Atma-sphere M-60 MKII Amplifiers

Atma-sphere M-60 MKII Amplifiers 

DESCRIPTION

The M-60 Mk II, each monoblock is rated at 60 watts into 8 ohms, and 45 watts into 4 ohms. At 17"W by 12"D, each chassis is a bit smaller than a standard amp, but the combination will take more space than a single-chassis stereo amp. In addition, all those tubes and that class-A output stage make for a hot partner. Whereas a class A/B solid-state stereo amp may fit and run cool enough for the bottom shelf of your rack, the M-60 Mk II wants and needs to be placed on the top, where it can breathe. Once the amps are there, you can’t help but notice the looks.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 26  
[Jul 26, 2022]
ampva302


Strength:

My grandpa used this in a long time ago, and he gave this to me as a birthday gift when I was 15 years old, Now, I displayed it only at my office in https://www.owensborodrywall , and looking for a way to restore it.

Weakness:

Not working for now

OVERALL
RATING
4
[Jul 22, 2022]
joeanderson


Strength:

Awesome! This is looks perfect beside my newly built closet.

Weakness:

None at all.

Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jul 04, 2022]
aeronjohnson19


Strength:

Power M-60 MKII, really love this product. I am recommending this to my friends. See More Reviews at https://www.impermeabilizacionytejadosbilbao.com/

Weakness:

haven't encounter any of that.

OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 30, 2022]
rickluck90


Strength:

I enjoyed having this product. This is truly recommended. Click here

Weakness:

I don't see one

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2022]
Jelai Ande


Strength:

All other amps I have heard, be it solid state or the best single-ended tube amps, sound like electronics or more or less veiled compared to this one. ceiling repair near me

Weakness:

None so far.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jan 22, 2022]
Happal


Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jan 20, 2022]
yvettem


Strength:

Excellent tight and well defined bass-- never overpowering. Great mid presence and very distinct highs... They look excellent with the grills off!! www.bentonvilletreeservice.com

Weakness:

They are heavy!! It takes a large room to create an accurate soundstage... The highs get abit on the bright side in the higher SPL range, but hey, even the baddest rock concert will leave your ears ringing for awhile!!

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jan 17, 2022]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

Few amplifiers in it's price range can do it's job without listener fatigue at higher volumes while keeping each individual instrument where it was intended to be in good recordings. Really shines with other comparable equipment and cables. Purchased this beauty at Audio Classics in Vestal, NY. foundation cracks

Weakness:

Will also reveal poor associated equipment and or cables.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jan 12, 2022]
pagekeller


Strength:

Opens up a whole new dimension in sound! Each individual channel can be easily adjusted. More than excellent sound quality. www.indianapolisfoundationrepairco.com

Weakness:

Very fiddly to set up initially, watch out for SACD/DVD-A's with only 4 channels!

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jan 11, 2022]
phillipsaeverett84


Strength:

Warm, open, punchy sound with fair amount of detail. Nice looks, excellent build quality, small, doesn't run hot, not too complicated to operate and will drive 4-ohm speakers. Price. Plays loud without compression. Crawlspace

Weakness:

Lack of dedicated analog inputs. The liinearly-increasing hardness when turned up is not fatal.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 26  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

audioreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com