Densen Beat B100 Amplifiers

Beat B100

User Reviews (27)

Showing 1-10 of 27  
Jerga   AudioPhile [Dec 20, 2013]

Densen B100 mkV paired with Dynaudio Audience 52SE and CD player Densen B400 plus. IC Audiotruth Diamond x3 and Audiotruth Forest speaker cables. One word: Fabulous! Densen is very sensitive with cables but older Audioquest (Audiotruth) is best match.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Miso-Montenegro   Audio Enthusiast [Jul 21, 2013]

I have B-100 MKV since 2003.I spent too much time and money to set up the system, and finally sonds fantastic.It paired with Dynaudio Audience 62 speakers, Meridian G 06 CD, but cables I have made system sounds like 10 time priced.The cables are Transparent audio MW +, ML super, and Transparent power.Gill solus is the mains flter. The cables gives to a system very neutral, transorent 3 D soudn vith planty of dynamic.I listen jazz, rock ,classic... evrerything sunds excelent. Second system I have Naim 5i, Nat 2 cord oddisey cable sound poor.
I never change densen B 100... Yes, densen is very difficult to pair it, but if You do that-The music densen made put smile in your face.
Dynaudio and Transparent are the bes densen's partners.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jeroen321   Audio Enthusiast [Jan 11, 2006]
Strength:

Timing, precision, midrange and treble.

Weakness:

Bass and sounddepth.

A very, very good amplifier for the money, i've never come across an amplifier that's better in this price category. But don't get overexcited here. It does, despite what others say, have it's flaws (compared to other more expensive amps) Bass is weak. A drum does not sound like one. Because of the weak bass region, there is almost no depth in the soundstage. If you are considering buying a used Densen. Please do so. If you consider buying a new Densen integrated amp, i suggest buying a better (used) amp for that money.

Similar Products Used: Too many to mention
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
  Audio Enthusiast [Nov 26, 2003]
Strength:

Sound. The only important one.

Weakness:

Prone to emit speaker hum if there is a lot of noise on the mains. Some people might not like the lack of bells and whistles...

This amp gave me a new experience when auditioning audio gear: spontaneous joy. I just broke out in a big fat smile when first heard it. That was all the demo I needed. It has all the strengths needed to convey a wonderful listening experience from your favourite music. Dynamics, precsition, soundstage. Fabulous. Oh...and an air guitar is included ;-) There is a lot of talk about the impotance of matching this amp with the right equipment. This is true of all systems, but I think there is something to what is sad about avoiding bright-sounding stuff. I have a couple of Dali Grand Diva's (also Danish) and they seem to thrive in each other's company.

Similar Products Used: NAD
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Andre Trenor   AudioPhile [Jan 28, 2003]
Strength:

Nice timing ques with great enjoyment factor. Sounded more powerful that its 60 watts rating. Great design and built

Weakness:

nope...nothing

Before using this sleek, sexy amp, I was a great fan of big American amps like Krell, Aragon, ML. Big expansive soundstage with stunning clarity and focus. But, i came to realised i was enjoying the setup more than the music, I no longer purchase a many CDs as I do. Then came along the Densen, it can't do what the above amps does best, but one thing it does very well, is "Make Music". Ys, I know, musicality is a very subjective thing, but for me, musicality is the thing that make you enjoy listening to the music. It is something that mades you want to turn on your system to reidscover your CDs, it is something that makes you want to listen to more music. This Densen, though, at just a fraction of those American amps, it certainly does the "Musicality" thing very well. This is a music making machine!

Similar Products Used: Krell 300i, ML 380, Aragon 2002, Classe CAP100, Rouge Audio Rocket 88.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Ray Thomson   AudioPhile [Jan 09, 2003]
Strength:

Very good drive and dynamics. Excellent rythmn and timing. Musical. Good looks

Weakness:

Fussy with partnering equipment, avoid bright sounding speakers and cables.

MAgnificient dynamics, good handling of difficult tunes and always stays in control. Even though it is rated at 60 watts, it doesn't sound like one, it perform more like a 100 watter.

Similar Products Used: YBA Integre, Audio Refinement, Myrad, Creek offerings.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
sens   Audio Enthusiast [Dec 11, 2002]
Strength:

Musicality and buildquality. It worked very well with my big Thiel's CS 2.2

Weakness:

No remote control

Very good amp. Used it with Thiel CS 2.2, little Philips Legend II speakers, Infinty Overture I and Solid/Magnat Sub/sat combination. Always very musical. I've worked in an audio store and i kneeded an amp for myself. I order a lot of amps for testing in this pricerange. This whas the only amp with no bad sides. Everything sounds ok, and the build quality is high-end, with only very good components. I'm listening for 3 years now to my beat-b100, no complaints at all. The price I paid whas 1995 guilders(Dutch)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Roy Trenant   AudioPhile [Dec 05, 2002]
Strength:

Music come first approach, magnificent speed and power.

Weakness:

Careful system matching is needed to achieve good results. Stay away from speakers with metal tweeters and avoid bright speaker cables.

Magnificient integrated amp. Managed to sound right in the wide array of music I listen to. Fast and musical is how I describe this handsome little amp. Drove my dynaudios with real grip and authority. A great buy!

Similar Products Used: Dynaudio Contour 1.1, Rega Planet 2000 cd player and Chord cables.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Roy Trenant   AudioPhile [Dec 05, 2002]
Strength:

Music come first approach, magnificent speed and power.

Weakness:

Careful system matching is needed to achieve good results. Stay away from speakers with metal tweeters and avoid bright speaker cables.

Magnificient integrated amp. Managed to sound right in the wide array of music I listen to. Fast and musical is how I describe this handsome little amp. Drove my dynaudios with real grip and authority. A great buy!

Similar Products Used: Dynaudio Contour 1.1, Rega Planet 2000 cd player and Chord cables.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Barke Hurst   Audio Enthusiast [Oct 17, 2002]
Strength:

Fast, airy with an impecable sense of attack. Sound like a 100 watter. Very musical. Superb built.

Weakness:

Fussy with partnering equipment.

Very fast sounding integrated that manages to sound good with all sorts of music. Very fussy with partnering equipment. Avoid bright cables, cd players and metal cone speakers at all cost. Need some time to warm up, so I kept the Densen powered on all the times and it rewarded me with superb sonic pleasure. A rare gem at this sort of prices.

Similar Products Used: Cyrus 3, Audiolab pre/power, Unison Research S2, Exposure XX int, some older Naim nait int amps.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 27  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com