(*Mandatory fields)*Name*Email Address (must be valid to post review)
* Value Rating
(worth your money)
 
* Overall Rating
(money doesn't matter)
 
* How long have you used the product?    * Style that best describes you?

* What is the product model year?

* Review Summary

Characters Left

Product Image
Creative Labs Nomad Jukebox
40 Reviews
rating  3.28 of 5
MSRP  599.99
Description: <B>Features</B> <LI>EAX-enabled EAX-enabled <LI>Time Scaling Playback Available for voice/speech files <LI>LCD Display - Large Backlit Display 132x64 pixel <LI>Audio Codec Support - MP3 and reprogrammable for future formats (eg.WMA) <B>Hardware Specifications</B> <LI>Memory - 8MB DRAM buffer (5 mins shock protection) <LI>6GB hard drive (100 hours at 128 Kbps encoding) <LI>Standard Playback Usage 6 hours playtime <LI>Battery Usage 4 x AAA (NiMH Rechargeable)


Submit


Review Options:  Sorted by Latest Review | Sort by Best Rating

Reviews 1 - 5 (40 Reviews Total) | Next 15

User Reviews

Overall Rating:1
Value Rating:1
Submitted by boytbpc a AudioPhile

Date Reviewed: December 25, 2004

Bottom Line:   
I purchased Creative Nomad Jukebox 3 40gb MP3 player last year and the one word that best describes my experience is 'disappointed'. The quality of the product is so low that not one feature of the device has withstood average use without becoming faulty. The headphone jack shorts out, the buttons work intermittently, the scroll wheel is erratic. Save yourself the hassle and frustration and buy something else.

Expand full review >>

Used product for:   More than 1 year

Duration Product Used:   AudioPhile

Product model year:   2003



Overall Rating:2
Value Rating:2
Submitted by Eric Sabadin a

Date Reviewed: December 28, 2003

Bottom Line:   
Bought in February 2002. Went dead in December 2002. Returned for repair, recieved back in June. Went dead again in December 2003. Never Dropped. Never Got Wet....Worked great for while then just went dead without explanation?

Expand full review >>

Used product for:   More than 1 year

Price Paid:    $350.00

Purchased At:   On-Line From Creativ



Overall Rating:1
Value Rating:1
Submitted by Jim a Audio Enthusiast

Date Reviewed: June 23, 2003

Bottom Line:   
This this is a piece of junk. As I have read in other posts it's lifespan is short. Ran a few monthes for me then -dead- it's hangs during "boot" and creative support is about as easy to find as a jock strap for an elephant. It just doesn't exhist.

Expand full review >>

Used product for:   1 to 3 months

Duration Product Used:   Audio Enthusiast

Product model year:   2001



Overall Rating:1
Value Rating:1
Submitted by chesdin yeager a Audio Enthusiast

Date Reviewed: April 15, 2003

Bottom Line:   
This product is the WORST investment I have ever made. I stongly disourage you from buying nomads and creative products at all due, to the AWFUL customer service (if you can call it that!) My jukebox was great for the few months that it worked fine, but then it started to lock up during song transfers and during playback. The batteries do not last very long at all, and the battery meter will say you have alot of power left, but then it will die. And don't expect Creative to fix it for you, even when you pay them. After being told it would take 10 days to repair, and after SEVERAL long distance calls and two months, and promises of calls from a "supervisor" my Nomad was returned in the exact same condition. Although, they said they fixed it. And don't think it will help any to call the corporate office to try to find someone who cares, no one will return your call.
And, yes I have downloaded all the updates, that is NOT the problem. I really enjoyed this product for the short time that it worked, buy now after spending $350 on it i am left with nothing, it is no good anymore, and Creative obviously does not plan on fixing it for me

Expand full review >>

Used product for:   3 Months to 1 year

Duration Product Used:   Audio Enthusiast

Product model year:   2001

Price Paid:    $350.00

Purchased At:   pc connection



Overall Rating:5
Value Rating:5
Submitted by aasalim a Casual Listener

Date Reviewed: March 29, 2003

Bottom Line:   
Excellent product, not very friendly software, but when you get the hang of it fabulous!

Expand full review >>

Used product for:   Less than 1 month

Duration Product Used:   Casual Listener

Product model year:   2000

Price Paid:    $90.00

Purchased At:   ebay




Reviews 1 - 5 (40 Reviews Total) | Next 15

Review Options:  Sorted by Latest Review | Sort by Best Rating