Jadis Orchestra Amplifiers

Orchestra

Integrated Amplifier

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
Andrew Kohsky   Audio Enthusiast [May 24, 2013]

The Jadis Orchestra was recommend by my friend working in the refinery.He told me that Jadis tube amp are all purely made in France and this country is well known for quality product,unlike China product.today you buy,tomorrow spoil already.
I went down to the showroom and was please that the saleman let me listen for hours and therefore decided to buy.
After burning in of the jadis orchestra for more than 80hours ,the first thing i hear is that vocal and solo instrument were full body sound,and surprisingly this tube amp were quite fast and handling of low frequecy bass were weightier than my densen dm10 transistor amp.
The overall music were very musical and there is no hint of grainy or harsh background and can listen for hours non stop.its a very beautiful sounding tube amp.
System consists of:
Musical Fidelity A3.2 cd player.
Jadis Orchestra.
Cabasse Feralla 400 floor speaker.
eccose mono crystal copper interconnector and cable.
Audio quest NRG 2 power cords.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
luis Sanchez   Audio Enthusiast [Feb 10, 2003]
Strength:

Todos

Weakness:

ninguno

Muy bueno, sonido limpio y con todos los matices, uso cajas B&W CDM 7SE. Lo recomiendo

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Michael Brondon   AudioPhile [Feb 18, 2002]
Strength:

ALL.

Weakness:

NONE

EXCELLENT. I PURCHASED MY JADIS ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGOS, A LOT OF GOOD REASONS, IT IS EASY.... JADIS ORCHESTRA = EXCELLENT SOUND. TRY... JADIS ORCHESTRA PROAC STUDIO 125 OR RESPONSE 1.5

Similar Products Used: KRELL, MARK LVS.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Marcia Cirne Lima   Audio Enthusiast [Aug 24, 2000]
Strength:

Beautiful sound, Good quality, Very beautiful.

Weakness:

none

To buy the jadis orchestra was the best think I did.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
JP P   Audio Enthusiast [Nov 14, 1999]
Strength:

Smooth and details

Weakness:

Non

The first thing I say when I hear the Jadis Orchestra with my Martin Logan Request electrostatic speakers is "Wow". It is so musical and involving that I just want to go back to listen again and again with my CDs. At $2500 US, it's a steal. Tube amplifier is unbelievable and especially this small 40 watts integrated amp. I have no problem of driving the electrostatic...who said you need more power or spending $5K to get the best sound? Never go back to solid state again. But I may consider the Mark Levinson, Jeff Rowland or another bigger Jadis amp. The only drawback is no remote. I think Jadis makes one of the world best tube amp period.

Similar Products Used: Conrad Johnson MV-55
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
TJ   an Audiophile [May 18, 1999]

What a great amp. One of the most lovely sound I've ever heard. I tested it with some monitor audio and some Kef stuff and of course I had to do the connection with some sonus faber concertino. The sonus faber are 85dbs sensitivity. The Jadis simply couldn't move them. I had the power in the middle and the sound was weak and lacked a lot of balance. This is the old tubes problem. Cheap valve amps lack power and strenght. This is a great bargain for the money, but you should check out the anthem integrated from sonic frontiers.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
Adriano Campos   Audio Enthusiast [Jul 20, 2000]
Strength:

Smooth, detail, beautiful, Chic.

Weakness:

none

Very well made. It's sound is superb. I think also that the power is under estimated. One of the best combination is the Tannoy Prestige series. Let's see what will happen with SACD and Audio DVD.

Similar Products Used: audio-note
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jay SCOTT   Audio Enthusiast [Sep 29, 2000]
Strength:

OVREALL PRESENTATION,MIDS,HIGHS,PACE

Weakness:

NO ULTRA LOW BASS

I PURCHASED MY JADIS ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGOS,I TRIED THE CJ INT AMP THE KRELL 300I,AND THE ANTHEM AMP ALL WITH THIS UNIT,I AM USING A PAIR OF MAGNEPAN 1.6 QR, AND A CJ CD PLAYER THE JADIS BLEW AWAY ALL THE OTHERS THE ANTHEM AMP WAS PROBABLY THE WORSE EVEN THOUGH IT IS RATED TWICE THE POWER OF THE JADIS IT JUST DID NOT HAVE THE MAGIC OF THE JADIS OR THE CJ THE KRELL WAS NOT BAD EITHER,BUT THE JADIS WAS HEAD AND SHOULDERS ABOVE THE REST IT IS SO OPEN AND AIRY SOUNDING,I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND LOOK FORWARD TO OWNING IT FOR YEARS

Similar Products Used: CJ AMP,KRELL AMP,ANTHEM AMP
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com