers

Proceed AMP 2 Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

150 Watt Stereo Power Amplifier

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 19  
[Jul 11, 2015]
ishaq haneefa
AudioPhile

supperb power amplifier

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 08, 2014]
Bari
Casual Listener

I just recommended to this amps by my friend, and lucky that I can found this amp secondhand with good condition. I was quite surprised with the quality of sound that this amp can delivered. The sound is crisp and with high detail, it is definitely outrank my old Carver TFM25. But one thing this amp lack of, the dynamic is not as I expected, somehow it won't give you the power for driving heavy speaker (low sensitivity)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 08, 2013]
Brian
Audio Enthusiast

When all is said and done this is wonderful sounding amp. Drives power hungry speakers with ease and a bargain at today's asking prices.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 04, 2011]
Don Bell
AudioPhile

I have two Proceed Amp 2s and an Amp 3. I'm trying to buy another Amp 2 to complete a 7.1 system. These are very fine amps that have been in my systems for nearly 20 years. When Madrigal was in business, they provided great support. I don't think the same can be said for Harmon International, the company that bought Madrigal, but I've been able to find local service when needed, and little has been needed.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 16, 2009]
wschan
Casual Listener

I am using 1 set of Proceed Pre and 2 set of Amp 2 to drive a B&W803, the speaker is well controlled by the amp, the sound stage is wide and deep, the voice of the female singer is standing between two speaker at approximate 6 feet height with a baseball size mouths shape. The bass is powerful and better than a lot of amp.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 01, 2009]
fde
AudioPhile

a monster D " energy and of detail.
really very very good amplifier
I have to have enormously amplifier none does not have details it and power of this amplifier.
really better than krell, electrocompaniet, mcintosh ......

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 20, 2004]
kevin5brown
AudioPhile

Strength:

Everything Even comes with a shielded power cord Customer service

Weakness:

Could have beefier speaker binding posts

This review is for the BPA 2, which is the evolved version of the AMP 2. I personally do not believe that there are large differences in sound quality between good amplifiers. With that being said however, one word immediately comes to mind with this amp: "Smooth". I have never run out of power, and I have never wanted for anything better or different from what this amplifier provides. Just a shame that Proceed amps are no more. Too big a jump in price to get to Mark Levinson. I know these can be had now for < $1000, which is just frankly obscene for the performance that you get. A good amp is a good amp no matter if it is "obsolete" or not. Weighs 47 lbs, which is a substantial portion of a lot of companies 5 channel amps! One of the best amps I have ever heard.

Similar Products Used:

Bryston 4B-ST Acurus A200, Aragon 8008x3 Nakamichi PA-5AII

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 09, 2004]
njmb
AudioPhile

Strength:

Sound is Mark levinson but the amp2 beats them in reliability (and looks); check out the postings on ML's latest amps on this website! never heard of any trouble with an amp2...

Weakness:

None

Absolutely unbeatable at the price, I simply can't believe people are selling these at under 1000 dollars. If you ask me Proceed audio will become sought after collectors items in a few years. As for people complaining of a lack of bass: get a better speaker! It is the same class as a Bryston 4b-st and that says something!!!

Similar Products Used:

Bryston 4b-st

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 09, 2004]
njmb
AudioPhile

Strength:

Sound is Mark levinson but the amp2 beats them in reliability (and looks); check out hte postings on ML's latest amps!

Weakness:

None

Absolutely unbeatable at the price, I simply can't believe people are selling these at under 1000 dollars. If you ask me Proceed audio will become sought after collectors items in a few years. As for people complaining of a lack of bass: get a better speaker! It is the same class as a Bryston 4b-st and that says something!!!

Similar Products Used:

Bryston 4b-st

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 08, 2002]
Fred
Audio Enthusiast

Strength:

Clean Power

Weakness:

None

I've had this amp for about a year now. I'm pushing a pair of b&w 7nt's with it. They are a great match. I love the sound, power and clarity that these amp's put out. I like them so much that i just purchased the amp 3 to push the other three channels of my HT setup.

Similar Products Used:

Rotel

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 19  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com